Development in Punjab by PML-N

Oh! alright! be happy with it. Bush was also one of the most popular leaders, was he sane?

I am happy that PML-N is very popular, it shows the true character of people. Just like people deserved Zardari, they deserve PML-N.

People chose PPP because they felt hurt when Benazir died. Zardari came along with a fake will saying he is the one to takecare of the party.

I'm just happy with the developments of PML-N and there is nothing unreliable here. Shouldn't this be the only reason why people should be voting for and comparing what other parties have done ? It pisses me off when people don't give credit where its due. People are exactly like the media.

People chose PPP because they felt hurt when Benazir died. Zardari came along with a fake will saying he is the one to takecare of the party.

I'm just happy with the developments of PML-N and there is nothing unreliable here. Shouldn't this be the only reason why people should be voting for and comparing what other parties have done ? It pisses me off when people don't give credit where its due. People are exactly like the media.

What credit? Was this done from their own money? If anyone develops something, its what they are supposed to do. And I cricize them because they are actors who pretend to do a character.

They have not even changed the old decadent style of governance for which they criticizes mushy. Nothing has changed. You are a reasonable person, you should understand this better than many.

You have all the right to support them, but please do not ask others to do so.

What credit? Was this done from their own money? If anyone develops something, its what they are supposed to do. And I cricize them because they are actors who pretend to do a character.

They have not even changed the old decadent style of governance for which they criticizes mushy. Nothing has changed. You are a reasonable person, you should understand this better than many.

'Development' is something that gives one a 'content feeling' Isn't this basicaly what it is ? What forms of development are there is a separate issue as there are people who would prefer education some who would prefer skills by manual labour and some who would just prefer making money. We are all different. Its an endless debate but the point i try to make here with governance is that it should be kept balanced.

Criticism is a good thing. It surely helps one grow. But i feel disappointed when people can't learn to use it the right way. To be honest. I wouldn't mind if someone can do better than PML-N in terms of 'development'. Be it if its PTI. Whoever gives Pakistan the best, i'll be there.

It means you are not giving IK credit of winning the Cricket World cup 1992. he was a cricketer and captain and he was supposed to do that as well.
He want to gave a tribute to HIS mother and We Gave him OUR MONEY in shape of DONATIONS to build the Hospital on HIS mother's Name Shaukat Khanum, he also dont have the credit to do so.
Is that what you mean ??? :angel:

'Development' is something that gives one a 'content feeling' Isn't this basicaly what it is ? What forms of development are there is a separate issue as there are people who would prefer education some who would prefer skills by manual labour and some who would just prefer making money. We are all different. Its an endless debate but the point i try to make here with governance is that it should be kept balanced.

Criticism is a good thing. It surely helps one grow. But i feel disappointed when people can't learn to use it the right way. To be honest. I wouldn't mind if someone can do better than PML-N in terms of 'development'. Be it if its PTI. Whoever gives Pakistan the best, i'll be there.

what kind of chick logic are you using?
Development is now defined as a feeling?
wtf is that? that sounds like something a menstrating girl would say.
We have clear, objective and empirical criteria for development.
The average age of the population (lower development means more people die younger)
Literacy (anything under 98% is a failure)
% of income spent on essentials (lower the % the more developed you are)
Transparency, does the government tell it's people how much money it spend and where does that money go (unfortunately for PMLN, money going to their Swiss accounts does not mean they are developing Pakistan)
These are just a few criteria.

Talking to nura league fanboys is like having a crazy ex girlfriend who you just can't seem to get rid of.
You guys just keep going at it, making up more and more $hit as you go along just to try and save your leaders looted money.

The average age of the population (lower development means more people die younger)
Transparency, does the government tell it's people how much money it spend and where does that money go (unfortunately for PMLN, money going to their Swiss accounts does not mean they are developing Pakistan)

Talking to nura league fanboys is like having a crazy ex girlfriend who you just can't seem to get rid of.
You guys just keep going at it, making up more and more $hit as you go along just to try and save your leaders looted money.

