Comparing Ownership of Appliances and Vehicles in India and Pakistan

So, answer me this then: is a reconditioned car straight out of the factory/brand new? Tell me what the difference is?

So how much is say... a 2015 Vitz in Pakistan?

You mean, you can buy a USED Toyota Prius yeah?

Wow I didn't know that, thanks. When did production stop, and what was the final on-road price of a Mehran?

You mean, a USED 660cc Kei car yeah?

Educate yourself on the Indian auto Industry before you end up sounding more and more like a ... well never mind.

You mean, the 2014 model year City yeah? Don't BS about prices. I know enough to know that you're BSing.

But based on your logic, the fact that Pakistanis buy less bikes must mean that they have a much better public transportation system, no?

Never thought that you will sound like a ----- in the end but let me again make it straight for you. A japanaese re-conditioned car is better than the one manufactured/assembled in India.

Not a used prius but that used prius is better than your corolla. I guess you never drove a re-conditioned car that is why you don't know about it.

Not used but re-conditioned.

I don't want to acknowledge myself on auto industry producing shit instead I will educate myself on auto industry like Chinese. I don't mind but ---- you.

No, a brand new Honda city kid I am not Indian media.

First of all bike ownership is more in Pakistan compare to India and it reflects the purchasing power of both countries. The thing is economics which one should learn before discussing.

Never thought that you will sound like a ----- in the end but let me again make it straight for you. A japanaese re-conditioned car is better than the one manufactured/assembled in India.

Again, is reconditioned the same as brand new/straight out of the factory?

Not a used prius but that used prius is better than your corolla. I guess you never drove a re-conditioned car that is why you don't know about it.

USED Prius! Stop lying through your teeth. Sharam karo.

Not used but re-conditioned.

Again, what is the difference?

I don't want to acknowledge myself

You mean, educate yourself? LOL

on auto industry producing shit instead I will educate myself on auto industry like Chinese. I don't mind but ---- you.

Well... chalo... some education is better than none.

No, a brand new Honda city kid I am not Indian media.

Haha Honda Atlas sells the 2013/14 model year City with a bit of a chrome refresh. Calling the older generation City, the 2017 City, doesn't make it so.

First of all bike ownership is more in Pakistan compare to India and it reflects the purchasing power of both countries. The thing is economics which one should learn before discussing.

That's not what the data says. Lies again.

:D Riaz haq?? Riaz haq always share facts. Okay forget riaz haq what about Credit Suisse report which stated that an average Pakistani adult purchasing power is 20% more than India one. Will you call Credit Suisse imaginary now? :D :D
Here is the report, http://publications.credit-suisse.c...fm?fileid=AD783798-ED07-E8C2-4405996B5B02A32E
Now please point out how and where in the report did you draw the said inference from.
PPP per capita as per IMF
India: 6616$
Pakistan: 5106$

Again, is reconditioned the same as brand new/straight out of the factory?

I am telling you that its better and you are asking me the same question?? Desi pee kr aya hai ? lol

Again, what is the difference?

Re-conditioned is as good as new. I am myself owner of a re-conditioned car and before it I used to have a locally assembled new car.

You mean, educate yourself? LOL

By acknowledge I meant that I don't want to recognize the importance or quality of indian auto industry because there are better available to study.. lol

Well... chalo... some education is better than none.

Acha?? Lekin woh thora bhi mai chinese auto industry na parh loun?? Some education?? or you mean some knowledge?? Meri mistakes nikaalnai chala tha aur khud likhna ata nhi tjhe :D :D :D

Haha Honda Atlas sells the 2013/14 model year City with a bit of a chrome refresh.

Acha?? To mainai kb kha keh koi naya model bana kr sale krta hy?? Bhai brand new car not model?? TUnai laazmi aaj desi pi hy :D :D

Haha Honda Atlas sells the 2013/14 model year City with a bit of a chrome refresh.

That's not what the data says. Lies again.

Terai kehny sai facts change nhi hotai.

