Cox’s Bazar airport runway expansion works to begin Sunday

Belly dance isn't part of Bengali culture , but classical dance is.

Here is an example.

Tagore song

And now based on one folk music .

The first dance and song's origin and inspiration (By Tagore) is probably a dance drama used in Shaivite Pujas.

Look at this image of Lord Shiva as celebrated by Hindus and see if you can draw a parallel to the dance above. Uncanny resemblance. Tagore used some strict old dance form as his inspiration I'm sure....look at the hand mudra and wrist placement.

iu

Dances and song offerings are all part of Hindu religious celebrations. That's why Hindus are better at songs and dances than Muslims. Islam prohibits these cultural expressions as a matter of austere principle. In fact drawing or constructing the likeness of humans and animals is prohibited too. Too close to worshipping idols.

This is part of the reason why Bollywood entertainment has been such a strong tradition for Indian moviegoers and the 100 people dances of which - there has got to be at least half a dozen in each Bollywood movie.

The form of these mass dances have evolved to become more modern, but Indians have ingrained psychological respect for these mass dances from the onset of Hinduism in their puja celebrations since ancient times.

Unfortunately, I am not personally a fan of Bollywood mass media entertainment.

Shahtaz. Google her, lots of full pics. :D

She has potential to look even lovely if she chubby's up. And there was a link to her interview by Choto Azad. I watched a few on them with others. I very much liked the ones with Solaiman Shukhon and Parisa Shakur. Learnt a few things.

here's an Egyptian family throwing a birthday party for their son

14:30 mins. Karim has some smooth moves that he can use in a more intimate setting with a woman. I wish I was smooth too. Sainthood, Bilal, Atlas, @bluesky, Maira La, do you have his moves ?

বিপাশা হায়াত কে কেমন লাগত আপনার?

( what's your opinion on young Bipasha Hayat) !

Not my type, 0 attraction, maybe because I’ve been seeing her since childhood, so I maybe subconsciously associating her with the older generation.

She's lovely. I could meet her for tea :
Bipasha_Hayat-1903230900.jpg

Well she is clueless about how to be classy. She surrounded herself lately with unclassy people and even goondas

Bilal bhai, just one suggestion. We should avoid using "Classy" because that perpetuates socio-economic classification ( rich, middle, poor ) and the implication that rich people have general sophistication in life. But look at Mukesh Ambani with his obscene and unjust 27-storey, two billion dollar "house" with its own private temple and multiple floor parking areas for his 168 cars while not far from his building would be people living in slums and he without any guilt praying everyday to the goddess of money for his personal wealth to increase even more. And look at his political leanings. :)

But I agree with you and Sainthood, that having seen that dance of Pori Moni, she should take dance class and some life skills and present herself with more sophistication at least in public.

That itself was the crux of my argument - believe you may have misunderstood me. "Tacky" behavior should have been the term I used.

In Bangladesh society money alone earns no one any respect. People will get their kids married to respectable upright families who maybe are just barely solvent, but not any uneducated businessperson devoid of values and certainly not the rogue nouveau riche.

It is behavior, etiquette and upbringing, which is what denotes civilized behavior in Bangladesh, as it does elsewhere. Which has nothing to do with money.

One of the nicest and most intelligent human beings I ever met (my art teacher back in the day) came from the family of a very humble University professor who got paid probably under Tk. 7000 a month - way back in the day.

I learned a lot of life-lessons and insights from her. She really taught me what human life meant and entailed (beyond money) and made me see the real value in people who earned and had far less than I did. I will never forget those lessons.

This is part of the reason why idle boasts, cheatery, fraud and lies rankle me so much.

The first dance and song's origin and inspiration (By Tagore) is probably a dance drama used in Shaivite Pujas.

Look at this image of Lord Shiva as celebrated by Hindus and see if you can draw a parallel to the dance above. Uncanny resemblance. Tagore used some strict old dance form as his inspiration I'm sure....look at the hand mudra and wrist placement.

iu

Dances and song offerings are all part of Hindu religious celebrations. That's why Hindus are better at songs and dances than Muslims. Islam prohibits these cultural expressions as a matter of austere principle. In fact drawing or constructing the likeness of humans and animals is prohibited too. Too close to worshipping idols.

