Congress hiding behind 'Burqa of Secularism' : Modi

Shows that saffron hardcore Hindus will vote for him and liberals are NOT convinced and they could not be by Modi with such communal phrases "Burqa" "Puppies" for Muslims.

Many Indian supporters of Modi on this forum had portrayed him as a great saviour of Indians, as an engine of progress and development while ignoring his extremist Hindu side/color. You all said he has nothing against Muslims of India BUT just look at his start of political campaign and his communal phrases /insulting words against Indian Muslims, this proves he is banking on anti-Muslim sentiments for cashing Hindu votes.

He is a big anti-Muslim extremist Indian politician.

Period

This is the true colour of shinning India. A Hindu extremist commits genocide of Muslims. He is brought into power by the vote bank of the people and becomes part of the state institute. Then these same people have the audacity to speak of tolerance and human rights.

I think there is a lesson for us to learn. We should do what we want to do, with out caring what the Indians say. The language they understand is of the iron hand.

This is the true colour of shinning India. A Hindu extremist commits genocide of Muslims. He is brought into power by the vote bank by the people and becomes part of the state institute. Then these same people have the audacity to speak of tolerance and human rights.

I think there is a lesson for us to learn. We should do what we want to do, with out caring what the Indians say. The language they understand is of the iron hand.

Man when you use words like 'true color' do you EVER stop to think? India is NOTHING in comparison to pakistan in these things. Your minority dropped to 2%, systematically discriminated against them and you actually have blasphemy laws- no muslim in India has been persecuted under the guise of blasphemy against hindus till now. And you wanna lecture us on whether we are 'shining' or not?

The levels of personal attacks in this thread is disgusting. Spring Onion whilst I understand your hatred of Indian non-Muslims, I expected a better quality of posts from a senior member of this forum who represents Pakistani journalists (justified or not). The mods ought to keep stricter control of this forum

stop expecting mate..she is a troll most of the times,baring a few posts..

This is the true colour of shinning India. A Hindu extremist commits genocide of Muslims. He is brought into power by the vote bank of the people and becomes part of the state institute. Then these same people have the audacity to speak of tolerance and human rights.

Yup and many Muslim extremists launching attacks at India and hiding in the Land of the Pure. I totally agree with you on the iron hand language. Hopefully the BJP will use the iron hand language against any of our neighbors who don't respect our sovereignty

Now will use a steel hand instead. Why stick to the Iron age? :devil:
Yup and many Muslim extremists launching attacks at India and hiding in the Land of the Pure. I totally agree with you on the iron hand language. Hopefully the BJP will use the iron hand language against any of our neighbors who don't respect our sovereignty

1069969_10151523094663531_830724382_n.jpg

Another troll. Next time one suffers from constipation, he may blame Indian Hindus for that.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...nd-burqa-secularism-modi-5.html#ixzz2Z7dYLjYW
What do you expect from the people and a "country" which brings people who commit genocide of Muslims into state institutes. Not much really. That is their true mindset. Regardless, I think we need to deal with these people and their delusions with an Iron Hand. By that I mean, less, Aman ka Tamasha, and more Military infrastructure at the border. That is probably one of the right ways to have peace with these people.

"Modi- I don't like Idli."

Digvijay singh- modi has insulted all south Indians. He should be ashamed of himself.
Nitish Kumar- I love idli, modi should say sorry to south Indians.
Media- modi is an anti-Idli man. He should not have said this.
LEFT- how can a secular Indian not like Idli? People should bycott him.
Lalu- I will eat everything with curd, be it chara or Idli. Modi should say sorry.

I agree with Modi.

After what happened in Assam, there are no two words about it no matter what secoolarists refute it with.

Before the Assam tragedy, we were willing to give a benefit of doubt; but now it is confirmed.

lol and Modi is out in saffron robe.

seems all Indian political parties are communal in nature .

may be commies can bring change :D

India mein saffron robe nahi to kya Saudi mein pehnenge?

Baat karta hai.. :lol:

War of words between BJP, Congress escalates over Narendra Modi

NEW DELHI: The war of words between the Congress and the BJP escalated on Monday with the former accusing Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi of communally polarizing India.

Modi also faced flak from former ally, Janata Dal (United) (JD(U)) which cited his recent comments as validating its decision to break ties with the Bharatiya Janata Party and leave the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).
"This is about polarization between libertarians, between those who believe in pluralism, and those who subscribe to the ideology of communalism," said information and broadcasting minister Manish Tewari, while Congress general secretary Ajay Maken said the "veil of secularism is better than naked communalism".

Maken also marshalled an array of facts showing that Modi's Gujarat lagged on several development indicators.

The war of words began when Modi, addressing a college gathering in Pune on Sunday, said that whenever the Congress-led government is faced with trouble, it hides behind "a veil of secularism" so that no one questions the party on real issues.

Defending its leader, the BJP said the Congress had no right to criticize him as he has won three elections based on his development agenda.

"The Congress which couldn't defeat him in Gujarat on these very issues is talking about it from Delhi now," BJP spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman told Times Now.

She said the Prime Minister's Office and the Planning Commission had also acknowledged Gujarat's development.

Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha president Anurag Thakur also came to Modi's support.

"In the context of the veil, I would just like to say that when the Congress party does not have an answer, it hides in a veil and Narendra Modi has spoken the truth," Thakur told reporters here.

In Patna, Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar said his party's (JD (U)) decision to leave the NDA last month was right.

"Our decision to leave NDA was right (due to) the language used by a BJP leader to hurt the feeling of a community." Nitish Kumar told media persons without naming Modi.
In an interview to a foreign news agency on Saturday, Modi said he had done "absolutely the right thing" during the Gujarat riots in 2002 and that even if a "puppy comes under the wheel of a car, one feels sad".

Nitish Kumar said that the "next general elections result will prove BJP wrong and vindicate our stand that there is need to take (everyone) along and not to hurt feeling of one community".

The Congress also took objection to Modi in his Pune speech questioning the outcome of the food security proposal, attacking the UPA over the falling value of the rupee and its claims of enacting rights-based legislation, saying people needed action, not acts.

"He (Modi) has no moral authority to criticise the central government when he has failed in his state as chief minister," Maken said. "He has no right to create a false impression."

Maken contended that during the nine years of the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) rule, the performance was better than what the BJP-led NDA achieved during its six-year rule 1998-2004.

War of words between BJP, Congress escalates over Narendra Modi - The Times of India

I wish bjp had better speakers. Their come back for congresses outrageous comments are usually pretty weak and defensive.

Hindu extremists launch attacks on own Hindus to malign own innocent Muslims. that is more shameful than your rival attacking you in response to Indian attacks

Every time someone talks about standing for it...we can see you, what has happened to you and our confusion is gone.

:))))) well what do you see wrong with my stand in that regard?

I wish bjp had better speakers. Their come back for congresses outrageous comments are usually pretty weak and defensive.

I Totally agree with you on this.

Except of NaMo, Smriti Irani, Meenakshi Lekhi and one other pretty thing from the BJP (I forget her name), BJP does not have any firebrand spokesperson who has good communication over the language (especially English), agressive nature, clear thinking, and a clear voice to be heard.

I really wish BJP will hurry up and absorb Dr. Subramanian Swamy into their fold. He would make one EXCELLENT spokesperson.

Hindu extremists launch attacks on own Hindus to malign own innocent Muslims. that is more shameful than your rival attacking you in response to Indian attacks

:))))) well what do you see wrong with my stand in that regard?

Do not feed the trolls :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall: Modi is none of your business. If you are so solicitous of Indian Muslims, why did you not take them in during 1947?