Here is the report, http://publications.credit-suisse.c...fm?fileid=AD783798-ED07-E8C2-4405996B5B02A32E
Now please point out how and where in the report did you draw the said inference from.
PPP per capita as per IMF
India: 6616$
Pakistan: 5106$

Apki information mai thora sa izafa kr doun keh Finance minister have authorized World Bank to study Pakistan GDP again because he believes Pakistan economy is actually not what it is being shown. Secondly Pakistan base year is still 1999-2000 and a few years back Nigeria re-based their GDP and their GDP doubled so don't share IMF data with me since IMF itself says Pakistan informal economy is at least worth 36%.

Yaar bohat effort krni parhti hai apko samjhanay kai liyai:-

India-Pkistan%2BWealth%2BReport.png

I am telling you that its better and you are asking me the same question?? Desi pee kr aya hai ? lol

Better or worse is another argument altogether. You're quite arrogant and daft not to accept the fact that you, along with many a pakistani, drive a USED car.

Re-conditioned is as good as new.

But... it's NOT brand new.

By acknowledge I meant that I don't want to recognize the importance or quality of indian auto industry because there are better available to study.. lol

Well then continue to remain uneducated about one of the world's fastest growing automobile markets, a fact that is quite evident in your posts.

Acha?? Lekin woh thora bhi mai chinese auto industry na parh loun?? Some education?? or you mean some knowledge?? Meri mistakes nikaalnai chala tha aur khud likhna ata nhi tjhe :D :D :D

Education = knowledge. Educate yourself.

To mainai kb kha keh koi naya model bana kr sale krta hy?? Bhai brand new car not model?? TUnai laazmi aaj desi pi

Good, you've finally come to the realization that Atlas Honda sells your people a 4 year old model.

Terai kehny sai facts change nhi hotai.

Numbers don't lie, but you certainly do.

Can you explain to me, despite your claim that the 30 year old Mehran has been discontinued, and that the prices of the Mehran and Swift aren't what I said they were, why the Mehran is still listed on pakSuzuki's website, and why the ex-factory price for a Mehran VXR (CNG) and the Swift automatic are listed at 8,02,000 PKR and 15,11,000 PKR respectively?
source: https://www.paksuzuki.com.pk/Automobile/Pages/AllPricesAutomobile.aspx

...or is pakSuzuki lying through its teeth?

Learn about your own automobile industry before you even attempt to lecture others.

India is the biggest buyer of Audi cars because India population is 1.3+ bn. Are you trying to fool me out? India GDP is $2 trillion + and Israel GDP is between $300-350 but you can't say that India is a better country than Israel. :D :D :D

Pakistan don't use any 2nd hand car, all are new and the imported one's are re-conditioned which are much better than the cars like nano or scorpio manufactured in your country.

Sry bro I cnt make fool people more fool,yes ur right India is a home of billions people bt u r wrong that Pakistan's car standard is better Thn Indian cars nd go first see ur countries stats first ur importing more second hand cars nd nano is a cheapest car of world at the price of motorcycles.nd first Pakistan have to make its own car to compit against nano..

Not at all.
Number of Bikes sold in India in 2016: 17 million

Number of Bike's sold in Pakistan in 2016: 1.9 million.

So even in per capita terms India bike sales is higher than Pakistan.

No doubt Pakistan is the best economy of the world. Others should take lessons from her, of what to do, what not to do... Cheers!!

The figure for washing machines is 9% in India not 15 %.
Its not about affordability as ppl are buying tvs and bikes at a much higher rate but perception.
Even in many educated families its felt that washing machines dont clean clothes well and also damage the clothes.
Cheap household help could also be a factor.

Do you think India has better HDI?? Really? A country with the highest poverty and the highest number of people living without proper sanitation has the bestest HDI in South Asia? :D :D :D

Domestic car sales in India is 10 times more because population of India is also 7 times high and India being the cheapest country has the advantage of exporting vehicles too. Secondly, Pakistanis import lots of vehicles every year from japan (re-conditioned cars). And the source is Credit Suisse Wealth Report which states that an average Pakistani is 20% more wealthier than an average Indian. Read the entire article first.

