CIA director, national security adviser to meet with officials in Pakistan

I beg to differ. USA is not barking dog.. May be India is..

No, I am referring to the oft repeated stance of USA in the last few years ever since Taliban started to take back control of Afghanistan. They threaten us with action, say they will cut off aid, they threaten us with media campaign behind closed doors and they did so with the 'failed state' thing in 2008. Whatever happened to Pakistan collapsing by 2009 and its nuclears stolen by USA back then.

They have an extraordinary propaganda machine which is not met with action but rather threats. It feels very unfortunate to be in this position as we have suffered a lot since this war spilled over, decrease in economic growth, thousands dead, soldiers lost and what not.

It makes me feel sad and angry that their failure is being pointed on us. :cry:

Did you know that Osama was ready to be handed over to USA, but they refused, they were given so many chances to avoid war and settle this properly but now it is too late.

Ask me for links and I shall provide Maam.

As for India, it is an elephant rather than a dog.

No matter what they say, the recent Exercise Azm-e-Nau was the perfect answer to them and to the world that what is our main objective.

Taliban or these militants are no match for the Army, if Army becomes serious enough, which we have seen in the last 2 years or so.

In the end, the real enemy would be India.

America tried to gave the same message last time, they got a reply, let them try it again, won't have any affect.

Kyo bhai India ne kya bigada hai????

in my POV Pak is doing a great job in suppressing Taliban's but the process is slow not because you don't want to kill them but you can fill the inventory which would challenge the Indians. as long as the WOT exists, Pak will get hi-tech weapons from USA. and most of the weapons that Pak acquired from US are mostly India Centric like f-16's,etc. so that is the reason why Obama make such a statement.

correct me if i am wrong...

Can you point out the so called high tech inventory that the US has so far given us which has given us some edge or atleast given some parity with the Indian forces ?? None.

18 F-16s Vs 100+ MKIs that also equipped with state of the art systems from around the world.

I really get astonished when Indians say we are doing this to get high tech weaponry. But they don't tell what do they call high tech weaponry.

Hardly 18 F-16s, transport helicopters, of just a few dozen SP guns etc etc etc.

Are these high tech enough to defeat or give a parity with India ??

They are selling way advanced high tech systems to you guys, compared to us.

Enlighten us with the high tech weaponry which will be a problem for India.

dont you have sixth sense??? every Indian media are not like Rupee news. but i agree there are some.. would belive watever comes in news??? coz i dont, i would analyze the truth...:agree:

if you take out pakistan and atenwad from your medea whats reamian????????????? nothing :rofl:

Ok let me be honest.. Indian policy also has space for being Pakistan centric. And why should it not be like that? Same goes for Pakistan...

Only thing I don't like about most of the members here (Pakistani, Indian both) that they always turn around the story and start bad mouthing either the Media or the govt.

That clearly shows how impatient most you are and that in turn shows your weakness.

If it is Indian centric then there must be thousand reasons behind it. But what we believe in is, how to rubbish the reports.

why you make such a statement????

So what else you want me to say.

Both countries have their nearly all the armed forces deployed on the border, all the heavy assets pointed at each other, majority of the Indian airbases close to Pak-Indo border, LOC is hotbed, past history of wars etc etc etc.

So if we are not the enemies then who else is for both of us ??

Can you point out the so called high tech inventory that the US has so far given us which has given us some edge or atleast given some parity with the Indian forces ?? None.

18 F-16s Vs 100+ MKIs that also equipped with state of the art systems from around the world.

I really get astonished when Indians say we are doing this to get high tech weaponry. But they don't tell what do they call high tech weaponry.

Hardly 18 F-16s, transport helicopters, of just a few dozen SP guns etc etc etc.

Are these high tech enough to defeat or give a parity with India ??

Enlighten us with the high tech weaponry which will be a problem for India.
may be not but still the fact is you are building your inventory with india centric weapons. can u deny it?
if India is Pak centric we dont need agni 3,5,etc... we use hi-tech weaponry to counter the dragon which is not a democratic country. so the claim of India is Pak centric is not a wise call...

may be not but still the fact is you are building your inventory with india centric weapons. can u deny it?
if India is Pak centric we dont need agni 3,5,etc... we use hi-tech weaponry to counter the dragon which is not a democratic country. so the claim of India is Pak centric is not a wise call...

I asked tell us the weapon systems that we have bought which the Indians don't have, or what weapons Pakistan has which gives it an edge or atleast parity with India ???? Do tell us. If you put the blame, prove it also.

And even when we were under sanctions and even before that, we had always been stuffing out inventory with weapons to counter India, as that is who our enemy is, with whom we had 3 wars, some small level ones, who mobilizes its army even when a fire cracker explodes somewhere in India, who when detonated its nukes, threatened only Pakistan, but not China.

Sp for who else we should built out inventory if not India ?? Afghanistan is not our enemy for now, Iran is also not our enemy, China is not our enemy, we had no wars with them, so only one option is left, with whom we have a troubled past, present and future also.

China is a long term rival, currently you have hardly few thousand troops deployed there, hardly 2-4 airbases close to them with nothing serious enough deployed except for one or so Sqd of MKIs.

Whatever high tech weapon systems you people have bought, they are on our borders, not Chinese border.

So in the short run, till Pakistan is not neutralized one way or another, Pakistan and India are the main rivals and whatever they get would be for each other, China is secondary for now and even in the coming decade, which will only change if Pakistan is no more a threat to India.

