MMS is what India needs right now- a level-headed, wise and intelligent man. He doesn't want to risk a war- he knows nothing positive will happen, as an economist his job is to maintain the incredibly high growth rates India has been achieving BECAUSE OF HIM. He knows, as any senior diplomat does, that war must be the last resort and anytime there is Indo-PAK peace talks an incident like this happens and the process is stalled. Look back you will see the sinister symmetry- anytime peace seems possible an incident happens and situation goes 2 steps back.
Although India does need Pakistan to do more on their side of the border to dismantle anti-India groups, even if it transpires this was IM they are still heavily backed by LeT. But if India is not talking to them or using these peace talks how is this message going to be conveyed? Notice that India has been terror-free for almost three years BEAUSE OF MOVES HE SANCTIONED. but more could be done and, as usual, many much-needed security deals are tied up in typical Indian beuacracy- and I don't think he can do much about it, it is the culture and takes GENERATIONS NOT PM's Terms.
Give the man credit, look outside of India and you will find it hard to find a forign diplomat with anything bad to say about him. He can't be all things to all people. Do you want crippling war and economic state of early 1990s or peaceful (to an extent) modern "shining India"?
He is not an economist he is a PM, get your facts right. What high growth rate you are talking about which is restricted to few people of the society?
As u live in england u don't have the knowledge of ground reality of India.
10% inflation for past several years-- It means addition of millions of millions of poor
Corruption at all time high-- janlokpal bill is now jokpal bill
CWG scam, Oil scam, Telecom scam under his very nose-- I didn't know about this-- spineless bastard
5.6 million children died because of malnutrition in India every year because wastage of tonnes of food
PSUs of India are bleeding big times
Inhuman act like AFSPA are still imposed in kashmir and in eastern part of our country
Maoists insurgency all time high
RAilway accidents have touched the new heights
World was spitting on our face during CWG
More poor in eight states than the whole of africa
what is the progress on infra ? nuclear deal is still hanging in middle
Any reforms?? Police, land, security ???
Invested 10 crore on security of Kasab but have only 2 lakhs for mumbai bomb blast victim!!! oh yeah paying the price being Indian . disgusted
America and europe is terror free for so long.. so what's the big deal. do u want to compare us with the failed state like Pakistan?
Last paragraph of yours really pissed me off. U are more concerned about what the "Gora sahab" thinks about our PM rather than what we Indians think about him, Shame on u. India is not shining from any angle, quality of life is getting worse from worst. I have been to many interior parts of India, U can't fool people.