When those highways and other structures crack in a few months due to embezzling money by the construction company, the egg will be noon league's face.

Unfortunately some Pakistanis might die as well.

taree ghandi sooch ka ma kuch nahi karsakta. :astagh:

Good luck achieving 100% literacy rate. By the time it happens me and you would be dead. Education is a long proces buddy and there is nothing you can do about it. Have you ever thought about that or are you going to go around sticking your nose out bringing up countries like the U.S, Canada and U.K? You should know that they took their time. While its an evolution, we have to be patient and find methods, perhaps starting industrialization to keep us alive. I think it is you who needs education. Go and have a look in our east and north of our border and learn from them to keep a check of balance of everything. PML-N is doing a good job and going in a steady pace. They have spent 20% of Punjab's budget on education.

Transparency agency has cleared Metro Bus and they have questioned IK to provide proofs for his claims. We are still waiting for his response. This development is for welfare. You talk about poverty but yet you talk about taking that away from them. Yeah IK is a great leader. He is a nawab and that is the reason why he owns 400 kanal home in Islamabad, a bullet proof car and travels in a private jet. :lol:

Didn't your parents ever teach you to think positve ? IK ko asay banaliya hain jasay pichlay janam main khuda tha. main baat karta ho asool ke. usnay bhe kam acha kiya hain, maslan hospital ka. magar he is proved to be no different, at least i don't see that in his party. Realistically can you name a politician in PTI who has never been in power before and has not been with corrupt parties ? There are not more than 5-6 people. I know you will go and argue intra-party elections. Well guess what ? PTI is doing fraud and shor sharaba. What would a poor rickshaw driver do ? Other than driving he or she has no skill or experience. roti, kapra, makan, education, health care, jobs etc is basic need of human life. Upon fulfilling that defines sucessful 'development'. We need dedicated technocrats who posses skills and experience. :agree:

Criminals have been arrested with 24 hours and each family in the badami incident will get Rs.200,000 and their homes reconstructed. DSP etc have been suspended. Stop ruining this thread. Go open a separate thread if you want to.

My family is living in mardan (KPK), from last 60 years, KPK never arrested any robber, or theif which struck my family. And the number is too huge believe me. 16+ cases just for family is too much.

Same thing happen to us in Lahore, and I was too dishearted afterwards. And thought Lahore is also same, but just recently, Lahore Police killed 2 robbers and arrested 1 among those three. Which bring my trust back on Lahore Police. Between Nov 2012 - Jan 2013, Lahore Police killed like 75 criminals and arrested more then 150. (Here I am not talking about hunderds of suspects). That's all because of SS taking notice of such crimes.

I believe after Islamabad Lahore is the safest place to live.

Five-year PML-N performance in Punjab

Aristotle said that the most important job in the world is that of parenting: if we can raise our children to be productive members of society, many of our problems will be solved. In modern times of course it is not just the parent, but the entire community, including teachers, media and governments that are involved in shaping the minds of our youth. Our youth are our future. Educating our youth properly and giving them a chance to compete with the best in the world should the highest priority of the government. Accordingly, in the five years of its tenure, the PML (N) government has accorded education sector the highest priority. The greatest linguistic divide in Pakistan is not between any of its regional languages, but between the elites who can speak English and the masses that cannot. Mian Shehbaz Sharif has endevoured to change that by providing to the poorest of the poor an elite education enabling them to learn English and to progressively master modern scientific and technical education. Shehbaz Sharif is also aware of the growing digital divide between rich and poor and is determined to ensure that the information age does not leave our poor behind.

It is not possible to encapsulate all the efforts of a government in one article, but to me some of PML-Ngreat achievements are the establishment of 8 Daanish School campuses in the southern districts of Punjab that provide the highest level of education to the poorest of the poor, and where each and every student has been admitted only on merit. PML-Ngovernment has also created the Punjab Education Fund to finance the education of poor deserving students in private sector schools so that any poor or lower middle class parent who wishes to send his or her child to private school can do so. Mian Shehbaz Sharif and his team have also created the Punjab Educational Endowment Fund, the first of its kind in South Asia, which funds the education of meritorious scholars in engineering and medical colleges, universities, etc. PEEF currently has about Rs. 10 billion in its endowment and provides scholarships and stipend to about 40000 students. It is run very ably by Dr. Amjad Saqib, perhaps one of the finest public servants in this country.

In addition Punjab government during the last 5 years has trained over 120,000 teachers, set up computer labs in over 4200 schools, and upgraded and provided missing facilities in thousands of schools. Punjab government has also opened 69 new colleges, 3 medical colleges and one university in its tenure. And through a programme that started with the 2011 budget, the government has distributed over 150,000 laptops to scholars strictly on merit.

Even if we ignore all of Mian Shehbaz Sharifâs achievements in the education sector, PML-Ndeserves publicâs commendation just on the basis of its determined fight against the dengue virus. If our federal government had fought terrorism and the energy crisis with the same determination that Punjab government used against dengue, today we would have no terrorism or load shedding in the country. In addition to fighting dengue and taking strict action against spurious medicines, Punjab government has upgraded and built new hospitals, including one 410-bed hospital in Bahawalpur and a cardiac disease institute in Rawalpindi.

Since prevention is better than cure, the Punjab government has also established a modern Waste Management programme in Lahore in collaboration with Turkish companies. If given another opportunity this is a programme PML-Nwishes to establish in other cities of the country. Encouragingly, PML-Nremains committed to work with industry to prevent polluted water from entering our water streams and canals and set up waste water treatment plants wherever necessary. They plan, during the next 5 years, to severely curtail mortality due to Hepatitis and diarrhea, and are also committed to meeting all Millennium Development goals regarding sanitation.

A very innovative programme Punjab government instituted was the Punjab Skill Development Fund, which has provided vocational training so far to 18000 young people in southern Punjab. The Chairman of this fund was the astute Mr. Asad Umer, before he joined PTI after Imran Khan Sahibâs Karachi public meeting. Also noteworthy is an Internship programme that pays a Rs. 10,000 a month stipend to new graduates entering into the labour force during a period of internship either in the public sector or the private sector.

The theme of employment has been important to Mian Shehbaz Sharif, and during the last five years a Yellow cab and Green Tractor programme has provided employment to more than 200,000 young people. At the other end of the spectrum, the government is providing completely free incubator services to small companies in the field of information technology at the Arfa Technology Park, a programme run by the brilliant scientist Dr. Umer Saif.

During the last five years, Punjab has faced unprecedented energy shortages in terms of both natural gas and electricity. The Punjab government requested the CCI to allow provinces to set up in the private sector power projects of more than 50 mw, and this initiative of the PML(N)âs Punjab government was accepted. PML-Ngovernment has in the last five years issued LOIâs to private parties in coal, solar and hydro projects of over 1500 MW. However the federal government neither issued a tariff nor signed a Power Purchase Agreement with even a single party, thus nullifying Punjab governmentâs efforts in the field of electricity generation.

Yet as a stop-gap measure, and knowing fully well that grid connected electricity can only be fixed at the federal level, Punjab government has come up with some innovative schemes, giving solar panels and lights to students, helping farmers with research to set up bio-gas and biomass energy plants, and converting some farms to drip irrigation to lessen the need of water and energy.

All of these achievement against the backdrop of Punjab having a fiscal and development budget of only around Rs. 8000 per citizen, compared to KP having about Rs. 12500, Sindh Rs. 13,500 and Balouchistan Rs. 19,500. So even with spending only about 60%, on a per capita basis, of what other provinces do, Punjab has been able to deliver better health care, education, infrastructure, flood protection and policing.

I think PML(N)âs stewardship of Punjab has been exemplary. I believe Mian Shehbaz Sharif has been able to create the required fiscal space in Punjab because of two important factors: one, no corruption and two, competence. And this is what this nation needs.