So tell us what high tech weapons we have got, which India doesn't have in superior numbers and not on the Pak-Indo border.

Come on man, you are living in denial.
Pakistan is India Centric and India Is Pakistan Centric.

If India is totally not Pakistan centric, why is the Indian ministers being hype about Pakistan's acqusition of 18 F-16?Why is it worried about Pakistan's modification of Harpoon Missiles?Why is it "warning" USA about giving military equipments used against Taliban?Why is it creating a Cold War Doctrine to fight both Pakistan and China simultaneously?

Be practical, the day both country are not centric about each other. The day I will be happy to see the new birth of friendship between both country.

So what else you want me to say.

Both countries have their nearly all the armed forces deployed on the border, all the heavy assets pointed at each other, majority of the Indian airbases close to Pak-Indo border, LOC is hotbed, past history of wars etc etc etc.

So if we are not the enemies then who else is for both of us ??

well we dont have a settlement on our borders. you people occupied 1/3rd kashmir(i am referring to the territory annexed with India at the time of partition) and still your govt want the land. so its better to give some resistence before it gets late. also it may stop China's agression from your territory... kind of diplomacy...
what i believe is India more and more concerned about China than Pakistan.

well we dont have a settlement on our borders. you people occupied 1/3rd kashmir(i am referring to the territory annexed with India at the time of partition) and still your govt want the land. so its better to give some resistence before it gets late. also it may stop China's agression from your territory... kind of diplomacy...
what i believe is India more and more concerned about China than Pakistan.

Well that is your version of the story, our version is to have liberated the land which was occupied illegally and whose population wanted something else compared to what its ruler wanted.

And what do you mean China may stop aggression from our territory ?? What aggression has China done and from where in Pakistan ??

Well if India is more concerned about China, then they should show it practically also, so far we see nothing about that, except for the Agni missiles, which also is nothing new as when countries make IRBMs, ICBMs is the natural next step.

I asked tell us the weapon systems that we have bought which the Indians don't have, or what weapons Pakistan has which gives it an edge or atleast parity with India ???? Do tell us. If you put the blame, prove it also.

And even when we were under sanctions and even before that, we had always been stuffing out inventory with weapons to counter India, as that is who our enemy is, with whom we had 3 wars, some small level ones, who mobilizes its army even when a fire cracker explodes somewhere in India, who when detonated its nukes, threatened only Pakistan, but not China.

Sp for who else we should built out inventory if not India ?? Afghanistan is not our enemy for now, Iran is also not our enemy, China is not our enemy, we had no wars with them, so only one option is left, with whom we have a troubled past, present and future also.

China is a long term rival, currently you have hardly few thousand troops deployed there, hardly 2-4 airbases close to them with nothing serious enough deployed except for one or so Sqd of MKIs.

Whatever high tech weapon systems you people have bought, they are on our borders, not Chinese border.

So in the short run, till Pakistan is not neutralized one way or another, Pakistan and India are the main rivals and whatever they get would be for each other, China is secondary for now and even in the coming decade, which will only change if Pakistan is no more a threat to India.

So tell us what high tech weapons we have got, which India doesn't have in superior numbers and not on the Pak-Indo border.

As for china my 2 cents:

1. China don't have suicidal tendencies they will never attack till they are 200% sure of victory without Russian/US interventions. After all they have to maintain their image and become super power.

2. China always uses its proxies.

3. And honestly we don't have anything to deploy at India-china border.

4. As we are getting new thinks we are deploying them for china

a.) Our most of the UAVs are deployed

b.) North East is not only the area where India -China shares a border.

Do you know the distance of Tibet from our Su 30 MKI base in Bareilly is about 200 kms.

c.) Our C-17 Globemaster III are for china.

d.) Our C-130 Hercules are for china.

e.) Our CH-47 Chinook are for china.

f.) Our M777 is for china.

g.) We have deployed Smerch - 9A52 & Pinaka for china.

h.) We are buying light tanks for china.

i.) We are raising 2 mountain divisions, 1 artillery.

j.) 40,000 BSF, 39,000 CRPF, 30,000 Assam Rifles. So army can be free for china.

k.) Arunachal and Sikkim Scouts' battalions with 5,000 soldiers each.

l.) Building dozens of air stips, airports, 100 helipad, thousands of kilometer of roads, hindeds of kilometer of rail network.

There are many more projects and acquisitions we can't disclose here.

Well that is your version of the story, our version is to have liberated the land which was occupied illegally and whose population wanted something else compared to what its ruler wanted.

And what do you mean China may stop aggression from our territory ?? What aggression has China done and from where in Pakistan ??

Well if India is more concerned about China, then they should show it practically also, so far we see nothing about that, except for the Agni missiles, which also is nothing new as when countries make IRBMs, ICBMs is the natural next step.

They may have not have any aggression in the past but you cant predict the future as well. as all of us know China is an ally of Pakistan if China asks for a base would you people deny it...? ofcourse not. so it is always better to be alert.

and India didn't deploy MKI's in Rajastan Air-force base which is very close to border.. and many thing similar to that....so India's hi-tech weapons pointing Pakistan is not correct. Even the AWACS were more for the Chinese and not for Pakistan alone..

little off topic... and as far as i know the Kashmir under Pakistan is not liberated its under Pakistan's rule right?? but the Kashmir under India has their own constitution. the only thing is they are annexed with India and we people are free to travel there.