The HBS Guy
it has many names ranging from Himalayas to hindukush and so on.
Are you telling me that Hindu Kush and Himalaya are the same mountain ranges?
According to Pakistani authors ,Pakistan's history goes back to 711 AD,when the 1st Muslims arrived to present day Pakistan.
Jana said:and who told you that the mountain range has only one name that is hindukush?
Are you telling me that Hindu Kush and Himalaya are the same mountain ranges?
Please dont bring religion into this thread, you can believe whatever you want to, got no problem with that but can you prove scientifically that a Gods son came and built my city? If no then since im not a Hindu i find your argument baseless.
Porus or Purushotham (His actual name) may be from the land which is now Pakistan. But Pakistanis do not want to remember anything pre-Islamic and remotely Indic. You people prefer to celebrate the Ottomans , Arabs and Persians than the people from your own land. Most of the Gandharan kingdom which was the amalgamation of Greek and Indian culture was in Pakistan. I wish and hope Pakistanis go beyond the time the idea of Pakistan was conceived and appreciate the land's ancient and rich culture.
Theek hai ji, 'Bharat' bula lo, India bula lo, kya farak padta hai? (but don't call it Hindustan, we are not only 'Hindu'stan )
India's official name as per Indian constitution is 'Bharatiya Ganarajya', (republic of India).
muse said:Curious position taken by our Indian friends - who suggest that the histories of all that comprise Pakistan are not those of Pakistan - They say Pakistan was born 60 something years ago - No doubt, but so was "India", a word the English gave them, is this not so?
No, they argue, because Peoples who never saw themselves as anything other than a caste membership can now be claimed as Indian -- and yet the same does not apply to Pakistan??
Curious position taken by our Indian friends - who suggest that the histories of all that comprise Pakistan are not those of Pakistan - They say Pakistan was born 60 something years ago - No doubt, but so was "India", a word the English gave them, is this not so?
What in the name of god is ancient pakistan??First time the word pakistan was ever used was in 1940's.
What in the name of god is MUMBAI.???
The name Mumbai is an eponym, derived from Mumba or Maha-Amba—the name of the Koli goddess Mumbadevi—and Aai, "mother" in Marathi.[12]
What in the name of god is MUMBAI.???
First time the word MUMBAI was ever used in 1992.
There was no MUMBAI before 1992-3 so all the history,traditions,Culture,Traditions and remaining belongs to the ANCIENT BOMBAY.
There was no MUMBAI before 1993,So history of MUMBAI starts from 1993.
The City of Mumbai have no ancestors.
How does it sounds???