Cold Start? Mutually Assured Destruction by Lt. Gen (R) Tariq Khan

Those exercises will remain exercises..... I am already done with your knowledge and all that nuclear survival that we couldn't but India will and would rebuilt and all..... I am still feeling like my head is spinning... Thanks again for your time. However, may be I am wrong but it is possible that you have been through wrong material to read or some unaware media write-ups.

Regards,

Oh, really? Then please point out the right materials.

Sir, if you want to read and learn, search the material on such topic other than Indian sources and to understand the same, we have to come down of high horses so if you feel that you need to read, kindly do so otherwise, I was just predicting and I can be wrong too. So thanks for your valuable time and quotes and you may continue without quoting me.

Regards,

facepalm.gif

@DESERT FIGHTER @Windjammer @HRK @PaklovesTurkiye @Hiptullha

Check these pearls of extreme wisdom in case you missed them . :)

Oh don't be surprised its new MODIfied India and the effects of FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY you will find many such people actually a whole STATE with "Nuclear Suicidal Mentality" .....

Tactical Nukes are good for propaganda but it would never be used even if Pakistan looses on the ground.

Sir, if you want to read and learn, search the material on such topic other than Indian sources and to understand the same, we have to come down of high horses so if you feel that you need to read, kindly do so otherwise, I was just predicting and I can be wrong too. So thanks for your valuable time and quotes and you may continue without quoting me.

Regards,

Okay, so let me get this straight. The US runs rampant all over Iraq and Afghanistan with 100k troops each and they are able to control the situation. But the minute India has to park 1 million men in Pakistan in a nuclear war, somehow it becomes impossible? Senseless bravado comes to mind.

Plus, you have no reading material that you can provide, so I'm not surprised.

Oh don't be surprised its new MODIfied India and the effects of FALSE SENSE OF SECURITY you will find many such people actually a whole STATE with "Nuclear Suicidal Mentality" .....

Do you even know what's a nuclear bomb?

Are you able to explain why these soldiers were exposed to a nuclear blast and then walked into a contaminated site without protection in a few days?

None of you are even capable of explaining why there are buildings and trees growing around Hiroshima's ground zero either.

This article quashes the myths people have about nukes. Read them and get better educated.
It explains how and why even the erstwhile Soviet Union cannot destroy the US, forget a country like India with more cities and people.
http://www.oism.org/nwss/s73p912.htm

War is inevitable between the two countries, Gen Rawat was clear about this. And your nuclear weapons don't scare us.

Tactical Nukes are good for propaganda but it would never be used even if Pakistan looses on the ground.

It's actually entirely pointless because the response will be heavy. It would be an advantage for Pak if it initiates a full scale first strike than drop piddly bombs at our troops.

Nuclear weapons are very bad for the world, the idiots who think it only has deterrence value are wrong. The reason why we haven't had a nuclear war yet is because neither the Soviet Union nor the US had the power to invade each other and win a ground war.

But the day a country decides it can win the ground war, nuclear weapons will only be another weapon in the country's arsenal. This is the reason why Pakistan has tried to lower the nuclear threshold by bringing in tactical nukes, it's a bluff to force the western countries to prevent India from invading Pakistan.

We came very close to fighting a war in 2002. The US had practically given up on preventing the war. It was the Indian leadership which changed its mind at the very last moment. We don't know the reason, but nukes wasn't the reason.

Before:
hiroshima-ground-zero-11w5xbh.jpg

After:
Atomic-327586.jpg

It's called reconstruction.

They were Japanese....U are Indians...

Not even an Idiot can compare the two...

@Areesh bhai...in logo ki phat k hath me ajaeygi agar ek b bomb gir gaya hamara in k uper...

Actually, he and other Indians are trying to portray that they are not scared or impress with our nuke threat but they are afraid...yes, they are...Thats why they are pretending not to be...:)

Before:
hiroshima-ground-zero-11w5xbh.jpg

After:
Atomic-327586.jpg

It's called reconstruction.

Operation Brasstacks.

Quit overestimating nukes.
Quite over estimating ur nuke proof army there won't b much left after nuclear exchange and what's left would b busy saving survivors not invading Pak and also won't have enough provision left to assist its people let alone a invasion and global powers UN would move in which is important since u or our left of people would mostly die due of disease and famine if they don't so not chance of invasion

They were Japanese....U are Indians...

Not even an Idiot can compare the two...

@Areesh bhai...in logo ki phat k hath me ajaeygi agar ek b bomb gir gaya hamara in k uper...

Actually, he and other Indians are trying to portray that they are not scared or impress with our nuke threat but they are afraid...yes, they are...Thats why they are pretending not to be...:)

The Japanese themselves will help reconstruct India. Do you have any idea how much they are investing in India today? You will wet your pants if you hear the money involved.