Five-year PML-N performance in Punjab - thenews.com.pk

taree ghandi sooch ka ma kuch nahi karsakta. :astagh:

Good luck achieving 100% literacy rate. By the time it happens me and you would be dead. Education is a long proces buddy and there is nothing you can do about it. Have you ever thought about that or are you going to go around sticking your nose out bringing up countries like the U.S, Canada and U.K? You should know that they took their time. While its an evolution, we have to be patient and find methods, perhaps starting industrialization to keep us alive. I think it is you who needs education. Go and have a look in our east and north of our border and learn from them to keep a check of balance of everything. PML-N is doing a good job and going in a steady pace. They have spent 20% of Punjab's budget on education.

Transparency agency has cleared Metro Bus and they have questioned IK to provide proofs for his claims. We are still waiting for his response. This development is for welfare. You talk about poverty but yet you talk about taking that away from them. Yeah IK is a great leader. He is a nawab and that is the reason why he owns 400 kanal home in Islamabad, a bullet proof car and travels in a private jet. :lol:

Didn't your parents ever teach you to think positve ? IK ko asay banaliya hain jasay pichlay janam main khuda tha. main baat karta ho asool ke. usnay bhe kam acha kiya hain, maslan hospital ka. magar he is proved to be no different, at least i don't see that in his party. Realistically can you name a politician in PTI who has never been in power before and has not been with corrupt parties ? There are not more than 5-6 people. I know you will go and argue intra-party elections. Well guess what ? PTI is doing fraud and shor sharaba. What would a poor rickshaw driver do ? Other than driving he or she has no skill or experience. roti, kapra, makan, education, health care, jobs etc is basic need of human life. Upon fulfilling that defines sucessful 'development'. We need dedicated technocrats who posses skills and experience. :agree:

say it in English or don't say it at all.
not everyone here is as "literate" as you.
cb4, I used to have respect for you, you used to make sense and I would always thank you back in the day.
SO WTF WENT WRONG?
Did you take some experimental drugs?
Seriously, are you listening to yourself?
Look at the literacy rates of all the developed countires, all of them above 97%
WorldMapLiteracy201111.png

Do you know South Korea? that same country that you buy your tv and cell phones from?
That country had a war that destoyed 90% of the country, they had a literacy rate worse than Pakistan in 1950s. By 1980s they acived 99% literacy rate. you are talking like it will take a million years to do it, but South Korea did it in 30 years. And even if it will take a million bazillion gagillion years, you have to start with the first step. Tell me, what first step has your beloved ganja taken to get education to the masses, especially the poor? I am talking about mass education, not your failure attempt called the "Danish" schools. Nawaz has been in power for about 30 years in Pakistan, what has he done for literacy? NOTHING, so don't stand here and tell me bullshit, I am not an illiterate idiot in a village who your party wants to keep that way so they can feed them keema naan and get votes. You keep talking about patience like Noura leage just needs a little more time to implement some ground breaking policy that will solve our problems. Where is the central curriculum that Noura league has adopted? Where are the teacher colleges that noura league has funded? Where are the schools that provide free education to the poor? 20% of the budget goes to education? Are you drunk? High? both? WTF man? even Indians are not as deluded as you are.

Who is talking about metro bus? Stop acting like an idiot and stick the topic. Development is about full transparency of ALL the money that the government takes in as taxes. What is that money being spent on, where does it go, whose Swiss account does it end up with. The public has the right to know this.

My parents didn't raise a fool or a thief. My parents told me to follow Islam and Islam say that if you see injustice fight it, if you cant fight it, speak against it, if you cant speak against it fight it in your mind. If Nawaz was even 1% scared of God he would not do any of this.

