COAS visits South Africa, meets Gen. Masondo

I'm not talking about exporting F-17s to SA, I'm talking about induction of SA redars, HMD, weapons etc for F-17

Oh sorry, My mistake bhai. Yea they offered us back in 80s I think. Don't know if it really was integrated

South Africa has good defence industry specially when it comes to Artillery
Not only artillery. We are the mineproof vehicles masters, US Marines and army came to our engineers to purchase our vehicles and then help them with their Oshkosh designs. Your mirages/jf-17s are carrying our refueling probes from our Cheetah development not to mention secure radio units.
HMDs, Drones, Missiles etc are other areas of expertise.

IWI Galil is an Israeli Rifle, But South Africa produces it's own one under a License called the R4:
vektor_r4_r5_r6-1.jpg

DSC07116.jpg

100924d1416108791-didja-ever-notice-israelis-prefer-ar-5-56-imi-galil.jpg

Based off of the AK platform, The Israelis kind of perfected it.
Power of the 7.62X39 with little recoil and super light weight.
If there's one thing they make which I find impressive, It's the Weapons.
IMI Galil - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Vektor R4 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
There are two variants. R4 and R5. R4 was modified as the average stock was too short for our use and had to be replaced with slightly longer stock; some other minor modifications.
Very very reliable under all conditions- Galil borrowed off the AK-47 considerably.

Not only artillery. We are the mineproof vehicles masters, US Marines and army came to our engineers to purchase our vehicles and then help them with their Oshkosh designs. Your mirages/jf-17s are carrying our refueling probes from our Cheetah development not to mention secure radio units.
HMDs, Drones, Missiles etc are other areas of expertise

How about the Badger-------that is something the pak military could use----. I donot know if Pak military has something like that in service.

bd.png

How about the Badger-------that is something the pak military could use----. I donot know if Pak military has something like that in service.

The Badger seems like a good idea!
But generally these 8x8 Wheeled TDs or IFV/APCs aren't suitable for us. In Pakistan, we mostly have mountainous areas, with the Insurgents shooting at us from atop a hill. In such a situation, the 8x8 is doomed.
The only place that I think we will be able to use these TDs and IFV/APCs are in the deserts and plains of Punjab and Sindh, both of which are relatively quiet. (Unless we plan to invade India through the Rajasthan desert, They would be useless for our Army). Not to forget that maintaining 8x8s are more complicated and expensive than tracked.

There are two variants. R4 and R5. R4 was modified as the average stock was too short for our use and had to be replaced with slightly longer stock; some other minor modifications.
Very very reliable under all conditions- Galil borrowed off the AK-47 considerably.
The Galil and the R4/5 are both a very good platform!

HMDs, Drones, Missiles etc are other areas of expertise.
and what about robots??

Yea they offered us back in 80s I think
bhai 80's kis jet k lye SA ne offer di thy?

. . . . .

This is a very old SADF casspir which is being used to blow up landmines. The tyres are steel but you get the point. I have seen it used in Mozambique to get rid of landmines.

Casspir was such a good design, it became the basis for Oshkosh and engineers from our side were seconded over to develop their vehicles.

The Badger seems like a good idea!
But generally these 8x8 Wheeled TDs or IFV/APCs aren't suitable for us. In Pakistan, we mostly have mountainous areas, with the Insurgents shooting at us from atop a hill. In such a situation, the 8x8 is doomed.
The only place that I think we will be able to use these TDs and IFV/APCs are in the deserts and plains of Punjab and Sindh, both of which are relatively quiet. (Unless we plan to invade India through the Rajasthan desert, They would be useless for our Army). Not to forget that maintaining 8x8s are more complicated and expensive than tracked.

The Galil and the R4/5 are both a very good platform!
For the regular terrain, these are ideal vehicles; you have massive operational range that hampers tracked vehicle. Our doctrine is based on fast moving IFVs over long ranges e.g. 1500km away and can operate in hunter packs independently without the massive logistic nightmares required for tanks and armoured units. Ratel/Rooikat are some of these crucial examples. Ratels are superb troop carriers plus with multiple variants of weaponary including anti-tank missiles/ECM/EW. Morocco bought these for exactly this purpose for use in Saharawi area.
Ratel is 6x6 and definitely far less complicated and expensive than tracked.

Ratel IFV - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
RG-31 Nyala - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
US variant off the Casspir. Cougar (vehicle) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Just some of the types. Lots of other newer ones on the drawing board.

Bhai app to 80's may us waqt aalim e arwaah mai thay app ko kesay pata aalim e dunya kay maamlaat kaa

Bhai History bhe ksi cheez ka name hai :)

Ye parh lain Barah E Mehrbani :)

CAC/PAC JF-17 Thunder - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

kya baat hai aapki :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::omghaha::omghaha:

-_- Kiun?

Read this, will shut your mouth.

CAC/PAC JF-17 Thunder - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

JF-17 originated from Super-7 Project.

and what about robots??

bhai 80's kis jet k lye SA ne offer di thy?

Bhai Super-7 Project mai South Africa ne apne avionics system ke offer de the. Remember Super-7 was launched in 80s and its the base of JF-17. Later in 90s Super-7 was converted into JF-17 Project.