Chinese extemely angry about what happened to engineers.

Sad to hear about the loss of lives. My sympathies to the Chinese and Pakistani families-
Just need to know with obvious threat to Chinese lives working in Pakistan, why did we not provide them with ample security? -

Don't ask too critical questions. These khaki wearing generals don't have any answers. They will conclude investigations and nothing will happen. We already know who the culprits are. It will be the same old story. Just move on.

It's a clear attack by CIA and RAW on both Pakistan and china. TTP name is already mentioned, the pet dogs of CIA and RAW. You talk so much shite without knowing facts. The Uighurs issues is a CIA project, ETIM which was terrorist organisation not along is now be made kosher by yanks.

There is only one solution to this problem, both India and America needs to hit hard within their own lands. American interest in India, and vice versa, if there are any.

Guess what, Chinese are way more clever then you. All signs are pointing towards hostile intelligence agencies. None of your bullshit narrative, so called "islamist" terrorist, will work.
Really, "clearly" a CIA + RAW plot ?

Why haven't the CIA and RAW been successful in carrying this sort of stuff out in China itself then ?

Why not just admit you have a home grown terrorist problem and they are the ones responsible for this attack ?

When i said few months ago, Gen papa johns is threat to CPEC and national security as his business empire and sons are abroad, it’s direct conflict of interest. You people laughed and mocked me and now see the results that’s what you deserve coz you people won’t learn, you guys love shukria falana jernail shukria falana. From 2nd worst passport in the world to continues internal chaos koi sharam and haya ha he nahi hum logo main..

Even now these people will be in denial. I have already told you why. These people have conflicted interests. They want best of both world's which is practically impossible in this situation. Our narrative is vague. Behind closed doors we continue to give the impression that we are available. No we are not available and we cannot guarantee anything. There should be zero ambiguity with regards to who Pakistan supports and what our goals are.

1. Stop appeasment of both sides. Take a clear stance. Even if that has certain consequences. We are 110% with China. We are onboard with region. No ifs and buts.

2. Beef up security. Use drones and other tech to safeguard the interests. Pathetic that people still have to beg the military generals for the safety of Chinese workers.

None of this has happened. Until these measures aren't taken seriously we should always be ready for a second round.

Your top statement is disgusting. And you got 19 likes over it. This is like adding salt over injury.

Why do you people loose your temper and disrespect institutions in the face of every unfortunate incident? Is Pakistan run by humans or all-powerful aliens?

Brother its not one incident is it? Its a consistent pattern of neglect. The wording could have been less vulgar but the essence is not wrong.

We lost 70,000 people to this war, a huge chunk of those were security forces. We seem content to chalk up loses as martyrs and celebrate them. Work to prevent thier deaths is overlooked.

I'll give you a few examples.

Pervez Musharraf had jammers on his limo which prevented bombs from exploding near it. Why is that tech not on our troop transports

I'll give you a simpler example - why so we still not have intra agency cooperation, why was it Imran Khan chaired the first meeting of our version of homeland security?

Another one - remember years ago Karachi police bought Mohafiz or equivalent vehicles. They were armoured to resist 9mm not bigger calibres. Why?

Remember those dumb magic bomb detecting wands our security forces had. Complete hoax. The manufacturer was jailed in the UK. Why did nobody test them?

Head of the TTP escaped - who has been held accountable? Has a single person been punished?

It goes on and on and on.

Brother its not one incident is it? Its a consistent pattern of neglect. The wording could have been less vulgar but the essence is not wrong.

We lost 70,000 people to this war, a huge chunk of those were security forces. We seem content to chalk up loses as martyrs and celebrate them. Work to prevent thier deaths is overlooked.

I'll give you a few examples.

Pervez Musharraf had jammers on his limo which prevented bombs from exploding near it. Why is that tech not on our troop transports

I'll give you a simpler example - why so we still not have intra agency cooperation, why was it Imran Khan chaired the first meeting of our version of homeland security?

Another one - remember years ago Karachi police bought Mohafiz or equivalent vehicles. They were armoured to resist 9mm not bigger calibres. Why?

Remember those dumb magic bomb detecting wands our security forces had. Complete hoax. The manufacturer was jailed in the UK. Why did nobody test them?

Head of the TTP escaped - who has been held accountable? Has a single person been punished?

It goes on and on and on.

It is absolutely shambolic. Pathetic. Like I said. They will always have excuses.

I am now a staunch supporter of Chinese assistance in security. Pakistan must seek China's help. We are unable to protect our own and our guests. These are the harsh facts.

So typical of PDF Indians always trying to exploit any incidents to drive a wedge between China and Pakistan.

First, it's not clear who is responsible for the terrorist attack on the bus that kill both Chinese engineers and Pakistani security personnel yet. Let's wait for the official statement after the investigation is done before blaming any party. But one thing for sure, be it TTP , BLA or RAW. Whoever is responsible will pay dearly for this terrorist attack.

But it's also very concerning to see terrorist attacks keep happening inside Pakistan. Not just against foreigners like the Chinese working on CPEC project. But also against Pakistani citizens and military personnel as I've read quite a few incidents in this forum the last few months.

Everyone knows the stability of a country is very important part of the country's economic development. A safe environment and a feeling of security are essential for foreign investment especially for private sector and also tourism. You go invest or visit a country to make money or enjoy the culture and food etc.... But what's the point of going there when you are in fear for your life or worry about your personal safty half the time.

