Chinese President likely to be Chief Guest at Pakistan's Military Parade Next Month

Edevelop

Islamabad: After a gap of seven years, Pakistan will hold a joint military parade of its armed forces on its national day next month where Chinese President Xi Jinping is likely to be the chief guest.

The decision came just days after India held its grand 66th Republic Day parade in which US President Barack Obama was the chief guest. Obama's visit had raised eyebrows in both Pakistan and China.

The joint military parade of the three branches of armed forces had been the hallmark of the Pakistan Day festivities, which features display of military hardware and cultural activities.

"The decision has been made to hold a joint military services parade on March 23," a "top military source" was quoted as saying by the Dawn daily.

Quoting diplomatic sources, the daily said "(Xi) Jinping is expected to attend the Pakistan Day parade as chief guest".

The parade will be organised by joint staff headquarters in Rawalpindi, which oversees the entire Pakistani military.

The venue for the parade is yet to be finalised, with two vast compounds shortlisted as potential sites.

The last military parade took place on March 23, 2008 during the tenure of Gen Pervez Musharraf as president. The parade was not held since then due to security reasons.

Chinese President likely to be chief guest at Pakistan Day parade in March | Deccan Chronicle

The decision came just days after India held its grand 66th Republic Day parade in which US President Barack Obama was the chief guest. Obama's visit had raised eyebrows in both Pakistan and China.

Do even have vision for your self ?

Anyway looking forward :)

I hope there will be some substnce other thn symbolism.

Plenty of deals have already been signed. This is just symbolic and much needed.

I hope they hold a full military parade and not those tiny pathetic ones in a school playground or something. It needs to be grand.

"Likely" term is not strong word, maybe or not.

LOL Jinping is gonna be in quite a bind! Whether to worry for his security or to snub his all weather ally of a country! I'm thinking he will pick security. After all jaan hai to jahan hai a.k.a better be safe than sorry :whistle:

I am only happy that after long,we will see the military parade again

Great Pakistan must hold parade.

And xi must visit to strengthen ties.

This will be grand response.

Problem is that what if tale ban do the parade and salute with tank gun?

But Pakistan have to do this to salvage some pride.

I wish them good luck and hope it all goes well.

Do even have vision for your self ?

Anyway looking forward :)
THis is called 'tit' for tat ! 8-)

Have you seen the article of Hussain Haqqani ?He was so right .:D

LOL Jinping is gonna be in quite a bind! Whether to worry for his security or to snub his all weather ally of a country! I'm thinking he will pick security. After all jaan hai to jahan hai a.k.a better be safe than sorry :whistle:
yaar pappu
Modi ji ka Bapu bhi apni security lay ker Aya tha

let this Jionping bring his hardass agents as well. he will get the chance to show off Americans that his agents are far better

Problem is that what if tale ban do the parade and salute with tank gun?

But Pakistan have to do this to salvage some pride.

I wish them good luck and hope it all goes well.
we then have to settle for President of Afghanistan.