Differences crop up with Russia over Pak fa ..

onionkiller

Differences crop up with Russia
over Pak-Fa fighter jet deal
Published October 7, 2013 | By
admin
SOURCE: Tribune News Service
Difference of opinion has cropped up
between long-term partners India
and Russia over the prestigious
project to jointly develop and
produce the next generation fighter
planes.The two countries had agreed
in 2010 to develop the fifth
generation fighter aircraft (FGFA),
which at $ 30 billion USD would be
the biggest defence deal ever in the
world.
The preliminary design contract
(PDC) phase costing $ 295 million
was completed on June 19. However,
New Delhi and Moscow will take at
least an year more to take the next
step — that is signing of the final
design Research and Development
(R&D) contract worth $ 11 billion.
The draft contracts for the proposed
R&D were exchanged in mid-2012.
India’s share is $ 5.5 billion.
Since then, developments have lost
pace. Sources said India wants
access to technical data and be a
contributor in the R&D as that will
enable its teams to get experience.
Also, India is seeking a ban on the
sale of the plane to other countries.
Indian planners accept in private is
that Russia, or any other country,
would never part with engine design
specifications and metallurgy. “India
is looking to be more than a
monetary contributor in the deal”,
said the source.
The IAF Chief, Air Chief Marshal NAK
Browne, confirmed yesterday that
brakes had been put on the FGFA
project, at least for now. “We are
still working on the R&D contract. It
will take one more year. Technical
discussions are on. Till we get
technical details, which we need to
know, we cannot even get to the
issue of discussing financial terms
and conditions”, the IAF Chief said.
The first hint of delay was when
Russian President Vladimir Putin
visited Delhi in December last year
but the R&D contract was not
signed.The first induction was
planned for 2022, but the
assessment within the MoD is that it
will be delayed. Four prototypes of
the code-named ‘PAK-FA’ are already
flying in Russia.
The plane has stealth features
enabling it to be somewhat masked
from enemy radars. It will have
advanced features such as super-
cruise, ultra-manoeuvrability, highly
integrated avionics suite, enhanced
situational awareness, internal
carriage of weapons (that is under-
carriage weapons will not be visible)
and network centric warfare
capabilities.
Only when the R&D contract is
signed, the FGFA prototypes will be
available in India. The first is slated
in 2014. It will be flight-tested by
Indian pilots and monitored by
Indian engineers. Two more
prototypes will follow in 2017 and
2019. The last will be the final
version on which the FGFA will be
based.
What India wants
Access to technical data and be a
contributor in the research &
development
This will enable its teams to get
vital experience.
Ban on the sale of the plane to
other countries.
The two countries had agreed in
2010 to develop the fifth
generation fighter aircraft (FGFA)
At $30 billion, it was the biggest
defence deal ever in the world

source. idrw.org

Obviously this was to happen .Russians are not going to tolerate India's shift into the western alliance.

The guy who was involved with russian technicans in creating arihant is dead. Seems russian GRU is moving quick to neutralize any knowledge transfer it made ,so that India cannot turn over that knowledge to Western alliance.

Obviously this was to happen .Russians are not going to tolerate India's shift into the western alliance.

The guy who was involved with russian technicans in creating arihant is dead. Seems russian GRU is moving quick to neutralize any knowledge transfer it made ,so that India cannot turn over that knowledge to Western alliance.
Totaly agree with you

Pissing Russia off is the worst India could do. Russia helped India in 1971,when the khalistan movement was underway and gave satellite intelligence on Kashmiri terrorists movements,the same guys who West supported.

The congress regime will balkanize India if not overthrown.Only army can overthrow it now.

Pissing Russia off is the worst India could do. Russia helped India in 1971,when the khalistan movement was underway and gave satellite intelligence on Kashmiri terrorists movements,the same guys who West supported.

The congress regime will balkanize India if not overthrown.Only army can overthrow it now.

Indian army dnt have Balls to face politician. :-(

India has been,is,and will continue to be the monetary contributor in any joint military venture with Russia,or any other country for that matter。

wrong again buddy ARMY will never be able to overthrow like they did across the border dont have any misconceptions about that

now about russia well bhai like the ploicies of West & USa have changed in last 20 years so have the russians Policies its they who started to milk India on defence not the other way around since they knew there importence as per indian defence needs they still dragged there feet in Vikrmamditya contract , SU30MKI ,T90 ;Stealth frigates, Submariene & neumrous others in last 20 years allbeacause the old gausrd in russia has been replaced by a more greedy and more cunning new managemnet which took India for granted

while the west and USA backed by israel made most of it by doing the opposite and giving babus/Netas & genreals more than russians could ever do + western hardware is way more user freindli and better in after sales service and equalli potent but a bit expensive to buy of the shelf buty it had more to do with kickbacks than anything else

russia knows that if they screw again they might loose india forever and chinese are not too kind to them aswell when it comes to reverse ingenearing the russian tech and india by far is still the biggest russian client and russians are no fools even the latest episode is done for publick eyes onli indo -russian links go way beyond that meets the eyes of genral publick

so its not just indians who is caught between 'devil & deep sea' hope u get the point bhai

ps...sorry for spelling mistakes

wrong again buddy ARMY will never be able to overthrow like they did across the border dont have any misconceptions about that

