Court cannot call President: Fauzia Wahab

Brother IF you are saying that you will accept Constitution in place of Quran , then you are destroying your after life... Its up to you .. you are answerable to ALLAH for your deeds..

As far as as it is i concern that whose interpretation I prefer ?

Answer to this is, I listen from the Islamic scholars and my teachers and search it my self in the Quran and Books of Hadiths as far as possible... And according to that she has committed a great sin by giving preference to our so called man made constitution, on the Word of Allah.. I respect every Scholar and at least listen to them that what they have to say. And if it is in accordance with Quran I apply it in my life ... If the teaching is contradicting with Quran we have every right to convey it to the Scholar, but in a respectful manner because he is also a man and can commit mistake...

I know very well what the Constitution of Pakistan is and have studied it.. But you know what Its says "No law will be passed that is against the teachings of Islam" .

Then why is that so we are still Having Interest Based Banking that is Declared Haram in Islam and Court is doing NOTHING in this regard....

If the constitution says "no law will be passed according to teaching of Islam then why is that so She gave preference to the constitution over Quran...

I know that our constitution is Islamic .. But there are many amendments that are necessary to be made in it to declare it A PURE ISLAMIC CONSTITUTION..

Here we are talking about immunity of the President and the powers of legislative assembly and you are trying to insert Quran and Hadith and dragging in the question of the usury. What has immunity of the Zardari to do with banks charging interest in Pakistan?

Where in Quran is office of the President discussed? Besides, wouldn’t debate in parliament on any bill amount to the same thing as ‘Shure bainahum’ meaning the discussion amongst yourselves under the concept of ‘Ijma’?

I am a Muslim as well as student of history. I can vouch that flagbearers of Islam such as Maulana Madani and Maulan Maudoodi never wanted Pakistan to be created in the first place. Founder of Pakistan as well as Allama Iqbal and Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, all of the great leaders have been declared kafir at one time or another.

To deny the validity of uninanimously accepted Pakistan constitution or to ignore its relevance to this discussion is beyond words. You should be thankful to Muslims likes me who ignored these bigoted Mullahs and voted for Pakistan anyway.

You are of course entitled to your views. All I can comment after reading your posts is that Allah save Pakistan from the likes of people who think like you.

Quran is word of Allah and our holy book, unrivalled in the world. But it is not constitution of Pakistan.

Wrong! According to article 3, nothing in constitution can go against Quran, and according to article 4, Islam is national religion of Pakistan, which means Pakistan should follow Quran & Hadith.

Also, president has immunity in case of criminal, and civil cases, not in cause of corruption and NAB.

Lastly, fouzia don't have mind or moral ground, so we no need to discuss or defend her stupidity. We should expect anything from a person like her or other fellows of zardari.

Here we are talking about immunity of the President and the powers of legislative assembly and you are trying to insert Quran and Hadith and dragging in the question of the usury. What has immunity of the Zardari to do with banks charging interest in Pakistan?

Where in Quran is office of the President discussed? Besides, wouldn’t debate in parliament on any bill amount to the same thing as ‘Shure bainahum’ meaning the discussion amongst yourselves under the concept of ‘Ijma’?

I am a Muslim as well as student of history. I can vouch that flagbearers of Islam such as Maulana Madani and Maulan Maudoodi never wanted Pakistan to be created in the first place. Founder of Pakistan as well as Allama Iqbal and Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, all of the great leaders have been declared kafir at one time or another.

To deny the validity of uninanimously accepted Pakistan constitution or to ignore its relevance to this discussion is beyond words. You should be thankful to Muslims likes me who ignored these bigoted Mullahs and voted for Pakistan anyway.

You are of course entitled to your views. All I can comment after reading your posts is that Allah save Pakistan from the likes of people who think like you.

Brother, Zardari have nothing to do with Interest in Banking system.. I just highlighted This issue as an Example where our constitution is weak, when It declares that no law will be passed that is against Islam.. So please read the post carefully....

I have the concept of Ijma and I have no Issues with the Constitution being made by man. But you Know what , just for your Knowledge , Ijma is made by the Islamic Scholars ONLY because it is a very sensitive Issue to make laws in the area where there is no or very Limited guidance given in Sharia . And these laws are made very carefully .. Therefore a Parliamentary member who is not an Islamic Scholar is NOT AT ALL competent to make Ijma Laws...

There is also A system of Qiyas in Islam which says that actions Of past ISLAMIC Leaders who implemented Sharia should be Taken as guidance .. I just ask you that Does Parliament even see the history of Islam before making any law , as guidance? Absolutely Never..

If you are saying that Ijma is allowed and Should be Used (to which I agree) then you should also agree that Qiyas should be considered SIMULTANEOUSLY.. both of them are collectively called Ijtihaad and are important source of ISLAMIC LAW...

