China to import potato, cherry, wheat from Pakistan :Chinese Ambassador

With the growing fear of "Islamisation" in China...
I wonder if they asked them to be "NON-Halal"...

The Chinese market will get finished products; so they wont care to ask if the Food is Halal or not. It can be generally assumed food products from Pakistan will be Halal. This is also why Pakistan will not go into wine production for the export market, as was recommended to Afghanistan by some NGO a few years ago.

China needs to do more by importing more stuff from Pakistan. One way of doing this is to set-up a joint team of experts from both countries to formulate "Quality and Standards Guidelines" for Pakistan specially the farmers. The purpose of this as the name suggests is to agree upon what international quality standards apply to what products in Pakistan including storage and transportation of agricultural products. These would be the products which China would import from Pakistan. The standards agreed upon will be then taught to farmers and other manufacturers by trained people who would go to the field to teach these standards.

I believe if we can do this, the Pakistan's exports can easily become 10 folds to what they are now, about 200 Billion a year I would say. I strongly believe that some products produced in Pakistan are unrivaled on this entire planet. Example mangoes, basmati rice, etc. There is nothing more delicious than a mango produced in Pakistan. And there are so many other things.
Trying to put it as one side affair on the imbalance of trade between Pakistan and China sounds unfair. If Pakistan has many attractive products, it wouldnt need much effort to attract export.

You need to logically think about what I have posted before you make simplistic statements like this. What I am saying is a win-win situation for both China and Pakistan. Just think about it a bit more before posting.

We need to more frequent trade expos like China International Import Expo which Pakistan can showcase their product, increase exposure, create relationship with Chinese business people. We also need to increase Chinese consumer's general awareness and perception of Pakistani fruits and food products by aggressive marketing campaign. I am hoping Pakistani Trade Liaison office talks to Chinese e-commerce heavyweights like Taobao and DJ about the promotion. Marketing is just as important as good product itself.

Building the dams fully (as outlined in the Pakistan Flood Control System) will allow Pakistan to go from 45 Million acres of arable land to 70 million acres of arable land. The unemployed people can be made farmers on 55% more farm land. Couple that with schools to teach modern agricultural techniques, and the technology to maximize yields, we can have at least a doubling of agricultural output guaranteed (Inshallah). If we strive to be as modern with our farming techniques as done by other nations in our climate zone; we can go from 2.82 tons of wheat per hectare (2014 data; https://ourworldindata.org/yields-and-land-use-in-agriculture)
to China's average of 5.24 tons per hectare (86% more yield), and strive to aim for yield as in that of Belgium; 9.41 tons per hectare (234% more yield).

So 55% more arable land, and the possibility of 200%+ (Tripling) yield of wheat potential; that would mean 5 times more wheat can be produced by Pakistan if they really invest in Agriculture. We could feed all our people and have more than enough for export.

With help from Turkey we can try to replicate their yields. going from our current 0.75 tons of rice per hectare to their 4.37 tons per hectare (or 582% of our yield) coupling that with the 55% increase in arable land; and we could see 900% of our current rice yields.

These are just two crops we produce. Finding ways to use labor intensive means of developing this land while we have a large young population and limited funds will help develop these new farm lands and the existing farm lands. Over time (the next 30 years) the revenue generated from the farms will pay for modern equipment and the shift to mechanization as the number of young people as a portion of our population decline (the end of the demographic dividend) we can shift over to a middle income nation with modern farms and a much more extensive irrigation system and supply chain with many nations dependent on Pakistan agricultural output for their daily needs. Consumers in the Middle East, China, and even as far as Europe and Africa may be importing Pakistani finished products due to 30 years of investing in our industry starting today.

For example; Africa is going to go from 1 Billion to 4 Billion people over the next 50 years. We need to prepare for that export market. China's demand for quality and nutritious foods will keep increasing as their wealth increases. we can produce that and raise our prices with market forces; supply and demand, allow our producers to earn and circulate the money to prop up a large part of our economy using a large part of our labor force. Its a virtuous cycle.

Bhai ji I salute you and your thinking. This is exactly what I've been saying for 15 years now!

A base load production per hectare can be calculated, and production below that mount can be bought by the government for local consumption at a certain price to meet local needs, while production above that for export can be priced at a certain price for the farmer. this will keep average consumers safe, while incentivizing farmers to modernize and increase their yields.
Well, the thing is if the export price is higher than the domestic market, farmers have more incentive to sell their produce to the exporter. Certainly the authority can place regulation around it but one size fit all approach will also create issues as I'd image the production levels can be different across the country/farmers due to availability/cost of irrigation and other local factors. I think there are usually enough factors that can keep the domestic food price lower (than export) like shipping cost.