That's where I have to give India credit for protecting foreign investment and tourists no matter from which country. (other than female tourist of course.) I heard from some Chinese who visited Pakistan that they can only stay in hotels that are with armed guards, other hotel are not even allowed to accept them because of the danger of kidnapping.

And the Chinese nationals working on CPEC projects are being bused between work site and hotel they stayed in only. No interaction with locals are allowed . Then can you imagine the difficulty of Chinese private sectors investment in Pakistan? And that is the reason why despite much closer and friendly relationship between Pakistan and China. There are much more Chinese investment and tourist going to India and SouthEast Asian countries. The Chinese government CAN NOT force private business to invest in Pakistan or Chinese citizens to visit Pakistan.

Sometimes image is everything. These bomb blasts that's keep happening will not deter CPEC as it was government backed projects. But it will definitely frighten private foreign investments and tourists from coming to Pakistan. Be it China or other foreign countries.

As @beijingwalker said that no amount of force deployment can prevent such attacks. Paksitan must notch up its surveillance capabilities. Be it spying through phones, using CCTV with AI, etc. So, we can monitor anti China messages, and follow who participate in radical ideology gatherings. ISPR and IPRI should spend million to counter west propaganda about Uigyur issue. @The Eagle @Foxtrot Alpha. The locals must have a positive view about China. Our Friday sermon should include suggestion from IPRI. Even IET has given positive statements about China.

At international level, any party who wants to punish either Pak or China, can do such attack. They want neither Pakistan to progress to challenge India, a QUAD member, nor China has an alternative energy/trade route. The biggest threat is PLN sitting in Gawadar with few cruisers and watching Aman/Persian gulf.

so... india innocent, islam guilty, thank you PDF for disseminating the "truth" as percieved by Dr. indus farsiwan PhD

who needs China to fight India when they can call on the great khalifa ordogone of the usmani empire or the mighty Persians?
Barbad e gulistaan karne ko to ek hi ullu kaafi tha.
Har shaakh pe ullu baitha hai anjam-e-gulistan kya hoga.

It is absolutely shambolic. Pathetic. Like I said. They will always have excuses.

I am now a staunch supporter of Chinese assistance in security. Pakistan must seek China's help. We are unable to protect our own and our guests. These are the harsh facts.

I'm not. We're making a rod for our own back. We tried colonialism before - it's shiny on the outside and shitty on the inside.

What we need is pressure from the Chinese on the govt to take action.

If it weren't for the constant American "do more" we'd have still been trying to negotiate with the TTP. Remember Musharraf and his ridiculous idea of giving Swat over to the TNSM?

This sort of joke is what passes for leadership in our country. This man was the Head of our armed forces!

He lost every political battle he ever fought. He lost to the judges, he handed power back to the Chor as part of NRO just to extend his meaningless stay on the hotseat. You can only hope he's an exception not the rule.

If you and I know this, one can only wonder why the khaki wearing generals don't want to react. It is appeasment brother. They want to profit from both sides.

Iranians know how to defend their country. Let the Americans, Afghans or Indians try such a thing in Iran. That will be the first and last time. You don't bargain on the security of your country.

make every cadet sign a bond that in case he gets promoted beyond colonel not body is letting him settle outside in a foreign land ------- property and service benefits revoked in case of voilation and the guy declared bhagora.

Moreover revoke each and any overseas scholarships available to beaurucrat and military kids. Either study here or pay from your own pocket for an oxford degree and then come back to serve the motherland for 5 good years .

The Uigurs are on the other side of the world from you in Turkey but are practically neighbours to Pakistan like Greeks. All the religious nut jobs know about them and what kaffir China is doing. Many of the Pakistani's in the north are even married to Uighur women.
Sir you are expecting lot from Pakistani education system, most of here can't even pronounce uyghur properly and you think a common folk know them, The religious one are even much less educated then the average pakistani, never heard about uyghur from a coomon folk here, all they know about china is a friend of Pakistan, a great nation, next super power that could challange evil Usa.. No Pakistani media shows any anti china thing to local public, you are over exageratting the information of Pakistanis on international affiars.

make every cadet sign a bond that in case he gets promoted beyond colonel not body is letting him settle outside in a foreign land ------- property and service benefits revoked in case of voilation and the guy declared bhagora.

Moreover revoke each and any overseas scholarships available to beaurucrat and military kids. Either study here or pay from your own pocket for an oxford degree and then come back to serve the motherland for 5 good years .

These generals would give an arm and a leg to visit US military to military programs. I fully agree with your point of view. It all started with Liaquat Ali Khan. Had this man not chosen the US side back then we wouldn't be in this mess.

Should evidence be found that a foreign hand had to play a part in this terror attack, or even if its just terrorists being the cowardly scum they are....

All I can say to the Pakistan military and its leadership is this....

RIP AND TEAR. UNTIL IT IS DONE

China is a solid friend with good intentions. It has every right to be pissed off with the ghadey (Donkey's) in Pakistan when they blatantly lied about the nature of this tragic accident. Pakistan need to learn to own up to it's mistakes, learn and move forward....China sure would have been more appreciative if we just owned up and said our mistake. What gets me is, these workers have risked everything to come and help Pakistan and we couldn't even afford to protect their bus with a convoy protocol. Only the haramkoor politicians are given protocol which they should be striped of in all honesty. I'm ashamed for China on behalf of Pakistan and pray that going forward, we have the decency to protect foreign assets helping our nation move forward. It's the least we can do!