Contracts and Talks for J-10 and JF-17 and WZ-10 and Frigates and Submarines to be finalized

Oh boy, you are hurting. Try to leave this site and go take a walk or something. I don't want you to take too much stress and get some sort of disease due to too much stress. Pakistan you knew, is in the history. Pakistan you are reading about and now dealing with......is almost an equal, requiring 5 more years worth of stability and business. It won't meet the size of India obviously (1.2 billion people vs. 200 million of Pakistan). But it has become strong enough to face palm India like 24 hours and 7 days a week. I think it would happen on the 8th day too if a week had 8 days!!!
Cool your radiator. Your posts are getting to be amusing as well as irritating.

taking about defense deals only
we need frigates. and 7 subs or 8 subs? lets wait and see
and I will love to see Jf17 blk 2 rolling out and starting of joint production of J10b which is a capable air craft............ and Z10 Thunderbolts? yes why not. Vipers for high altitudes like northern areas,Kashmir and frontier and Thunderbolt for planes of Punjab and Sindh................. so guys gear up and wait for finalized deal :pakistan::china:

Sir,

Could you please allow us the priviledge on a Pakistan forum ---. There are not very many places we can do that---.
Achha bhai! Please carry on.....:-)

But you guys are lucky. Trolling doesn't fetch you negative ratings. Not even a rap on the knuckles. But we poor yindoo banyas get the boot and are banned till eternity even for a light hearted comment. Jeeez! :cry: :hitwall:

awwwwww *feels*
sucks to be you,

Pakistan you are reading about and now dealing with......is almost an equal, requiring 5 more years worth of stability and business. It won't meet the size of India obviously (1.2 billion people vs. 200 million of Pakistan). But it has become strong enough to face palm India like 24 hours and 7 days a week. I think it would happen on the 8th day too if a week had 8 days!!!

this is the silver lining for Pakistan in the India-Pakistan rivalry, it forces Pakistan to rise to the occasion (try to keep up, even when politicians mess things up and are selfish), which also pisses off india has they get compared to 200 million population of pakistan when they think they can play on the same field as china ; but keep an eye on gdp per capita to see which they are closer to.

pakistan's strategic program to match india's and the world accepts it
had pakistan been a muslim majority nation, by itself, and not facing a non-abrahamic religious majority nation both coming out of british colonialism, its nuclear status and nearly all the other semi-independent military and cultural developments would have been severly countered by the big powers

nowadays, pakistan is "borrowing china's clout" (my phrase) to get ahead where the west wont let it
fighter jets, naval ships, nuclear power plants, large scale investments and without the kind of political strings attached that would leave the nation without any balls

t.....
had pakistan been a muslim majority nation, by itself, and not facing a non-abrahamic religious majority nation

Wow. So much emphasis on religious $hite in just one sentence.

This is what's wrong with us. We use too much religion in our analysis and not enough brains.

Sorry to see from someone who actually is living in a relatively much more tolerant society.

Wow. So much emphasis on religious $hite in just one sentence.

This is what's wrong with us. We use too much religion in our analysis and not enough brains.

Sorry to see from someone who actually is living in a relatively much more tolerant society.

not a religious analysis/statement (just qualifiers to make a detailed point); but a way to say; not a Muslim majority country next to a western country (histroically white/christian, or jewish/israel)

if pakistan were next to them (such as turkey is next to greek, and indonesia is next to australia, or the arab world in general next to israel) pakistan couldn't do half the things it has done.

pakistan is in a unique place, where it is next to india; which historically the west didn't really care about militarily, and the british divided up the raj, so they didn't fully take sides

all this is to say, Pakistan got a pass, and that allowed pakistan to develop strategic weapons ... long story short, pakistan unique place in the world, and unique foe, allowed it to get away with alot of military developments, because the major powers didn't care

------------
also,
in global power politics; the second half of the 20th century until the 90's was dominated by the cold war, and with India in the non-aligned camp ... de-facto soviet camp (by the west logic, if not with us against us , and with Pakistan toeing the western line somewhat, it gave Pakistan even more space)

america/europe/soviet union were ultimately euro-centric with the exceptions of the mid-east wars, korean and vietnam wars

also the minor wars in latin america and africa were cold war battlefields

pakistan was not too big like communist china and not too small like many latin american, african, and asian nations that were just consumed by the cold war, and this finally continued to its isolation/independence

not a religious analysis/statement (just qualifiers to make a detailed point); but a way to say; not a Muslim majority country next to a western country (histroically white/christian, or jewish/israel)

if pakistan were next to them (such as turkey is next to greek, and indonesia is next to australia, or the arab world in general next to israel) pakistan couldn't do half the things it has done.

pakistan is in a unique place, where it is next to india; which historically the west didn't really care about militarily, and the british divided up the raj, so they didn't fully take sides

all this is to say, Pakistan got a pass, and that allowed pakistan to develop strategic weapons ... long story short, pakistan unique place in the world, and unique foe, allowed it to get away with alot of military developments, because the major powers didn't care

------------
also,
in global power politics; the second half of the 20th century until the 90's was dominated by the cold war, and with India in the non-aligned camp ... de-facto soviet camp (by the west logic, if not with us against us , and with Pakistan toeing the western line somewhat, it gave Pakistan even more space)

america/europe/soviet union were ultimately euro-centric with the exceptions of the mid-east wars, korean and vietnam wars

also the minor wars in latin america and africa were cold war battlefields

pakistan was not too big like communist china and not too small like many latin american, african, and asian nations that were just consumed by the cold war, and this finally continued to its isolation/independence

Bhai jaan.