I never visited India nor want to. If you have ever studied economics than manufacturing something in your own country don't make it cheap like cheaper than half. Nano is priced at $2000 in India while the cheapest car in Pakistan is priced at $7020. We don't have a car like Nano but still car ownership is equal.

Yeah, I can see you manufacture Arjun MBT yourself and this is the reason it is still in testing phase and is priced so much :D :D :D

Lets not quote random article and look at facts,

At any of the HDI/ Economic per capita indices India is better. We have large Population so there will be large number of poors, I will quote number statistically stating living condition in both countries.

BTW no body buys NANO in India(nano costs 4000 $), people prefer better cars, Average ticket size for car pruchase is higher in India. (Again you quoted an example, but average ticket size is statistically correct metric)

Not coming to metrices

Generic Indices
Per Capita GDP
Per Capita Income

Economic Indices
Per Capita Electricity Consumption (Average Indian consumes 1.5 times that of Pakistan counter part)
Per Capita Steel Consumption (India is 3 times of Pakistan)
Per Capita Cement Consumption (India is 1.5 times of Pakistan)
Per Capita Automobile purchase
Road network per person
Railway per person
Percentage of people travelling by flight
Penetration of 3G/4G
Penetration of smart Phone

Health Indices
Life Expediency
Per Capita Daily Calorie Intake

Tell me where Pakistan is better than India

Same made in India car when got fuckeddd in japan will become a superrr car for pakistanis and bangladesies :lol:

Please note that thousands of cars that were damaged/affected in the tsunami of 2012, were 'reconditioned', packed onto ships and sent to Pakistan, to be sold to the people there!

I myself never eat meat, means I am poor ?

Yes you are, just like the Ambanis, those dirt poor vegetarian mofos.

2 bhikari nations fighting over who is less worse off.
A totally retarded topic.

Lets not quote random article and look at facts,

At any of the HDI/ Economic per capita indices India is better. We have large Population so there will be large number of poors, I will quote number statistically stating living condition in both countries.

BTW no body buys NANO in India(nano costs 4000 $), people prefer better cars, Average ticket size for car pruchase is higher in India. (Again you quoted an example, but average ticket size is statistically correct metric)

Not coming to metrices

Generic Indices
Per Capita GDP
Per Capita Income

Economic Indices
Per Capita Electricity Consumption (Average Indian consumes 1.5 times that of Pakistan counter part)
Road network per person
Railway per person
Penetration of 3G/4G

Health Indices
Life Expediency

Tell me where Pakistan is better than India

Instead of giving you detail one by one let me give you a straight response.

Not at all.
Number of Bikes sold in India in 2016: 17 million

Number of Bike's sold in Pakistan in 2016: 1.9 million.

So even in per capita terms India bike sales is higher than Pakistan.

I don't trust your figures, give me the source??

Secondly one year sales don't reflect complete ownership.

Third thing is that India being a very big country has the advantage of producing goods on a cheap price and one more thing India is a net exporter of automobiles and Pakistan is a net importer of goods so these straight statistics don't reflect ownership if is true.

Sry bro I cnt make fool people more fool,yes ur right India is a home of billions people bt u r wrong that Pakistan's car standard is better Thn Indian cars nd go first see ur countries stats first ur importing more second hand cars nd nano is a cheapest car of world at the price of motorcycles.nd first Pakistan have to make its own car to compit against nano..

You yourself looks like a brought up moron who can't spell words properly and you are ridiculing me? Nano? Really? :D :D :D Ja jaa kr apna kaam kr fazool mai teri aisi taisa kr dounga

Better or worse is another argument altogether. You're quite arrogant and daft not to accept the fact that you, along with many a pakistani, drive a USED car.

But... it's NOT brand new.

Well then continue to remain uneducated about one of the world's fastest growing automobile markets, a fact that is quite evident in your posts.

Education = knowledge. Educate yourself.

Good, you've finally come to the realization that Atlas Honda sells your people a 4 year old model.

Numbers don't lie, but you certainly do.