Finally, once again who is talking about PTI? Stop BEING an idiot and stay on point. This thread is about development in Punjab by PMLN. As a citizen of Pakistan and Lahore, I have every right to demand the government where tax money is going and what vision they have for development (PMLN clearly has no vision outside free laptops and cheap roti)

I would love to updated on the status of the payments to Danish School contractors! I have posed this question many times but no one has answered it so far. So, any one?

say it in English or don't say it at all.
not everyone here is as "literate" as you.
cb4, I used to have respect for you, you used to make sense and I would always thank you back in the day.
SO WTF WENT WRONG?
Did you take some experimental drugs?
Seriously, are you listening to yourself?
Look at the literacy rates of all the developed countires, all of them above 97%
WorldMapLiteracy201111.png

Do you know South Korea? that same country that you buy your tv and cell phones from?
That country had a war that destoyed 90% of the country, they had a literacy rate worse than Pakistan in 1950s. By 1980s they acived 99% literacy rate. you are talking like it will take a million years to do it, but South Korea did it in 30 years. And even if it will take a million bazillion gagillion years, you have to start with the first step. Tell me, what first step has your beloved ganja taken to get education to the masses, especially the poor? I am talking about mass education, not your failure attempt called the "Danish" schools. Nawaz has been in power for about 30 years in Pakistan, what has he done for literacy? NOTHING, so don't stand here and tell me bullshit, I am not an illiterate idiot in a village who your party wants to keep that way so they can feed them keema naan and get votes. You keep talking about patience like Noura leage just needs a little more time to implement some ground breaking policy that will solve our problems. Where is the central curriculum that Noura league has adopted? Where are the teacher colleges that noura league has funded? Where are the schools that provide free education to the poor? 20% of the budget goes to education? Are you drunk? High? both? WTF man? even Indians are not as deluded as you are.

Who is talking about metro bus? Stop acting like an idiot and stick the topic. Development is about full transparency of ALL the money that the government takes in as taxes. What is that money being spent on, where does it go, whose Swiss account does it end up with. The public has the right to know this.

My parents didn't raise a fool or a thief. My parents told me to follow Islam and Islam say that if you see injustice fight it, if you cant fight it, speak against it, if you cant speak against it fight it in your mind. If Nawaz was even 1% scared of God he would not do any of this.

Finally, once again who is talking about PTI? Stop BEING an idiot and stay on point. This threa dis about development in Punjab by PMLN. As a citizen of Pakistan and Lahore, I have every right to demand the government where tax money is going and what vision they have for development (PMLN clearly has no vision outside free laptops and cheap roti)

I still have great respect for you but that doesn't mean we always agree on something.

Do you know what the population of Korea is ? 49 million. We Pakistanis are 200 million. So if it took them 30 years to get to 99%, it would take us many more years following following their model.

I'll make it politically clear. My first choice is PML-N and Second choice is PTI. I don't really care who wins or looses. I have no hard feelings because what i do know is that they are both better than MQM, PPP, PML-Q etc. I live in Canada so i'm not going to vote in either case.

I would like to clear free laptops with you. Tamil Nadu in India is also doing the same. Remember their literacy rate is highest in India. Like 74+%

Free laptop scheme to roll out this week

Chennai: The ambitious free laptop scheme of the Tamil Nadu government, under which 68 lakh laptops are to be distributed to government-aided higher secondary school and college students, is all set to roll this week.

Under the scheme, a poll promise of Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa that will be launched on September 15, the government will distribute 9.12 lakh laptops this year and the balance in the next four years.

Jayalalithaa had, in her election manifesto, said that if her party comes into power, it would distribute free laptops to government schools and colleges from September 15, coinciding with former Chief Minister CN Annadurai's birth anniversary.

The scheme, the first-of-its-kind in the country, would be applicable to students of government-aided higher secondary schools, arts and science colleges, engineering colleges and polytechnic colleges.

While the whole project will entail a cost of Rs 10,200 crore, the government has allocated Rs 912 crore for the distribution of the 9.12 lakh laptops in the first year, a senior government official said.

For distribution, the government has assigned Electronic Corporation of Tamil Nadu (ELCOT) as the nodal agency, considering its rich experience and performance on large-scale procurement.

For procurement of laptops, ELCOT recently issued a global tender for the 9.12 lakh laptops to be supplied in the first phase in this financial year.

IT majors Hewlett-Packard and Acer have already supplied 4,000 and 2,000 laptops respectively for the September 15 launch, the official said. For the remaining nine lakh laptops, the bidding process is still on, he added.