This is part of the reason why Bollywood entertainment has been such a strong tradition for Indian moviegoers and the 100 people dances of which - there has got to be at least half a dozen in each Bollywood movie.

The form of these mass dances have evolved to become more modern, but Indians have ingrained psychological respect for these mass dances from the onset of Hinduism in their puja celebrations since ancient times.

I'm also not a fan of Bollywood culture , although used to be a fan when I was teen ager.

Bollywood is the key too destroy the morale of youth of Bangladesh.

Not only Bollywood but also present days indian tv channels.

I was a fan of Uttam kumar and suchitra sen, although they are from our parents generation!

These days are long gone when you can enjoy Indian Bengali movies.

Now Indian channels means how to teach family politics and extra marital affare ( porokia ) to destroy family!

This is a great formula they decided on.

How to destroy our values and also sell us shampoo, hair oil, hajmola, Paan Ghutka and biscuits.

Win-win!

This is a great formula they decided on.

How to destroy our values and also sell us shampoo, hair oil, hajmola, Paan Ghutka and biscuits.

Win-win!
Bhai win win but for them only. Amader jonno just loss. At least govt decided to stop their adds so almost 8000 crore taka will be saved that they used to earn from advertisement.

And after blocking their youtube and other sources, we finally can be more beneficial.

Yes still they can do business, but it should be business.

And I believe that time most of our people will not watch Indian Garbage if they need to pay extra money for these channels!

Only the our values will be returned to it's own form.

Let's just pray to Allah that these old days returns soon!

Bhai win win but for them only. Amader jonno just loss. At least govt decided to stop their adds so almost 8000 crore taka will be saved that they used to earn from advertisement.

And after blocking their youtube and other sources, we finally can be more beneficial.

Yes still they can do business, but it should be business.

And I believe that time most of our people will not watch Indian Garbage if they need to pay extra money for these channels!

Only the our values will be returned to it's own form.

Let's just pray to Allah that these old days returns soon!

I think by Allah's grace most of our own FMCG, electronics and consumer appliance industries have become strong enough that we don't need Indian imports anymore.

It is high time we put in protective tariffs on Indian FMCG imports including food products which they are clearly dumping in our market. It is the need of the hour.

I am very surprised why local FMCG companies are not asking the govt. and lobbying for this. I think they could collectively make at least $15 Billion from this every year in the local market, replacing Indian imports.

Shalader bullet dia na, bhatey martey hobey.

We DO NOT need to import low quality Indian biscuits, candy, cookies and baked goods from India (Brittania and Cadbury), our own brands are far better. Neither do we need Indian products like Maltova, Horlicks and Complan (or Toothpaste, Soap and other toiletries). Our kids are getting early diabetes from this cheap corn sweetener based sugary baked garbage.

There should be a ban on retail re-packaging of bulk Indian FMCG imports in Bangladesh too. That's what some Banyas including Parachute Mumbai is doing. Majority of their money is made from Bangladesh.

None of Indian FMCG goods including shampoo, soap and food are Halal in any case.

Why doesn't Bangladesh govt. make it a requirement for all food and toiletries imports? Where are the Jamatis - who care so much about preserving Islam in every sphere? Idiots.

Indonesian items are Halal from the get-go of course.

Someone should write an article in the papers on the effects of all this junk fed to our kids.

@Michael Corleone , why his profile isn't a available? What does it mean?st Anyone know this?

I'm just confused. He was banned several times ,but I can't remember if the profile was unavailable if I checked it!

Keu kisu bolte paren er mane ki? Not available mane ki eita jigges kortesi!

@F-6 enthusiast bhai ,@Bilal9 Bhai or others?

iu

Again whats wrong with this? Theres nothing wrong with music and bengali culture. pretty much every single muslim culture has dance and music try finding me one that doesn't. Hindus don't uniquely have music and dance. As per usual communal people like yourself are about a few steps away from being full blown fascists.
I'm also not a fan of Bollywood culture , although used to be a fan when I was teen ager.

Bollywood is the key too destroy the morale of youth of Bangladesh.

Not only Bollywood but also present days indian tv channels.

I was a fan of Uttam kumar and suchitra sen, although they are from our parents generation!

