COAS General Kiyani warned Media and SC

However, In this reality, Pakistan does want to take Kashmir and we are enemies.

dude dont answer him this will make the thread topic disappear............................

By warned, it does not literally mean that the CoAS took CJ by the collar and told him to piss off. I think you guys should stop acting like you give a damn about our well-being, because you don't.

Since when did me giving a damn about your well-being become a pre-requisite on commenting on this forum? I am pretty sure 99.99% of Pakistanis that comment on Indian matters dont give a damn about Indian well-being. Just my comment on a topic. Refute it if you might, if not move on...

ah defending General Aslam Baig and Durrani.... the two innocent genralzz

:rolleyes:

simple the army doesnot want to be held accountable, that is why it will do whatever, but thanks to Allah its a changed Pakistan, we will now bow to guns anymore !!

Be warned Mr COAS you are no more than a servant under the defense ministry, you have no say in policy making, you can only suggest like a servant to his boss... policy making is the job assigned by Nation to its elected representatives !!

BTW who r u to tell COAS what he is? Carefully read the ISPR press release before commenting. He has categorically said that the individuals should be held accountable. Why the hell the government has not yet registered the FIR against Gen. Baig & Gen. Durrani, if they are culprits? Its government's duty now to do so.

If the Army does not want to be held accountable then why both these Generals have appeared before the supreme court in first place. They appeared in court, submit their written oaths, which only prove one thing that they are submitting themselves for accountability.

Do the research before posting such comments.

Since when did me giving a damn about your well-being become a pre-requisite on commenting on this forum? I am pretty sure 99.99% of Pakistanis that comment on Indian matters dont give a damn about Indian well-being. Just my comment on a topic. Refute it if you might, if not move on...

It is not a pre-requisite for posting on this forum but since there is no factual content in your post. I am lead to assume that it was made on a more sentimental note, thus the response. Post facts, otherwise stop posting useless stuff.

Pak Army threatening SC - a fact confirmed by this report
Other way around in rest of the world - a fact for most countries

2 pretty solid facts right there...

Anyways, Ill take my leave from this thread seeing as my comments are not welcome :bye:

Pak Army threatening SC - a fact confirmed by this report
Other way around in rest of the world - a fact for most countries

2 pretty solid facts right there...

That's the whole point! Have you even read the text of the statement, it says (translated from Urdu) that: "We are facing critical times and institutions are being weakened by internal friction. If we are to be successful, all institutions must work within the legal framework".

Exactly which part 'Threatens' the SC?

Anyways, Ill take my leave from this thread seeing as my comments are not welcome :bye:

Perhaps I was a tad irrational, I am sorry if I was too rough......

No. What you gonna do? JI HAD? Go ahead, blow yourself up...

dude you are sick of you had made that post like the one in which you had explained then it would be fine not a post with 90 percent taunting and making fun of and 10 percent with info

Exactly which part 'Threatens' the SC?

me too in the entire start fo topic i fail to see the threat to sc i like his talk of we should move on learn and move on the only thing that people are talking about is what did he mean by the relation between army and people and who are trying to jeopardize it the op needs to make that clear

BTW who r u to tell COAS what he is? Carefully read the ISPR press release before commenting. He has categorically said that the individuals should be held accountable. Why the hell the government has not yet registered the FIR against Gen. Baig & Gen. Durrani, if they are culprits? Its government's duty now to do so.

If the Army does not want to be held accountable then why both these Generals have appeared before the supreme court in first place. They appeared in court, submit their written oaths, which only prove one thing that they are submitting themselves for accountability.

Do the research before posting such comments.

although the crime of rigging elections was not an individual act, yet the SC held it as a individual's act, but still if Kiyani wants to be hurdle in due process of law, what message would it give?

How PA can dictate or even suggest the other institute when it comes under direct control of civilians ?

This speech is the direct result of internal pressure which is being built inside the army. Civilians commit crimes, destroy institutions, loot, pollute, kill , betray so and so forth, very few are actually held accountable. But a few mistakes made in past by army personel are being portrayed as history's greatest sins.
I personally believe that Pakistan Army will remain the center of policy making till the times to come because it is the only institution which is truly loyal to Pakistan. CJ came back to office as a result of secret negotiations [ feels like a boss lol ] , politicians [all corrupt] came via NRO .. While General Kayani watches on :big_boss: .
Army is the only institution who is sacrificing the most for Pakistan , also facing strict criticism by media and CJ .. yes i wrote CJ .. So to convey a clear message that limits should be remembered or else there always remains an OTHERWISE option :smokin:

hahahahaa..... thek hai bhai ham baki saray 18 crore awam tou bas asay hi is mulk mein pata nahi kahan say aa gaye hain... yahan jis kay bas gun hai wohi patriot hai....

although the crime of rigging elections was not an individual act, yet the SC held it as a individual's act, but still if Kiyani wants to be hurdle in due process of law, what message would it give?

That depends, can the men really be charged when they were only following national policy as per the time? A policy drafted by a dictator, yes but one that was still in effect.

hahahahaa..... thek hai bhai ham baki saray 18 crore awam tou bas asay hi is mulk mein pata nahi kahan say aa gaye hain... yehi jis kay bas gun hai wohi patriot hai...

The civilians have one forte of patriotism, that is the payment of taxes. Exactly how many pay taxes? This shirking of responsibility is what the quoted post builds upon. The military is one of the few institutions in Pakistan that is not shirking of it's duty.

My dear, show me that part where he has said that Army don't want the trial of these Generals..
Come on dear, I m also a PTI member. If we being educated persons start such postings, what will we get?
Have u seen the Indians jumping into the discussion? Have u read their comments? Can u analyze what our enemies want? Have u got any idea what a Pakistan army means to Pakistan enemies?

Plz do the research. Regards

The civilians have one forte of patriotism, that is the payment of taxes. Exactly how many pay taxes? This shirking of responsibility is what the quoted post builds upon. The military is one of the few institutions in Pakistan that is not shirking of it's duty.

Excellent point!

It takes everyone doing their duty harmoniously to take a nation forward. It is a great pity for Pakistan that the civilians don't do enough, and the Army does too much.