Did we ' win ' our independence or were we ' given' our indpendence ?

third eye

Today marks 69 years to the day when the British begun handing over our land back to us .

There is lot one gets to read how our Freedom fighters fought & chased away the British and released our land from their clutches. The Politicians, Pol Parties & media does what they are best at in tom tomming a whole lot of ' achievements" which led to ' victory' on the night 14 /15 Aug 47.

My questions are :

1. Could the British remained in India for say another decade if they wished to ?

2. Did the British leave on their own accord or did we compel them to quit ?

Are we correct when we say we ' Won ' our independence when there is another school of thought that feels we we ' Give" independence.

Today marks 69 years to the day when the British begun handing over our land back to us .

There is lot one gets to read how our Freedom fighters fought & chased away the British and released our land from their clutches. The Politicians, Pol Parties & media does what they are best at in tom tomming a whole lot of ' achievements" which led to ' victory' on the night 14 /15 Aug 47.

My questions are :

1. Could the British remained in India for say another decade if they wished to ?

Are we correct when we say we ' Won ' our independence when there is another school of thought that feels we we ' Give" independence.

We WON our Independence

We made it impossible for the JUST One Lakh Britishers to rule over
40 Crore Indians

After 1945 British realised that their rule was over

Indians had made up their mind not to accept The British rule any longer

We WON our Independence

40 Crore Indians

See, eventually they would have left but they left at their convenience not on our insistence.

Atlee had given a time line of upto June 48 to Mountbatten

I would say we won it after WW2 Britain was in no position to continue the rule they had already lost too much and spending money to quell an uproar in SA would bring them down even further. I would say even though it's a bit sad and disrespectful the WW2 was the key that opened the gates for our independence.

We WON our Independence

40 Crore Indians

Political awakening in Indian Masses, their anger against British Rule and the fact that loyality of IAFs was no longer guaranteed after 1945, played crucial role in out independence.

My questions are :

Was not possible.

Refer to post Number 5.

We WON our Independence

40 Crore Indians

Sorry to state that. But It was the Americans who FORCED Brits to give up Colonies, a costly Affair to save the British mainland.
We owe our Freedom more to Roosavelt and Hitler and True Indian Patriot - NETAJI , than Churchil and Gandhi.

Sorry to state that. But It was the Americans who FORCED Brits to give up Colonies, a costly Affair to save the British mainland.
We owe our Freedom more to Roosavelt and Hitler and True Indian Patriot - NETAJI , than Churchil and Gandhi.

NO not at all

Indians after 1945 were in a murderous mood

The British would have been lynched if they did not leave

The Naval Mutiny was the LAST straw

The British ruled over us with the help of Indian soldiers and Indian Policemen

Since they were unwilling to accept The British masters anymore
The British saw the writing on the wall and left

NO not at all

Indians after 1945 were in a murderous mood

The British would have been lynched if they did not leave

The Naval Mutiny was the LAST straw

The British ruled over us with the help of Indian soldiers and Indian Policemen

Since they were unwilling to accept The British masters anymore
The British saw the writing on the wall and left

Well, It does hurt the Pride. But Gandhi had negligible influence over British.

Did u ever realize why Bhagat Singh was not Saved ?
Why Nehru became PM ?
Why INDIA Split ?
Why Several New Nations ( former colonies ) were formed in the same period of 1947-1955 ?
What was Traded between US and UK ?
Why Netaji was left to die in Russia ?
Why were INA Fighters ( the Real Heros ) Tried ?
Why Patel never became PM ?

Reasearch to find the answers , to get a real Picture of your History.

Sorry mate dont have the time right now
will discuss in detail over the weekend

Regards

Does not matter .

What matters is that we have our independence ..... so make the most out of it .

angreez ne jitna lootna tha loot ker chala gya
exactly.jpg

My questions are :

it was a mixed bag as to why british left the main reason was that there two whole genrations vanished in the world wars with germany and had they not pulled owt all the power in the coming world would have toatalli been shared between USA & USSR + growing feeling of mutiny in royal indian navy , air force and army was already raising its multiple heads while pressure from INA & congress was way too much to ignoare and sooner than later a much much worse repeat of 1857 was looking inevitable

and thats why british left

Independence of Asian countries took place largely due to Japanese military campaigns. They severely weakened European empires and made it impossible for them to maintain power.

Does not matter .

What matters is that we have our independence ..... so make the most out of it .

I beg to differ.
IMHO, Independece is of NO IMPORTANCE unless we uderstand the COST OF INDEPENDENCE.
INDEPENDENCE can be Denied, if the People DONT REALIZE the COST.

When i see what Countries like Japan and Korea have done, I feel we have missed a lot of things. The most prominent of which is the Sacrifices of our INDEPENDENCE itself.

We had our First Reactor in 1950s , First Rocket in 1960s , yet we dont have Proper Sanitation and Safe Place for Women ?

Its hard to believe, that is the same nation where Women stood by Men to Fight the British.

what we have left in 1947 ? nothing all the wealth were already transferred to uk

Imran Bhai,
Sach Kahu Money has never been the True Wealth of INDIA ( India + Pakistan + Bangladesh )
( I know its next to impossible but.. ) Just Remove Enemity and Bring the EU Model to SA, then see wht happens.