congress map shows kashmir as part of pakistan

@KRAIT. Bhai, I had to waste an hour and a half to answer a very loooong post by @Joe Shearer about India's case on Kashmir. I do not know what good would an even longer reply do. But I am worked up about Kashmir today. Appropriate too, since tomorrow is the Annual Kashmir day.

OK I would not call India a thief. They have a half baked case about a document that Raja signed under pressure.

Just today I learned that Quaid-e-Azam M. Ali Jinnah had an independent deal going with the Raja so that he could stay independent. Would have saved India and Pakistan a load of trouble. But the Pathan Lashkar headed into Kashmir and scuttled the deal. Damn history....

Three Lakh rupees were allotted from Pakistan's treasury to organize tribal invasion in Kashmir, Brigadier Akbar Khan organized the tribals into Laskhkars, Lashkars were told that Laskhars are free to collect their booty by looting the homes of Kashmiris. If 3 lakh rupees missing from Pakistan's treasury and top Muslim league leaders didn't know about it, its difficult to believe such logic.

I know the role that Akbar Khan played, but he was organizing Lashkars which were on their way in any case. I do understand that he was upbraided for his initiative as well. Listen, Pakistan was a new state. Sometimes one hand did not know what the other was doing.

About Lashkars, do understand that there is quite a bit of misinformation out there too. Sometimes people lie, or exaggerate, and unfortunately that becomes the part of narrative. Lashkars are volunteers by definition and get no training or discipline. It would be a wonder if some of them would NOT commit some excesses or the other. I am not denying that there were excesses. But it would be very misleading to simply say that members of Lashkars were free to commit anything they wanted. Sort of defies their purpose.

One needs to be careful to see that 3 lacs do not morph into 3 millions like in the case of Bangaldesh (total number of victims, not rupees).

600895_570587976287612_1179218147_n.jpg
How is it shown to be part of Pakistan? It clearly shows the WHOLE of J&K in green, like the color of many other states, to be an integral state of India (Which of course it is!) :azn:

So what's wrong with the map? Or am I missing something here? :undecided:

I know the role that Akbar Khan played, but he was organizing Lashkars which were on their way in any case. I do understand that he was upbraided for his initiative as well. Listen, Pakistan was a new state. Sometimes one hand did not know what the other was doing.

About Lashkars, do understand that there is quite a bit of misinformation out there too. Sometimes people lie, or exaggerate, and unfortunately that becomes the part of narrative. Lashkars are volunteers by definition and get no training or discipline. It would be a wonder if some of them would NOT commit some excesses or the other. I am not denying that there were excesses. But it would be very misleading to simply say that members of Lashkars were free to commit anything they wanted. Sort of defies their purpose.

One needs to be careful to see that 3 lacs do not morph into 3 millions like in the case of Bangaldesh (total number of victims, not rupees).

Kindly go through this thread I have posted number of news link and video here about 47 Laskhars invasion and atrocities they committed.

http://www.defence.pk/forums/military-history-strategy/231723-first-war-india-fought-against-pakistan.html

I think the loc should be accepted now. What is the use of showing gilgit baltistan and ajk as indian territory? we had the chance in 1947.

How is it shown to be part of Pakistan? It clearly shows the WHOLE of J&K in green, like the color of many other states, to be an integral state of India (Which of course it is!) :azn:

So what's wrong with the map? Or am I missing something here? :undecided:

look at the map on the left.

WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU GUYS????

It shows the LOC as the border. Status quo, we should make the LOC the international border.

It doesnt matter.... Whatever the map is.... Kashmir part of india and if congress ever decides to hand over any part of india than army will eliminate pm and president as thats the secret treaty that been made after india gave P.0.K To pakistan.... And we all know how the pm died than....

How did which PM died when what happened?

It doesnt matter.... Whatever the map is.... Kashmir part of india and if congress ever decides to hand over any part of india than army will eliminate pm and president as thats the secret treaty that been made after india gave P.0.K To pakistan.... And we all know how the pm died than....

Isro sir ..yeh log pehle se hi paranoid hai..uke paranio ko kyun aur bada rahe ho..

by the way i loved ur prediction of future war....;)

CONgress is a Mullah friendly vote bank party who is giving India a slow poison on one hand, and trying to sell India for a song.....

SONIA BHAGAO - BHARAT BACHAO

This white lady ruling and fooling India is not good for India's national interests.

Some one has commented that LOC be turned into international border. Would Kashmiris accept that? I think not. Typical arrogant thinking by Indians. As ever they treat Kashmiris like Cattle. To them people are not important. To them peace with neighbors is not important. What is important is occupying territory without any valid basis.

Kashmir is a disputed territory. The whole world knows it. Stop deluding yourselves. Indian leaders did their country a huge disservice when they declared Kashmir as part of India. India has serious internal pressures and conflicts. For you people Pakistan is not a threat, it is regionalism. Declaring Kashmir to be part of India is a time bomb.

I do not want to see India coming apart. That would have serious consequences for Pakistan beside being a Humanitarian disaster. You guys may not see this today, but the choices of your leaders will come back to haunt you people one day.

How did which PM died when what happened?

I think he was talking about Khalistan

WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU GUYS????

It shows the LOC as the border. Status quo, we should make the LOC the international border.

Agreed the LoC should be turned into an international border between Pak-Kashmir-India.

Three countries jointly forms a stratgically important border

Such mistakes happen all the typo. To make a big deal out of this is the same like making a big deal out of a typo.