Can you explain to me, despite your claim that the 30 year old Mehran has been discontinued, and that the prices of the Mehran and Swift aren't what I said they were, why the Mehran is still listed on pakSuzuki's website, and why the ex-factory price for a Mehran VXR (CNG) and the Swift automatic are listed at 8,02,000 PKR and 15,11,000 PKR respectively?
source: https://www.paksuzuki.com.pk/Automobile/Pages/AllPricesAutomobile.aspx

...or is pakSuzuki lying through its teeth?

Learn about your own automobile industry before you even attempt to lecture others.

:D :D You are still not understanding the difference between used and re-conditioned car and I have openly stated that we purchases re-conditioned cars. I am myself owner of a re-conditioned car. Have you ever thought why people in Pakistan pay more to purchase a re-conditioned car rather than buying a newly assembled vehicle?

It is quite evident that India is one of the biggest automobile industry, no one denies it but we are comparing 2 countries so the thing here is per capita not entire country. We all know India population is 1.3 bn + so it is obviously a very big market.

Yeah Education = Knowledge but writing "some education" is very poor which I pointed out but you didn't understand it. Don't worry lol :D :D

Honda sells a 4 year old model?? What are you trying to point out? Honda has a policy to change its model after every 3-4 years so it is nothing special.

Your numbers are not official and don't any have source to prove itself so these are simply lies.

Swift with the full options is listed 1.5 million + and with few less options is listed 1.3 mn and mehran is officially closed and is not available for new customers although it is still available for those whom have already ordered it. Pakistan automobile demand is rising in double figures so every one has to wait for 2-3 months to get the delivery of his new car. I live here and know the ground realities better than you so don't you try to confuse me.

Third thing is that India being a very big country has the advantage of producing goods on a cheap price and one more thing India is a net exporter of automobiles and Pakistan is a net importer of goods so these straight statistics don't reflect ownership if is true.

You yourself looks like a brought up moron who can't spell words properly and you are ridiculing me? Nano? Really? :D :D :D Ja jaa kr apna kaam kr fazool mai teri aisi taisa kr dounga

:D :D You are still not understanding the difference between used and re-conditioned car and I have openly stated that we purchases re-conditioned cars. I am myself owner of a re-conditioned car. Have you ever thought why people in Pakistan pay more to purchase a re-conditioned car rather than buying a newly assembled vehicle?

It is quite evident that India is one of the biggest automobile industry, no one denies it but we are comparing 2 countries so the thing here is per capita not entire country. We all know India population is 1.3 bn + so it is obviously a very big market.

Yeah Education = Knowledge but writing "some education" is very poor which I pointed out but you didn't understand it. Don't worry lol :D :D

Honda sells a 4 year old model?? What are you trying to point out? Honda has a policy to change its model after every 3-4 years so it is nothing special.

Your numbers are not official and don't any have source to prove itself so these are simply lies.

Swift with the full options is listed 1.5 million + and with few less options is listed 1.3 mn and mehran is officially closed and is not available for new customers although it is still available for those whom have already ordered it. Pakistan automobile demand is rising in double figures so every one has to wait for 2-3 months to get the delivery of his new car. I live here and know the ground realities better than you so don't you try to confuse me.

Wow just one metric in your favor, What about mentioned below

BTW I have gone through Credit Suisse wealth report, they have not clearly mentioned how they arrived on figures. On the other hand Indices mentioned above are monitored and calculated periodically (GDP per capita, steel, cement, electricity, automobile sales/ consumption)

Thats why in my last post I qoted data which statistically proove my thing and not a report where inference is based on an Analyst's point of view. Again I am repeating the Indices mentioned below are calculated periodically and tracked, data for the same can be sourced from credible sources.

Generic Indices
Per Capita GDP
Per Capita Income

Economic Indices
Road network per person
Railway per person
Penetration of 3G/4G

Health Indices
Life Expediency

Haha haha , nice joke first of all I have more knowledge of English language Then and you old generation people didn't know the new way of writing... Aur agar Mai Teri bejatti par utar jau to rota hua jayaga

And if u don't have any thing don't quote me..