Delhi’s Aurangzeb Road Renamed After Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

what is your problem, no one is changing the history, we don't have to take permission from rest of the world to name a road in India.
No problem. I was just trying to find the reasons for this sudden change in name of this road and most of reasons mentioned here equally apply to ashoka road in delhi as well . Its just matter of perception and you reading history after wearing glasses of selective Hinduism or Islam:)

And why do you think it is a good idea to talk like this, on a PAKISTANI forum?

Or even on any forum?
Its not her fault because that's what hinuvata feeding in her brain that Muslims were just evils and have not done anything good but still managed to rules for such long period of centuries

Why ? Should the facts be suppressed. Dragon mian ?

Rather to respect basic human decency and to show courtesy to your hosts on this forum.

But then I expected too much.

Using the rape of someone's ancestors in order to score a political point on a forum, that is really low.

Rape is not something used for a joke or to score political points.

No problem. I was just trying to find the reasons for this sudden change in name of this road and most of reasons mentioned here equally apply to ashoka road in delhi as well . Its just matter of perception and you reading history after wearing glasses of selective Hinduism or Islam:)

As I said, history is not written on road signs or google map...We can change the name of street and roads to whatever we want.

Why ? Should the facts be suppressed. Dragon mian ?
there are no facts in history accounts..its always biased depend on from which perspective you are looking at it..there are plenty of myths , exaggeration and lies busted by neutral historians

‘It’s a myth that Muslim rulers destroyed thousands of temples’ | Tehelka - Investigations, Latest News, Politics, Analysis, Blogs, Culture, Photos, Videos, Podcasts

@Chinese-Dragon listen this indian guy

[video]

Rather to respect basic human decency and to show courtesy to your hosts on this forum.

Using the rape of someone's ancestors in order to score a political point on a forum, that is really low.

Rape is not a laughing matter.
Really because I didn't see this same speech when tens of rape threads were opened related to India. And as for host this is an international forum if Mods and Admin wants to not discuss things then should simply put it in the rules.

@ayesha.a How Hindus survived as an overwhelming majority at the end of this very long Muslim rule in India if there were systemic forced conversion and killing of Hindus? I am not denying there would be some forced conversion and some crimes against humanity which all rulers in past did for political power as aurangzeb even killed her own blood relatives and so did ashoka but dont buy all BS you hear from Hinduvata

Your religious place are just Paedophile Memorial. Totally worthless.
Your religious places were worthless and full of pagan idols

What was there to preserve or protect

Its already reserved for 14th Nov

I propose Knowledge Day or 'Gyan Divas' on Kalam Saab's birthday.
OK, Now rename APJ's Birthday as Children Day!!

Your country ..... your names. You can name something for Osama Bin Laden for example, rename Abbotabad in his name.

@WebMaster

@Chinese-Dragon What's wrong with this question? If you don't know already, thousands of Pakistanis regularly used to take out processions in support of OBL and against USA. In fact, when his death was announced, many Pakistanis organized prayers for him! Many Pakistanis have named their children as such. And that is all fact. You intend to give all of them a Negative rating?

And why do you think it is a good idea to talk like this, on a PAKISTANI forum?

Or even on any forum?

Rape is not something used for a joke or to score political points.

Let me get this straight here. Talking about the rapes, pillages, plundering - all that took place as a matter of fact, is wrong but talking about slaughtering Hindus or insulting their religion and their places of religion is all Kosher?

Tell me you have missed the earlier gems like these, where your blood brothers talk about destroying temples, right?

Wow now its like Aurengzeb didn't exist

All those destroyed temples must be a myth

Great name Ganesh Road or flying monkey road after Kalam

I always thought it was a great idea naming nuclear missiles which are supposed to destroy india and hindus in massive numbers after conquerors who destroyed india and hindus in massive numbers

I mean are we supposed to name the missiles hanuman or something, will that make you feel better that your going to be destroyed by a missile called hanuman

Your religious places were worthless and full of pagan idols

What was there to preserve or protect

I am quite neutral on this. I am not a big fan of renaming things but I can definitely see why some people would not want to remove Aurangzeb's name.

I wonder what our dear miyan orangzaib thinks about this. :lol:

@Viper0011. Janab, aapka kya khayal hai?