According to the tender, companies participating in the bidding should have a representative office in India if they do not have a manufacturing plant. They must have manufactured over one lakh units per year in the past and sold 50,000 laptops in the past three years.

Successful bidders would need to work closely with the government departments involved, schools and colleges to ensure the success of the scheme, the tender document said.

Bidders should have clocked an annual turnover of Rs 700 million or USD 15 million in the past three years.

Soon after the AIADMK government took over, the then Tamil Nadu Governor Surjit Singh Barnala in his customary address to the Assembly said the government would implement the scheme from September 15.

Finance Minister, O Panneerselvam, has said the government's intention on distribution of free laptops is to empower students, particularly from rural areas, to enhance their skills and ability in consumer usage.

Jayalalithaa had said recently that her government's major focus was on quality education. "My government will ensure that students will not suffer any deprivation -- uniforms, text books and shoes to geometry boxes and laptop computers, every possible facility is to be reached to them as tools to help them realise their full potential," she said.

The message the State wanted to convey was that there would be no shortage of skilled manpower in Tamil Nadu, she said.

TN: Free laptop scheme to roll out this week

....PMLN clearly has no vision outside free laptops and cheap roti)

Mr. Blind, can you follow whole thread, it's not Free Laptops or Cheap Rotti alone. Also, there is no miracles like your IK claims. Education is a slow process, and Pakistan is developing country. Not developed Country. Education Budget has grown in Punjab. Salaries grown, development happen (not roads alone). Computerized systems being developed for whole Punjab, be it education, Land, or government institutes. If you still can't see then you will never.

I still have great respect for you but that doesn't mean we always agree on something.

Do you know what the population of Korea is ? 49 million. We Pakistanis are 200 million. So if it took them 30 years to get to 99%, it would take us years following their model.

I'll make it politically clear. My first choice is PML-N and Second choice is PTI. I don't really care who wins or looses. I have no hard feelings because what i do know is that they are both better than MQM, PPP, PML-Q etc. I live in Canada so i'm not going to vote in either case.

I would like to clear free laptops with you. Tamil Nadu in India is also doing the same. Remember their literacy rate is highest in India. Like 90+%

This is what makes this even sadder. You live in Canada and know how a functional government is supposed to work. You know that in Canada that any government that decided to give away free laptops with the party picture on it would be in jail. You know that any politicians here with Swiss accounts would not even be allowed to run for elections, you know what transparency means, in the mid 2000s we kicked out the Liberal party, who had more or less run Canada for 140 years because they were not transparent with the gun registry. Knowing all of this, how can you even think of supporting this corrupt and evil man?
You are making excuses for him like he just made one or two small mistakes but overall he is good. The only thing this man is good for is his bank account. While the rest of the country has high unemployment, is dying young, has about 50% literacy rate and are living a subsistence life, he is getting fatter and fatter off the money of the public. You cannot deny this, yet somehow you are convinced that he is the guy for the country..... I have nothing else to say to you.... I am just too disappointed.

This is what makes this even sadder. You live in Canada and know how a functional government is supposed to work. You know that in Canada that any government that decided to give away free laptops with the party picture on it would be in jail. You know that any politicians here with Swiss accounts would not even be allowed to run for elections, you know what transparency means, in the mid 2000s we kicked out the Liberal party, who had more or less run Canada for 140 years because they were not transparent with the gun registry. Knowing all of this, how can you even think of supporting this corrupt and evil man?
You are making excuses for him like he just made one or two small mistakes but overall he is good. The only thing this man is good for is his bank account. While the rest of the country has high unemployment, is dying young, has about 50% literacy rate and are living a subsistence life, he is getting fatter and fatter off the money of the public. You cannot deny this, yet somehow you are convinced that he is the guy for the country..... I have nothing else to say to you.... I am just too disappointed.

Any prove that he send money to swiss bank account? If you have one, why don't you go to court and prove that? Do u even have his account number?

do u know what Quran says about Liars?