Delhi Pollution Monitoring thread post odd-even car system

but i do feel this scheme should remain and be extended and private diesel vehicles should be allowed only on sundays while all vehicles using delhi as a bypass should be barred from entry in delhi
No mate. This is just an experiment which cannot be made permanent unless a quality public transport network is in place. Same is the case here for us (Pakistan). Moreover, the Diesel vehicles are what gives you the reason to go out in the first place. i.e. they are the ones carrying all what is in the stores, hospitals, offices etc. However, the entry could be regulated to allow for the rush hours to pass coupled with building bypasses for avoiding unnecessary crossing through the cities

80% of private diesel vehicles in delhi are SUVs and its not just india but in many parts of developed world there usage is ristrickted as they cause the most pollution taxies and public transport uses CNG only while delhi has a very good metro train and DTC bus service

Ye Meter bhi Modiji ka agent nikla...ab Yugpurushji jald hi Jantar Mantar par ek rally nikalenge aur wahan is meter me phoonk maar kar iski jaanch karenge..

946140_959286107485658_7645868832745781434_n.jpg

This is not a permanent solution. We need to promote public transport. It will not only save economy (less import of oil) but will be environment friendly too.

Frankly Speaking the odd even experiment with what @Parul had posted shows how much hypocrites our state governments are.. To showcase it as success Mr Kejriwal is going to any extent..
Why Delhi people has to pay for such car purchases?

I am expecting a tweet from AK brandishing NaMo for conspiring against him and also potshots on Jaitley and other BJP people who must have used diesel engines in cars parked in their homes to ensure lot of pollution particles and failing this "initiative" of AK government.

So whens the "dharna" in Jantar mantar?

Encourage commuters to use public transport system mostly. Decrease number of private vehicles entering the city. Design congestion zone & introduce congestion charges, Start operating low emission zones. This will result in multiple benefits...like pollution control, low traffic & huge revenue generation for the local govt.

Pollutant level in Mandir Marg in Delhi is at 97.I have never seen 2 digit numbers in last 1 year.

Now some offices will work overtime :lol:

9 pm data added. COMPLETE FAILURE. Moreover today is a holiday with very little cars on the street anyways.