They were broke when they reconstructed Hiroshima. US paid for it.

Why do I have to deal with these half-wits all the time? Where are the real Pakistanis?

So u say in 2002 your gov back off from war and it wasn't nukes or USA pressure then what was it logically a combination of both

Neither. The word starts with a C and ends with A.

US pressure failed. They had resigned to a war. The Indian leadership decided not to wage it. In fact, war was inevitable. One of the strike corps commanders had already moved his army to the assault position before orders.

Cold start option could have worked in 90s when Pakistan army was not in any war mode from long time

Now Pakistan army is on top of everything they are battle ready force and hugely successful army in conducting operations at its own will and time

Back in 90s even col level officials have never seen any real wars

But now even a soldier has seen it and well trained

There is always a gap b/w training and real wars

Pakistan army have gone through both in last decade

On the other hand Indian army might be trained but never seen real thing may be few elements here n there but not as a whole

General public of Pakistan has also willingly or not gone through it
Indian general public have seen it in movies only

It's not a perfect time for India
But really perfect for Pakistan as china interests are very high now

India is lucky as Pakistan does not have leaders like modi or general like Indians
They know the real costs of war and only will act on defensive measures

Indian generals think 1000s time before any miss adventure
one can argue that there is difference between real war and war on terrorism
one can argue that this could have made pak army less competent

The Japanese themselves will help reconstruct India.

Yeah japanese have nothing else better to do. They would come to help jokers who f*cked their own bharat mata due to their jingoism.

As I said. First provide toilets to everyone in Mumbai only and then come here an talk about rebuilding Mumbai again after a nuclear attack.

Hagnai kai liye jaga nahi hai BC aur shehar basai gai nuclear attack kai baad :haha:

This forum needs an age limit, say 13.

In that case you won't be a member of this forum.

Have you even read your own posts?

Sindh and Balochistan would be independent states
GB would be absorbed in India
Nukes would do no damage to India
All Indian cities hit by nukes would be rebuild in few years and would be "slightly" damaged
Indian army would deploy 1 million soldiers after conquering Pakistan
China would do nothing
Japan would come to help India after nuclear attack

This is the BS that you have written on this thread. This is the standard of you bharatis in today's world. You bharatis are so stupid and delusional that we can't even think of correcting you guys. The damage the hate and war mongering has done to your minds is beyond repair.

Beta kin khwabon main ho? We would give you and your army such a beating that you soldiers won't be able to show even doctors where we hit them.

Till then keep posting BS on internet and keep running away from the actual war.

https://defence.pk/threads/indian-army-backed-out-of-pakistan-attack.314959/

oh plz I don't even want to talk to someone who wish to have a Nuclear War & hope to survive....

just for your education SURVIVAL does not mean JUST to live for another day .... it mean continues existence with most if not all of the resources & infrastructure required.

It may not be A notable episode of history for you even if "ONLY HALF" of the Indian population die & the other Half of it live to see the sun next morning but the question is what after that ....

DO YOUR GOVERNMENT HAVE ANY BCP ....??

IS INDIA AS AN STATE READY WITH ALL THE RESOURCES TO FACE THE POST NUCLEAR WAR SCENARIO ... ??

WOULD THAT RESOURCES & INFRASTRUCTURE BE AVAILABLE TO ALL OF THE POPULATION OF INDIA ... NOT JUST TO SOME OF THE TOP MOST OF THE RULING ELITE .... ??

WHAT WOULD BE THE STANDING OF INDIA AT INTER NATIONAL STAGE .... ??

HOW INDIA WILL MANAGE TO SURVIVE AS AN STATE WITH FUNCTIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE & SYSTEM .... after nuclear war ??

OR IT WILL BE ANOTHER FRAGILE REGIME WHO WILL NEED "INTERNATIONAL SUPPORT FOR EXISTENCE" .... ??

Kiss Goodbye to your dreams & future above all EXISTENCE AS A NATION; I wish you & people like you "HAPPY SURVIVAL SEASON"

NOTE: No need to respond, if you could not put forward something from official sources in response to these queries I DON'T WANT TO ENGAGE IN A DEBATE WITH A HINDUTAVADI EXTREMIST

pakistan doesn't have enough nukes nor do they have strong enough ones to ensure MAD. It will take most of their nukes to destroy Delhi. Indian government is structured in such a way any remaining Metro can take over as the seat of Central government. If all of those are destroy (impossible because of the aforementioned problems), the Triservices branch in the Andamens can be used by the military government.
Wow! You really have figured it all out, haven't you? Grow up, read and educate yourself son.