Chinese Graziers Pitched Tents in Ladakh in Fresh Incursion Attempt: Sources

Areesh

New Delhi: In yet another incident of intrusion by the Chinese, graziers reportedly pitched tents in the Demchok area of Ladakh in Jammu and Kashmir this week but withdrew after talks between troops on either side of the border.

Sources say the incident happened on July 22 when the graziers put up three tents at the Charding Nilu Nullah Junction in the Demchok sector, which is situated along the Line of Actual Control (LAC), the de-facto border between India and China

An Indian patrolling team was reportedly sent to the spot; a patrol from China's People's Liberation Army (PLA) also arrived soon after. Sources say a flag meeting between the commanders from both sides finally resulted in the Chinese agreeing to move back the graziers a day after.

The incident comes on the back of two reported incursion attempts by Chinese troops earlier this month in Demchok and Chumar areas in Ladakh.

"Incursions along the border take place due to the difference of perception about boundary," Home Minister Rajnath Singh had then said in response to the reported incursions.

Earlier this month, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping met on the sidelines of the BRICS summit in Brazil, where the two emphasised on the need for speedy negotiations to settle disputes over the 4,000-km Himalayan border. Mr Modi called for strengthening "mutual trust" and maintaining peace on the border, the government had said in a statement.

China claims more than 90,000 sq km (35,000 sq miles) in the eastern sector of the Himalayas.India says China occupies 38,000 sq km of its territory on the Aksai Chin plateau in the west.

Chinese Graziers Pitched Tents in Ladakh in Fresh Incursion Attempt: Sources - NDTV

. . . . .
Oh goody goody, now we can have another troll fest by Pakistani members since they themselves cannot emulate the Chinese.
Well at least we aren't getting bombed.

印度的网民应该理性一些,印度侵占着中国9万多的平方公里的藏南地区,这一点你们应该牢记,你们在作为英国殖民地的时候你们的主人英国佬干的坏事,而今你们虽然拜托殖民地的身份了,但是依然延续着殖民国家的恶性,不愿意丢掉殖民国家带给你们的非法利益。我遇到过不少印度人因能够说流利的英语而沾沾自喜,印度甚至把英语作为官方语言,可这是印度原本的语言吗?把原本不属于自己的寻找各种理由甚至玩小动作紧抓着不放,不以为耻反以为荣,这才是中国人讨厌印度的地方。

This is the old Chinese ploy of attempting to establish ' traditional grazing areas' and thereby extend a claim line.

By winter these ' tenets' will become huts and a year or two later the ' tents' shall come a km or two further south.

Leave it bro, they are proud of USA bombing their backyards and still cant do shit about it. While China and India have a border issue which are getting resolved without any collateral damage.

The thread will take a new dimension when our ITBP Guys pitch a tent opposite to PLA.

Sino-Indian border is our most peaceful border no killings,no nothing nada,nothing ever happens on this border & these incursions happen becuz both sides have conflicting maps which will eventually be resolved.Nothing to worry about

印度的网民应该理性一些,印度侵占着中国9万多的平方公里的藏南地区,这一点你们应该牢记,你们在作为英国殖民地的时候你们的主人英国佬干的坏事,而今你们虽然拜托殖民地的身份了,但是依然延续着殖民国家的恶性,不愿意丢掉殖民国家带给你们的非法利益。我遇到过不少印度人因能够说流利的英语而沾沾自喜,印度甚至把英语作为官方语言,可这是印度原本的语言吗?把原本不属于自己的寻找各种理由甚至玩小动作紧抓着不放,不以为耻反以为荣,这才是中国人讨厌印度的地方。

阿魯納恰爾邦或作為你怎麼稱呼它souh西藏自Genrations是印度和也沒有辦法,我們要放棄你那區

Sino-Indian border is our most peaceful border no killings,no nothing nada,nothing ever happens on this border & these incursions happen becuz both sides have conflicting maps which will eventually be resolved.Nothing to worry about

阿魯納恰爾邦或作為你怎麼稱呼它souh西藏自Genrations是印度和也沒有辦法,我們要放棄你那區
虽然你汉语表达一般,但是你的意思我看明白了,只是要告诉你和你同胞、政府,藏南我们一寸土地都不能丢,拿回来是时间问题。我每天都在关注,我的同胞也是,我们有信心也有能力拿回属于我们的领土,不管你们拿出什么样的接口买多少武器亦或是哪个政客上台。如果说共识,那就是让时间来证明的事了!

<MOD EDIT> AT LEAST PROVIDE A GOOGLE TRANSLATE:

Although the Chinese expression you in general, but I do understand what you mean, just to tell you and your fellow government, southern Tibet, we can not lose an inch of land, get it back is a matter of time. I'm concerned about every day, my fellow too, we are confident that we have the ability to take back territory, no matter what you come up with the number of weapons interface also buy or which politician came to power. If the consensus is to allow time to prove that thing!
<MOD EDIT>

These people really wish india china should go on war, they cant even make india blink but want someone else more powerful to go on war with us. Firstly it was america on whose power they used to jump now its china, what next palestine??? Its like u beat up a guy and he says "tu janta nahi mere bhai ko abhi bulata hun tu ruk yahan"...

They are there to celebrate Eid. Its ironic how India 'told' China to 'cease activity' in Kashmir, only to have Chinese invade India again. What will Modiji do :D

I hope the chinese didn't enter too much inside inside indian territory where we killed lots of pakistani SSGs during the botched attempt for siachen :lol:

We still have two Indian heads in our cold storage as trophies ;)

They are there to celebrate Eid. Its ironic how India 'told' China to 'cease activity' in Kashmir, only to have Chinese invade India again. What will Modiji do :D

We still have two Indian heads in our cold storage as trophies ;)
and we have hundreds of unmarked graves ? what's your point ?

Point is that cherry picking the hot ones, converting them and keeping them as slaves has its own taste. It also solves the demographic problem in the long run while freeing up space for real estate development.