now about russia well bhai like the ploicies of West & USa have changed in last 20 years so have the russians Policies its they who started to milk India on defence not the other way around since they knew there importence as per indian defence needs they still dragged there feet in Vikrmamditya contract , SU30MKI ,T90 ;Stealth frigates, Submariene & neumrous others in last 20 years allbeacause the old gausrd in russia has been replaced by a more greedy and more cunning new managemnet which took India for granted

while the west and USA backed by israel made most of it by doing the opposite and giving babus/Netas & genreals more than russians could ever do + western hardware is way more user freindli and better in after sales service and equalli potent but a bit expensive to buy of the shelf buty it had more to do with kickbacks than anything else

russia knows that if they screw again they might loose india forever and chinese are not too kind to them aswell when it comes to reverse ingenearing the russian tech

so its not just who is caught between 'devil & deep sea' hope u get the point bhai

ps...sorry for spelling mistakes

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...crop-up-russia-over-pak-fa.html#ixzz2h22uvxYP

Its more related to the Corporate lobby and the IMF puppets who rule india who are taking India into the western alliance.If Russia was greedy it would not have given supersonic sea skimming missile technology or nuclear submarines.West will never do TOT of nuclear subs ,Russia did.

Now you will see Russian greed and teeth in coming times. Russia might try some of the tricks they apply to Eastern Europe for gas trading

russia knows that if they screw again they might loose india forever and chinese are not too kind to them aswell when it comes to reverse ingenearing the russian tech

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...crop-up-russia-over-pak-fa.html#ixzz2h237EoMr

Russia is aware.India is already lost .Russia is already focusing on Latin america ,Africa for military sales.Particularly Latin america .

You overestimate India's bargaining power. Believe me , you haven't seen what Russia can do till now.You will see in future.

ow about russia well bhai like the ploicies of West & USa have changed in last 20 years so have the

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...crop-up-russia-over-pak-fa.html#ixzz2h24f2Ffg

According to RAW ,CIA has plans to split india from 2015 onwards.

@ sovcomflot

Whether we tilt towards west or not, this has to happen.

What we are asking is not a small pie, a nation with no experience is engine development and fighter development (Kaveri? Lca?) wants control of R&D and control of selling rights. Means are are asking much more than just a customer wants.

And we know that they need our money and we need their technology...tough negotiations ahead....

Good that IAF foresee this situation and heavily paid for M2k upgrade an an interim solution.

@ sovcomflot

Whether we tilt towards west or not, this has to happen.

What we are asking is not a small pie, a nation with no experience is engine development and fighter development (Kaveri? Lca?) wants control of R&D and control of selling rights. Means are are asking much more than just a customer wants.

And we know that they need our money and we need their technology...tough negotiations ahead....

Good that IAF foresee this situation and heavily paid for M2k upgrade an an interim solution.

Fine enough.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...crop-up-russia-over-pak-fa.html#ixzz2h25wsuys

Russia has the lowest debt to GDP ratio and Indian debt to gdp is pretty high... Yes tough negotiations,I expect India to be kicked out the PAK FA project. India will go for F-35 anyways.

Its more related to the Corporate lobby and the IMF puppets who rule india who are taking India into the western alliance.If Russia was greedy it would not have given supersonic sea skimming missile technology or nuclear submarines.West will never do TOT of nuclear subs ,Russia did.

Now you will see Russian greed and teeth in coming times. Russia might try some of the tricks they apply to Eastern Europe for gas trading

Russia is aware.India is already lost .Russia is already focusing on Latin america ,Africa for military sales.Particularly Latin america .

You overestimate India's bargaining power. Believe me , you haven't seen what Russia can do till now.You will see in future.

According to RAW ,CIA has plans to split india from 2015 onwards.

ya i know about that any one will do the same there are no saints in this world but what you say about CIA well its a very old plan ever since the Cold war days but its up to Indians how they respond USA/CIA is trying the same all over the world to make quick strategick and economic/trade benefits and Africa & south america bore the most burnt of that policy its time Indians woke up and kicked owt USA / CIA stooges in india = Pappu & co

This is from 2009:
'CIA plans to split India by 2015'

Your giving the Russians waay too much credit ..

As for CIA.....that link says they want to destroy Pakistan , contain china and then split India.... That is quiet impossible.. doing a soviet union on India in this day and age is extremely hard, lets not even go to destroying Pakistan or containing china ..

There is a reason we joined the BRICS nations ...something is going behind the scenes which we are not aware off ....

edit: Besides.....i have this concrete feeling our entire media are stooges of the west

Your giving the Russians waay too much credit ..

As for CIA.....that link says they want to destroy Pakistan , contain china and then split India.... That is quiet impossible.. doing a soviet union on India in this day and age is extremely hard, lets not even go to destroying Pakistan or containing china ..

There is a reason we joined the BRICS nations ...something is going behind the scenes which we are not aware off ....

Pakistan is already doomed.Look at what TTP has managed to do in NWFP .Look at BLA ,Pakistan is a failed state already . Then look at the maoist forces that are strong.

Surprise ...
Shiv Sena funds Naxalites:
Suspect alleges Shiv Sena funding Naxal activities - Times Of India

If you think problem is external .Look being again.CIA is in the process of creating it already by means of political leaders on its payroll.

I know one thing.Russia cover its tracks effectively. They have excellent counterintelligence ops.