As far as our constitution in concerned, I accept the constitution but it has some weaknesses in implementing Islamic laws, to which I will never agree because it would be against Islam.. thats Why I quoted the Interest Based Banking system as an example.. Moreover our constitutions says that steps will be taken to help its people to live according to Islam... so if i don't accept some part of Constitution for the reason that its against Islam , the people should have no issue with it.

I am happy that you voted for Pakistan because I never thought against our Independence . And i have respect for you in this regard.

As far as your last paragraph is concerned, I just want to say is that , the main idea because of which Pakistan was created at that time was that Muslims may live their lives according to Islam in Pakistan. I hope you know that because of your good history (which undoubtedly i am weak). And those who follows this view will always want to have Islamic Laws in Pakistan. And I am one of them who thinks this way..

So if You don't agree with me in this regard and Still says that "Allah save Pakistan from the likes of people who think like you to me , then I feel sorry for you....

Wrong! According to article 3, nothing in constitution can go against Quran, and according to article 4, Islam is national religion of Pakistan, which means Pakistan should follow Quran & Hadith.

Also, president has immunity in case of criminal, and civil cases, not in cause of corruption and NAB.

Lastly, fouzia don't have mind or moral ground, so we no need to discuss or defend her stupidity. We should expect anything from a person like her or other fellows of zardari.

well said.

Why do you say this?

Geo is creating an unnecessary brouhaha because of reasons obvious to us.

Mufti Muneeb has suddenly become a constitutional lawyer and besides remarking on the nature of statement based on religious beliefs, started interpreting Article 248, a duty best left to the SC.

Nonetheless, she should apologize for her remarks. Trying to defend the indefensible always results in such stupid statements.

Apologize ? i think we dont have this tradition ... :cheesy:

If FW had use the word presidential impunity rather then immunity then that could save us all from this queer situation. I guess legislative assembly didn’t visualize Mr. Zardari as Mr. President while writing article 248.

In a response to see these pathetic leaders, I haven't cast a single vote for the last 4 years !

bhai i agree with your post - par maine to vote dala hi nahi :cry: mujhe kyoun zardari mil gaya :cry::cry::cry:

and i agree with your post 3 and 4 - President enjoys immunity and she said nothing wrong in above mentioned statement

Lol, I know you guys meant well, lekin janaab, phir toh aap logon ki aur pitai honi chahiye. You didn't vote, he got elected.

Vote, always vote. You always have the option to choose for the least evil person if they are all evil.

Constitution and vote is supreme, this is logical. There can be a change in Article 248 only if the people (that is parliament) decides that there should be a change. No court of Pakistan - not even in anything said in religious books supersedes what the parliaments votes in. This is simple majority wins concept.

It is YOUR responsibility that SOBs don't come into power who will abuse your vote.

It's like imagine, if you voted Shaytaan as your leader. Then you're complaining why is he making the country sin too much?

Democracy didn't fail. We all did. Accept that, only then perhaps next time we won't make the same mistakes.

Constitution and vote is supreme, this is logical. There can be a change in Article 248 only if the people (that is parliament) decides that there should be a change. No court of Pakistan - not even in anything said in religious books supersedes what the parliaments votes in. This is simple majority wins concept.

It is YOUR responsibility that SOBs don't come into power who will abuse your vote.

It's like imagine, if you voted Shaytaan as your leader. Then you're complaining why is he making the country sin too much?

Democracy didn't fail. We all did. Accept that, only then perhaps next time we won't make the same mistakes.

With all due respect sir Quran is supreme and no constitution or law is above it as it itself has been stated in our 1973 constitution and it itself says that nothing can go against the teachings of Islam !
As said by you that if the people(i.e. parliamnet) wants to amend that law then i beg to differ with you as there are no if's and but's in Islam, because being a muslim we can't make laws according to us !

She says her statement was coted in wrong text and she did not compare constitution with sharia
:coffee:

Someone please ask her to clarify the meaning of this

" there was no constitution in the era ruled by Hazrat Omar (R.A), as there was only Holy Quran. "

Someone please ask her to clarify the meaning of this

" there was no constitution in the era ruled by Hazrat Omar (R.A), as there was only Holy Quran. "

They can deny anything even audios and videos:blah::blah:. So relax;)

^^^ SIr You really believe this ??

Last time I checked it was 21st century.

Why not send your parliament and judiciary to packing then??

Stop right their, you sick headed person! stop your BS comments.
Islam is not like hinduism that it became outdated in 21st century.

Do not fall in our religious matters. :angry:

In a response to see these pathetic leaders, I haven't cast a single vote for the last 4 years !

there is no point of voting, every candidate is a cheat, they buy the voters, and sometimes 1 voter votes 20 times:hitwall::hitwall: