dray
Yeah, first one is a forum, 2nd one is a Bangladeshi newspaper, give credible links, like the links I gave above.
Jamati Delusions again.Only this garments industry is there in Bangladesh,other sectors are weak.Shipbuilding ? Make a ship displacing more than 10,000 DWT before commenting!
Engineering ? What ? Heavy engineering ? Develop a two stroke engine first.
Cherry pick the nice new modern railway features while ignoring the ground reality, let's take a look..
That is why I said that garment sector will propel economy for another 10 years while the other sectors develop.
Plenty of time to turn each one of them into multi-billion dollar export earners by then.
With engineering, I was talking about light engineering like Walton BD.
Either stop lying or go back to school to learn basic maths.
2014 India per capita GDP: $1584 (cal at 2010 base rate)
2014 Bangladesh per capita: $1180 (cal at 2005 base rate, if cal at 2010 like indias then GDP per cap would be above $1300)
Current Indian GDP only exceeds Bangladesh GDP by 34%, plus Bangladesh has about 2% higher growth then india.
you have poor knowledge of economy. It will take more than 5 decades to cover that 34%.
India:
GDP
$1.87 trillion (nominal: 10th; 2013)[3]
$5.07 trillion (PPP: 3rd; 2013)[3]
GDP growth
4.7% (2013)
Bangladesh:
GDP
$173.8 billion ((nominal) 37th; 2014 est.)[1]
$419.2 billion ((PPP) 36th; 2012-2013 est.)[2] BD poverty rate set to drop as economy crosses $400b mark | FIRST PAGE | Financial Express :: Financial Newspaper of Bangladesh
GDP growth 6.1% (2013-14 est.)
5 decades! Are you serious? Alright professor show me you calculations.
Bangladesh has moved on from your prehistoric views, we are more focused on growth, we are looking at emulating South Korea, as a model. We don't have natural resources such as oil, mineral etc and we have to follow a growth model based on exports and utilising the abundance of labour we have.
Points to take:
1. In just a few decades we have built a garments industry that is second behind China, which will continue to grow at double digit rates for the next 10-15 years, counting for $22bn of $400bn world wide market. Our aim is to attract industries from China and replacing them as the largest exporter.
2. We have now focused on taking a big chunk of the $200bn leather goods market, with the aim to being the largest exporter by 2030.
3. We are also looking at developing a ship building industry, we export ships to Africa (Tanzania, Mozambique etc), Europe (holland, Germany etc).
4. We have focused on attracting Korean, Chinese and others to various EPZs around the country, that make and export white goods, light industrial goods etc.
5. Next target is to build our knowledge based sector, pharma, banking and services, ICT etc.
There is huge development happening in the last decade, we sat on our lorrals before and depended on aid. Now all that has changed, it's all about commerce and international aid is a small fraction of our income.
Indians need to remove their blinkers, it not the seventies.
wowwwwwwww yaar, kashmere gate hai kya?? They had closed it down for renovation some time back, didnt know it was going to be this good, have to check ot out next time i take a bus to doon
He is talking about the GDP per capita (PPP).
List of countries by GDP (PPP) per capita - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
And besides, the living standards in India in general are higher than in BD, even with the abysmal BIMARU states...
And the current economic slowdown is just temporary, in fact it is picking up again.
And the amount of money which is poured into the economy is beyond your league anyways. India has one of the most ambitious infrastructure project in Asia, so you should be happy if we can help you
3. We are also looking at developing a ship building industry, we export ships to Africa (Tanzania, Mozambique etc), Europe (holland, Germany etc).
. Next target is to build our knowledge based sector, pharma, banking and services, ICT etc.
ya man complete makeover,,,if anyone had seen the old one he would react the same way like u did........lol
even i was like that when i saw the new building,,,damn the old one was a khandar
Then stop lying! Indian GDP per capita is not that far of from ours. Please DMRC is just a company peddling their services like all the others, there nothing special, it's commercial tendering. If need be we can get the same from a dozen other.
Oh and those Wikipedia figures are completely wrong, the int institutes take BB figures that are based on 1995 base rate, totally out of date figures BB has rebased their cal to 2005.
GDP per capita (current US$) | Data | Table
The World Factbook
Loudmouth Bangladeshi.
@gslv mk3 check this.
You haven't even started yet.
This is the difference! We can produce it for others Bangladesh cannot.