CJCSC calls on air chief, apprised of PAF modernisation programmes

FalconsForPeace

Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Zubair Mahmood Hayat on Wednesday called on Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman at the Air Headquarters, Islamabad.

On his arrival, General Zubair Mahmood Hayat was received by Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman. He was given a detailed briefing on the organisation, role and functioning of the Pakistan Air Force (PAF).

Later on, the CJCSC called on the air chief in his office, wherein the two top military officials discussed matters of professional interest.

Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman apprised the CJCSC about various ongoing modernisation/upgradation programmes of the PAF.

The CJCSC expressed his confidence in operational preparedness of the PAF.

The air chief, on the occasion, presented him a new book on the PAF titled “PAF Attaining New Heights.”

https://www.geo.tv/latest/142336-cjcsc-calls-on-air-chief-apprised-of-paf-modernisation-programmes

We have a nice little fighter and enough artillery to pummel the Indian front line. We need a strategic bomber to neutralise the Indian second line to reduce their threat. Not sure what PAF is playing at, when India cuts off the water it will be war and we need to prepare now for the eventuality.

. . . . .
block-3 is still under-development .. but we need a stop gap and F-Shola is best for that role
I think another squadron of Block 52 F shoola must be bought

block-3 is still under-development .. but we need a stop gap and F-Shola is best for that role
i wish you knew what is stopping PAF from getting more combat aircrafts ASAP. There is a serious issue and that is related to our stupid PM

yes i agree ..

Cash .. we don't have money, I am expecting some order of Fighters after the budget, or by end of this year
Exactly to the point you are

yes i agree ..

Cash .. we don't have money, I am expecting some order of Fighters after the budget, or by end of this year
However , to make block 3 in time , we need to divert each penny possible towards thunder program instead of spending on another aircraft so i doubt something like that would happen. Block 3 is like none other previous block . It requires some serious financial assistance which Our PM is not trying to do so

i wish you knew what is stopping PAF from getting more combat aircrafts ASAP. There is a serious issue and that is related to our stupid PM
I hope you are referring to what hazrat @Zarvan has been saying about acquiring EFT and J10 C

Is it true that the PAF is trying to acquire the EFT while our PM is trying to force Su-35 down their throats?????

However , to make block 3 in time , we need to divert each penny possible towards thunder program instead of spending on another aircraft so i doubt something like that would happen. Block 3 is like none other previous block . It requires some serious financial assistance which Our PM is not trying to do so

but i would make a educated guess that work on blk 3 is already started , i wont be expecting much changes in Air frame , and question is do we need it ? J-31 can become blk 4 easily ..but the fanboys are too excited for J-10C, Su-35 , and Typhoon :hitwall: i doubt PAF will have cash to even think adding another Aircraft from ZERO .. PM only think about his sugar mills you cant expect more from him , but if you see the how things went since we rejected the offer of US for 8 F-shola , Sohail Aman was on record saying if i am not wrong to peruse more F-16' on better terms and cost, of course that time was Indian Lobby played some role to block use of Aid to pay for them but this time with better playing cards we can get our dirty hands on F-16. the projected budget will be close to 9 Billion this year if i remember correctly , NAVY modernization already begun with Babur 3 , Sub deal , Turkish Milgem , FAC's ,and Zarb Missiles .. AIforce not needs to start its own modernization process which i think commander of Strateegic command also push for .

I hope you are referring to what hazrat @Zarvan has been saying about acquiring EFT and J10 C

Is it true that the PAF is trying to acquire the EFT while our PM is trying to force Su-35 down their throats?????
Nope , my and zarvan bhai's reasons referring to PM are different and yes like i said before , I request all Mods/admins to ban me if SU-35 or eft even breathes a bit of pakistani atmosphere.

Honestly, PAF should for the time-being go for J-10B at-least 18 if not 36 it fill the gap to some degree. EFT forget about it and for that goes the same for SU-35 cost of these fighters is way to high.

but i would make a educated guess that work on blk 3 is already started , i wont be expecting much changes in Air frame , and question is do we need it ? J-31 can become blk 4 easily ..but the fanboys are too excited for J-10C, Su-35 , and Typhoon :hitwall: i doubt PAF will have cash to even think adding another Aircraft from ZERO .. PM only think about his sugar mills you cant expect more from him , but if you see the how things went since we rejected the offer of US for 8 F-shola , Sohail Aman was on record saying if i am not wrong to peruse more F-16' on better terms and cost, of course that time was Indian Lobby played some role to block use of Aid to pay for them but this time with better playing cards we can get our dirty hands on F-16. the projected budget will be close to 9 Billion this year if i remember correctly , NAVY modernization already begun with Babur 3 , Sub deal , Turkish Milgem , FAC's ,and Zarb Missiles .. AIforce not needs to start its own modernization process which i think commander of Strateegic command also push for .
After reading your first 2-3 sentences , i would like you to rather wait and see what surprises await us all :p: . J-31 cant become block 4 and yes block 4 and 5 are rumours as of now which were created among us on pdf. Bhai work on block 3 has definitely started but to buy avionics (and they are expensive too) , you need much much cash than ever before. This time thunder will surprise F-16 block 60 market too. And yes I think that only thunder we ever needed was block 3 rather than inferior (less edge providing ) block 1 and 2.

Honestly, PAF should for the time-being go for J-10B at-least 18 if not 36 it fill the gap to some degree. EFT forget about it and for that goes the same for SU-35 cost of these fighters is way to high.
Honestly speaking, i too agree with you and yes atleast replace mirage 5s with J-10b .

FB_IMG_1472908254193.jpg

J-10 B/C are some serious machines @TOPGUN

There is no fanboys stuff if you are not following things or you have no idea what is going on with PAF than it's your problem ours. The moment Pakistan realized that Rafale deal of India is going forward we were looking for a Fighter. PAF main choices are EFT and Su-35 but they are more focused on EFT and Nawaz is pushing towards SU-35. As for J-10 C well that is going to come soon. Your denial is only amusing

After reading your first 2-3 sentences , i would like you to rather wait and see what surprises await us all :p: . J-31 cant become block 4 and yes block 4 and 5 are rumours as of now which were created among us on pdf. Bhai work on block 3 has definitely started but to buy avionics (and they are expensive too) , you need much much cash than ever before. This time thunder will surprise F-16 block 60 market too. And yes I think that only thunder we ever needed was block 3 rather than inferior (less edge providing ) block 1 and 2.

Honestly speaking, i too agree with you and yes atleast replace mirage 5s with J-10b .

View attachment 397970
J-10 B/C are some serious machines @TOPGUN
All Mirages should be replaced with J-10 C and INSHALLAH will be