DECLARATION OF FAITH’ WHILE SEEKING GOVT, SEMI GOVT JOBS MANDATORY: IHC

Good. Minorities cannot have their cake and eat it too. I live in the west and there is no minorities quota. I get my jobs based on my excellence and ability, not because of my minority status. First these people want special treatment and representation, then they whine about having to fill out a form.

Pakistan is an Islamic republic, there are certain roles constitutionally that can only be fulfilled by a Muslim. Other than these couple of jobs everyone else can apply for any other job and get it. We have had the head of our judiciary and our army as a non Muslim. Don't believe the lies told by these people. They are not special, they ought to have to jump through the same hoops as everyone else to get a job.

and what will happen when people find out that person XYZ is Ahmadi?
they will hate him, and maybe even kill him

Would you hate them? If not, why do you think you can make the same assumption about everyone else? You seem to have some sort of false superiority complex.

The hypocrisy from those residing in welfare states abroad is just mind boggling
When someone in denial mode you can’t do nothing to hit the wall or just walk away.
The mulla poison is deep rooted they are poor souls just like zombies walking like dead feel nothing.

Good. Minorities cannot have their cake and eat it too. I live in the west and there is no minorities quota. I get my jobs based on my excellence and ability, not because of my minority status. First these people want special treatment and representation, then they whine about having to fill out a form.

Pakistan is an Islamic republic,! there are certain roles constitutionally that can only be fulfilled by a Muslim. Other than these couple of jobs everyone else can apply for any other job and get it. We have had the head of our judiciary and our army as a non Muslim. Don't believe the lies told by these people. They are not special, they ought to have to jump through the same hoops as everyone else to get a job .
On the first part does your weatern country criminalize the mere act of preaching your religion?
You do realize that carries a jail sentance for Ahmadis and they have to remove all Quranic references from their place of worship right?

You contradict yourself in the same post holyshit :D
@Musafir117

When someone in denial mode you can’t do nothing to hit the wall or just walk away.
The mulla poison is deep rooted they are poor souls just like zombies walking like dead feel nothing.
Poor souls? More like pure evil souls

On the first part does your weatern country criminalize the mere act of preaching your religion?
You do realize that carries a jail sentance for Ahmadis and they have to remove all Quranic references from their place of worship right?

You contradict yourself in the same post holyshit :D
@Musafir117

Poor souls? More like pure evil souls

If my religion was based on blasphemy, they might well do that, but it's not. Also you are free to practice your religion, you are just not free to claim it to be Islam - it is not.

Wouldnt it be betyer if religion is not listed when filing for application so that biases on religious lines dont affect hiring?

Pro Nawaz anti Musharaf hmm

They believe in tje religion they profess they should have a right to practice that as we have a right to practice ours otherwise there be no difference between this move and Trumps Muslim ban rule
100% agree with you! merit should be the only basis and not religion caste ethnicity...

and yes they should be free to practice their religion they should do things in limits as prescribed by constitution of Pakistan that has decleared them Non Muslim they are free to practice but not free to preach or propagade their religion!

If my religion was based on blasphemy, they might well do that, but it's not. Also you are free to practice your religion, you are just not free to claim it to be Islam - it is not.
Blasphemy of another religion what you say is blasphemy to them oh i understand some are more equal
100% agree with you! merit should be the only basis and not religion caste ethnicity...

and yes they should be free to practice their religion they should do things in limits as prescribed by constitution of Pakistan that has decleared them Non Muslim they are free to practice but not free to preach or propagade their religion!
Loli langri jamhoriyat ka achar dalein bhai ya to kaho jamhoriyat hay ya nahi hy :D

Blasphemy of another religion what you say is blasphemy to them oh i understand some are more equal

Loli langri jamhoriyat ka achar dalein bhai ya to kaho jamhoriyat hay ya nahi hy :D
jamhoriyat ho ya na ho us say faraq kia parta hai!! qadiyani ka issue jamhoriyat ka hai he nai!! lakin jahan tak in jobs ka taluq hai us may sirf merit peh kaam hoona chayeh bas!

Jamhoriyat sirf ray e ama ka naam nahi balkay barabri ka bhi naam hy

Merit ka matlab hay no discrimination between anyone other than academical or experience base

Jamhoriyat sirf ray e ama ka naam nahi balkay barabri ka bhi naam hy

Merit ka matlab hay no discrimination between anyone other than academical or experience base
and thats what i have been saying my friend! if a non Muslims is better academically or experienced then give him the job! simple;

as for jamhoriyat,jamhoriyat aik bs system hai jis sat indojt agree but its what we have so i live with it!

Why does a person have to file an affidavit declaring their religion? I understand that Pakistan is an Islamic Republic but Islam promotes tolerance and respect for all religion with one of its basic teachings being that there shall be no compulsion in religion. In my view this is no different from apartheid South Africa where people were obliged to carry identification cards on the basis of race. Hopefully the government of Pakistan will take this judgement on appeal and have this over ruled. This doesn't project Pakistan in a good light

Oh please, this has nothing to do with not giving jobs. Don't draw conclusions out of thin air.

Do you know that there is a minority quota in government jobs.
Which means they get job on that quota despite failing to come in merit.
If you were a minority then I would ask you how it feels to be a minority. When you cant serve in civil service, cant go beyond major in army, despite all your efforts be called traitors for no reason