Divine laws are more relevant for modern societies.

''Apparently'' both Usman RA and Ali RA were killed by ''Muslims''................. not one.............. Umer RA was killed by a persion slave ...........inorder to take revenge of collapse of Sasanid Umpire.................

Trying to make it a short a possible................ I am not typing the entire political situation here................

His weak grip on governance structure, His appointment of his family members to key government positions , His leniency in punishing key government figures exacerbated the problem . The dissent was not only from Egypt but from within Madina as well or else Son of Hazrat Abu Bakr (RA) would not have been in the raiding party who came into the house to kill Hazrat Usman (RA)

After your proposed system is implemented hardliners will call that Sharia in name only and it will end at TTP like groups demanding Swat like system across Pakistan

When you are injured you heal your wound not chop your arm off for a new one
That is why Shariah was implemented by a unit of well-educated (in Shariah and Sunnah) 'police force' - today it is being implemented by bearded hypocrites who dont understand one word of the Quran and think that their barbaric tribal and cultural customs are compatible with Islam.

Son of Hazrat Abu Bakr (RA) would not have been in the raiding party who came into the house to kill Hazrat Usman (RA)
He was in attacking party....... but left the House before doing any fatal attack............ He was angry for distribution of all important posts of Wali and Hakim to Ummayad family members................

The dissent was not only from Egypt but from within Madina as well
Indeed........ but major core and ignition point were Egyptians...............
His weak grip on governance structure, His appointment of his family members to key government structures, His leniency in punishing key government figures.
All can be blamed to his soft nature........................

Claims made for both systems are nearly identical ................. Democracy is ''best'' system in existence as per popular belief............. and Sharia law under Caliphate is also flexible .......... it evolve with time .............

you will get 80 lashes in Shariah for bold part ...
there is no roam or order for flexibility ..
that is why Shariah never been implement in a way it should be ..

As per Hazrat Ali R.A ............... don't you know about Khawarjis................? How they emerged for the first time and what was their first prey? And they had same sort of reasons even in his times what sort of reasons they have now to kill people...........................

Oh i didn't know Hazart Ayesha R.A the beloved wife of Prophet was Khawarji ? you better watch out your logic dude, you will piss off many :D

Yup !

Once we believed Earth was Flat but Now it has been proven wrong .
New ideas come into existence . Those who survive the hammer of time stay intact while others are lost .
People said God created the World , then came people who said Big Bang caused the creation . Now there is another group that talks about other phenomena .

Humans are under the control of their senses .
Senses play with Us .
Those who have control over senses are the only ones who see the world in totality .

It all comes down to perception .
Thing is Islam is beyond 'evolution'. It already told us about the Earth being spherical - it already described the big bang, it already told us that all life originated from water, it already told us that water came to earth from comets, and so much more. I dont follow Islam blindly, I follow it because it is right and the more I learn about it the more it proves to me that Islam is right.

Since when in History we have Perfect Representation of Shariah ? right after death of Prophet , the same Companions were almost fighting for Khilafat .. choosing a Khalifa from the tribes of Mecca shows that Death of Prophet marks the downfall of Islam ..
and as for US laws inspired by Islam is exact same theory that people call Einstein a Muslim in disguise lol
The first Khalifas were elected and were meant to be elected from then forward.

Also, I study in the US - we learned that the Quran along with other religious books were used to form the constitution.

you will get 80 lashes in Shariah for bold part .
If you think so ................ then it mean you Don't understand Sharia Law
there is no roam or order for flexibility ..
Who say that?................................... YOU..............?
Oh i didn't know Hazart Ayesha R.A the beloved wife of Prophet was Khawarji ? you better watch out your logic dude, you will piss off many
You Moron ............... what stupid conclusion you drew..........
I am mentioning those who Killed Ali RA ................ not the one with whom his clashes took place.............. and if you don't know the role of Khawarjis in War Of Camels................. then plz don't force your self untill you get proper grip on historical event............instead of following plain words............ try to find logic and justifications which writer want you to convey

why there was the conflict to begin with ?
plus again you are playing with history :D i like when deluded Muslims go in denial mode ..
keep it up :)
everyone knows why Uthman was murdered , which later cause the death of Ali ..
rest you can twist the history as much as you want, " Dil behlane ko Amara yeh khayal bhi acha hai " ...

we are not talking about the wisdom and intelligence of Prophet , that i know of ... we are talking about a System that failed to provide Justice to the rightly guided people who later been murdered .

Sir I don't know what are you up to. Everything is deluded to you and denying all the facts.

Actually you are in denial mode.

as a few others have pointed out here already, can we please change the title to "divine laws are more relevant for modern muslim societies.419761"

or is @Ammara Chaudhry advocating the implementation of sharia law globally and even in non muslim countries as well ?

as a few others have pointed out here already, can we please change the title to "divine laws are more relevant for modern muslim societies.419761"

or is @Ammara Chaudhry advocating the implementation of sharia law globally and even in non muslim countries as well ?

Hahah you deleted your comment earlier. Here's my answer.

Do Muslims want Shariah to rule America/globe?

"No. Remember, the Qur'an teaches that religion must not be a matter of the state. Shariah is a personal relationship with God. Prophet Muhammad, even as the de facto ruler of Arabia, wrote the Charter of Medina in which Muslims were held to Shariah Law, and Jews to the Law of the Torah. Not a single non-Muslim was held to Shariah because Shariah itself forbids compulsion. The Qur'an clearly says, "There is no compulsion in religion" (2:257). Furthermore, Shariah obliges Muslims to be loyal to their nation of residence. Therefore, American Muslims must adhere to the US Constitution as the supreme law of the land."