Very confusing post of yours.

But thankfully you moved away from religious mumbo jumbo, so at least that much improvement.

Thank you

Bhai jaan.

But thankfully you moved away from religious mumbo jumbo, so at least that much improvement.

Thank you

the west likes to place nations into neat little boxes, and manage them
i was merely stating how they see Pakistan, and how Pakistan benefited from their oversight

thank you for the acknowledgement, even if my posts can be scattered brained (pitfalls of posting after a long shift)

Bhai jaan.

Thank you

What is your problem with religion? You may not be religious, who cares but let people make their point instead of ridiculing them.

The caricature of someone religious is being intolerant. A stereotype liberals like you adhere to and beat to death. How about if I say to you that you are equally intolerant if not more? This is the dilemma so called liberals face. They proffer their 'liberal' credentials by being anti-religion. In order to promote their point view, they come through as extremely intolerant and at times regressive too.

What is your problem with religion?

No problem bhai jaan

Just don't drag religion to explain war defeats, earth quakes, hurricanes, cyclones, plagues, and especially "international diplomacy", because when you did, you mocked the religion.

It is like someone's tooth is hurting, and you dip quran in water and make him drink it.

That's abuse of religion while curing toothache.

Hope you will not drag religion into a discussion that doesn't deal with prayer hujj and allah allah.

Thanks.

the west likes to place nations into neat little boxes, and manage them
i was merely stating how they see Pakistan, and how Pakistan benefited from their oversight

thank you for the acknowledgement, even if my posts can be scattered brained (pitfalls of posting after a long shift)

No problem bhai jaan

And no Western policy makers don't see Pakistan ONLY as "Islamic nation", It is us the Pakistanis who do.

Yes we drag religious stuff into things where it doesn't belong.

No problem bhai jaan

Just don't drag religion to explain war defeats, earth quakes, hurricanes, cyclones, plagues, and especially "international diplomacy", because when you did, you mocked the religion.

It is like someone's tooth is hurting, and you dip quran in water and make him drink it.

That's abuse of religion while curing toothache.

Hope you will not drag religion into a discussion that doesn't deal with prayer hujj and allah allah.

Thanks.

No problem bhai jaan

And no Western policy makers don't see Pakistan ONLY as "Islamic nation", It is us the Pakistanis who do.

Yes we drag religious stuff into things where it doesn't belong.

thank you for the post
I don't think the west views pakistan as only an islamic nation, but that fact that pakistan's primary adversary is another nation outside of their "cultural world" the nato/judeo-christian world order

in fact the west saw pakistan in 1947/48 as just another space on the map to color on its side during the cold war; hence the major arms sales in the 50's and early 60's.

pakistan was "culturally moderately muslim" / sufi in its early history, but also heavily influenced by the british raj
http://www.galerie123.com/posters/a0763//pan-am-volate-al-pakistan-col-clipper.jpg
https://literatypakistanblogs.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/karachi-ad-pan-am-dawn-nfp1.jpg

in a way, the west viewed india and pakistan similarly, this is probably their mental image of the "Desi world"
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/c2/ae/5c/c2ae5c3afa5308af32733f9208f04313.jpg

in fact the west saw pakistan in 1947/48 as just another space on the map to color on its side during the cold war; hence the major arms sales in the 50's and early 60's.

Oh bhai jaaan

West did not suddenly discover "Pakistan" in 1947.

Modern day Pakistan and its inhabitants from Punjab and KP have been playing an active role in regional stability since when?

When?

When?

since at least Late 18th century if not before.

Bhai jaan

Great game did not start in 1947, it has been going on for a long long time.

Fast forward to WW-1, then to add to the Russian push down south, the whole globe went up in flames. Who were the warriors participating as soldiers and firefighters?

Soldiers and inhabitants from Punjab and KP who else

Then on to WW-2, the whole globe went up in flames. Who were the warriors participating as soldiers and firefighters?
Soldiers and inhabitants from Punjab and KP who else

So you see the West never considered modern day Pakistan and its inhabitants as "Islamic".

They instead view us as "Martial"

but the Mullahs will have you believe otherwise.

peace

PDF was created for nightmares to the evil Yindoo race.