Ahh yes famous bangladeshi morals like child marriage lol
Social media in BD are highly criticizing Pori Moni for her vulgar way of dancing, very uncultured.
The obsession with policing women and their choices is why much of south asia continues to be the world's laughing stock. Not sure how you live in Japan and have such a backward mindset you talk about countries industrializing when a lot of it had to with allowing women to work and not be delegated to house work alongside that comes women choosing to do what they want.

iu

We should go easy with this "Islam this, Hinduism that" crap.
BD is not a theocratic, communal hellhole unlike its neighbours.
We are a separate country for a reason.

To each his own. Moral standards vary from person to person. Some get triggered by hindu symbols or cow slaughter but see nothing wrong with child marriage or widow burning. As long as no one gets forced into doing things, all good.
Again whats wrong with this? Theres nothing wrong with music and bengali culture. pretty much every single muslim culture has dance and music try finding me one that doesn't. Hindus don't uniquely have music and dance. As per usual communal people like yourself are about a few steps away from being full blown fascists.

The obsession with policing women and their choices is why much of south asia continues to be the world's laughing stock. Not sure how you live in Japan and have such a backward mindset you talk about countries industrializing when a lot of it had to with allowing women to work and not be delegated to house work alongside that comes women choosing to do what they want.
All subjective, hypocritical standards.
@Michael Corleone , why his profile isn't a available? What does it mean?st Anyone know this?

I'm just confused. He was banned several times ,but I can't remember if the profile was unavailable if I checked it!

You can't see banned profiles.

Child marriage isn't Bangladeshi material but indian and specifically Hindu material. Gauri Daan is Hindu material not Islamic material.

Marriage is ( not ) a bond of seven birth and wife must die in husband's pyre isn't Bangladeshi culture.

Muslim women are allowed to get divorce from husband if husband is abusive and even if he is impotent!

Ps - Edited my post and cut last part . As will write it again based on your next reply!

Maybe he has a Perma-ban, who knows. Sorry bhai - I couldn't tell you.

I'm also confused @Bilal9 bhai. Tini permanently banned hole khub disheartened hobo. Ekhane khubi posonder ekjon lok tini amader sobar.

This forum will lost a major attraction if he is permanently banned! :(

Before calling me communal, do everyone a favor and change your flag to the Indian flag.

Those days of manipulating public opinions by Sanghis was over in 1971. Even village level ahammuks in Bangladesh figured this out.

People's eyes in Bangladesh are open wide now, after fifty years of Indian cultural hegemony foisted by Chetona idiots. Go to any YT, Whatsapp or any social media platform to see comments about how people really feel.

I don't mind Hindus doing their own cultural things - but trying to manipulate Muslim culture to ensure becoming Yahood of Bangladesh is not acceptable and that too in a Muslim majority country.

Would Sanghis in India accept Muslim influence in their daily cultural narrative? Try that and see what happens.

Did everyone see how Bangladeshi kids were openly supporting Pakistan against their own team in the latest T20? That should tell you something. It's a backlash to this Chetona garbage foisted by local fifth columnist Hindus in Bangladesh. Bangladeshis have limits too, don't test us and don't cross them.

@Atlas bhai dekhen eishob Bhartiya chamchagirir nomuna.

Chetona-wala ra bharat natyam are Mondirer gan bajna eto bhalobashley Kolkatai giya enjoy kortey bola uchit.

Putting Uttariya-wearing and diya-lighting Hindu cultural hegemony even in Bangladesh. Bunch of gadhas.

This Mandir Pooja culture was never our culture and never will be.

Bangladesh is majority Muslim country. Don't f*ck with our culture and try to pollute it with Sanghi values. That is an affront.

I respect Hindu folks and have plenty of Hindu colleagues and friends and they are always careful in respecting my cultural traditions. That is the basis of the societal relationship. Separate but equal. Unto you, your religion and culture, unto me, mine.

Bangladesh may become a modern country, but Bangladeshis would rather not model it on "Hindutva Modern". We have plenty of other sane role-models and examples as countries.

Even in India Sanghis are getting backlash for this kind of backdated Vedic cultural hegemony BS and they dare try it in Bangladesh.

I'm also confused @Bilal9 bhai. Tini permanently banned hole khub disheartened hobo. Ekhane khubi posonder ekjon lok tini amader sobar.

This forum will lost a major attraction if he is permanently banned! :(

Well its a mod decision maybe. But I don't honestly know.