Imran Khan
PDF VETERAN
جو کام انڈیا نا کر سکا وہ چند پاکستانی سیاستدانوں نے کر دیا
LOL why would one need 6 lane Motorway when the Traffic Volume of Baluchistan and KPK is too low and also 6 Lame Motorway goes from Islamabad to Peshawar you can use that
this is Faisalabad Motorway M3
they dont want 6 lanes motorways for current traffic, they want 6 lane motorway for traffic which will come through when Gwadar comes online, which will make current Punjab motorway traffic peanuts. Same with ur previous comment abt rail roads being unprofitable logic
The quickest route from Gwadar to China is through KPK and Balochistan.
The stupidity of PMLN is they dont share any info with other parties. Smart thing would have been to say karachi to China roads are in place, only need small up-gradation and little investment. Let the CPEC start rolling, then as Gwadar fully starts functioning, make the Baloch/KPK road/rail. Sadly PMLN lacks brains
New Recruit
do you think raheel sharif is Nadir shah Afshar? is this raheel dynasty or federation? you really think you can subdue KP people? suppose you do, the looser will be pakistan not KP.This time we have Raheel Sharif; remember when he put a Danda up Imran Khan's ***? He'll do the same to these fools.
Its not about subduing people of KP. I can say at least 95% of people from KP support CPEC. KPK parties who are against CPEC gained only 0.1% of the votes in KP last years and that is only set to decline. Also KP and Pakistan are one and if Pakistan loses so does KP. CPEC can only bring growth to the region and not harm, SOME elites of KP profit from keeping KP a backward state and will do anything in their power to stop progression.According to Shakespeare: "One may smile, and smile, and be a villain". this sums up PMLN as a whole.
do you think raheel sharif is Nadir shah Afshar? is this raheel dynasty or federation? you really think you can subdue KP people? suppose you do, the looser will be pakistan not KP.
kalabagh was a different issue. In Kalabagh case, people against it dont want the project at all.
in CPEC, KPK is simply asking to increase their share in the total investment portfolio. Currently, KPK is only getting roughly $2.5bn out of the $28bn of the projects on which formal agreements have been signed. Both Punjab and Sindh are getting more than $10bn each. Balochistan is only getting $1.5bn.
Moreover, I fail to see how will Lahore-Karachi motorway change the fate of our economy? Lahore-Karachi road route is already fine and running. Improving it further will obviously have some benefit but is it going to link us with other regional economies? or Is it going to open access to new regions within our country?
On the other hand, a similar motorway on the western side would have improved our road link to central asia and iran. It would also have opened new regions within our country which are currently not linked up with the national economy. Clearly economic returns are higher for having a motorway on western side than eastern. But then again, political economy is a different animal to tame.
Tu bhai ben to rahi hai motorway western side per ... the only thing is its 4 lanes not 6 lanes ..which is due to traffic load .. but PTI after dharna need to have some other national issue to do politics on ..