You need to logically think about what I have posted before you make simplistic statements like this. What I am saying is a win-win situation for both China and Pakistan. Just think about it a bit more before posting.
Its you trying to imply all fault is with China for imbalance trade. China never force anybody to buy Chinese products but why Chinese product is popular. Becos nobody in world can make a product as value for money as Chinese. We dont even need advertised it but buyer wil come. Oher countries are either selling too expensive product with no far better quàlity or less capable than chinese one. Our smartphone is a very good example. China has also less quality product but its only 1/10 price of what others are selling. For some small business or third world countries, price factor is their main considered.

As mention, pakistan main problem is long years of corrupted officials destroying the economy. Therefore littoe manufacturing capabilities and loses the edge in competitive. This is nothng to do with China or even need China to do anythig to correct it. Even regards to delicious food. Go google Xinjiang grow fruits. Fruits from there are some of the most delicious due to geographical region. If pakistan can make product that China is lacking or product wih greater value, i am sure China will not hesitiant to import from Pakistan. There is even no need to ask, it wioo be automatically done.

South korea sold USD 124 billions of flash drive, semi conductor products and chipset in 2017 to China. Becos China lack the capacity or means to match SK in this area.

1- Its you trying to imply all fault is with China for imbalance trade. China never force anybody to buy Chinese products but why Chinese product is popular. Becos nobody in world can make a product as value for money as Chinese. We dont even need advertised it but buyer wil come. Oher countries are either selling too expensive product with no far better quàlity or less capable than chinese one. Our smartphone is a very good example. China has also less quality product but its only 1/10 price of what others are selling. For some small business or third world countries, price factor is their main considered.

As mention, 2-pakistan main problem is long years of corrupted officials destroying the economy. Therefore littoe manufacturing capabilities and loses the edge in competitive. This is nothng to do with China or even need China to do anythig to correct it. Even regards to delicious food. Go google Xinjiang grow fruits. Fruits from there are some of the most delicious due to geographical region. If pakistan can make product that China is lacking or product wih greater value, i am sure China will not hesitiant to import from Pakistan. There is even no need to ask, it wioo be automatically done.

South korea sold USD 124 billions of flash drive, semi conductor products and chipset in 2017 to China. Becos China lack the capacity or means to match SK in this area.

From your post.
Point 1- What I am trying to imply is that if Pakistan is saving China's as.s by providing China a life saving corridor CPEC then China needs to be bit more considerate and help its strategic ally by identifying what products Pakistan can provide China which China is importing already. The issue seems to be "quality of products", and this is where China and Pakistan can do what I suggested above. And if China DOES not want to do this then as far as I am concerned, China can F*k of.

Point 2- Corruption is a huge issue in Pakistan and it definitely needs to be controlled but you say it as if there is no corruption in China. Even today, your corrupt Chinese officials are buying real estate in Australia to park their black money, and here you are preaching as if you are some God's gift to this planet. Don't be a hypocrite.

From your post.
Point 1- What I am trying to imply is that if Pakistan is saving China's as.s by providing China a life saving corridor CPEC then China needs to be bit more considerate and help its strategic ally by identifying what products Pakistan can provide China which China is importing already. The issue seems to be "quality of products", and this is where China and Pakistan can do what I suggested above. And if China DOES not want to do this then as far as I am concerned, China can F*k of.

Point 2- Corruption is a huge issue in Pakistan and it definitely needs to be controlled but you say it as if there is no corruption in China. Even today, your corrupt Chinese officials are buying real estate in Australia to park their black money, and here you are preaching as if you are some God's gift to this planet. Don't be a hypocrite.
Our corrupted official buys estate overseas but at least we are not sore loser trying to put blame on trade imbalance on others when fault lies on yourself. In China even corrupt officer needs to perform like delivered economy growth and benefit. This is something unique only in China. The father of China high-speed rail is very corrupted and he gets death sentence but his contribution in kick starting China a high speed rail cannot be denied.

While other parts of countries, corrupted official do not need to account anything or perform. They just live like King without accountability.

Our corrupted official buys estate overseas but at least we are not sore loser trying to put blame on trade imbalance on others when fault lies on yourself. In China even corrupt officer needs to perform like delivered economy growth and benefit. This is something unique only in China. The father of China high-speed rail is very corrupted and he gets death sentence but his contribution in kick starting China a high speed rail cannot be denied.

While other parts of countries, corrupted official do not need to account anything or perform. They just live like King without accountability.

Bla, bla, bla .... same typical Chinaman trying to blame the whole world except themselves; I have seen many Chinese flocking to my country Australia bringing plenty of corrupt money even after the Chinese government put bans.
I hope the Pakistan government takes note of the Chinese attitude, and if the Chinese keep supporting enemies of Pakistan by giving them more trade privileges, I say kick the Chinese out of CPEC, and invite the US.

Bla, bla, bla .... same typical Chinaman trying to blame the whole world except themselves; I have seen many Chinese flocking to my country Australia bringing plenty of corrupt money even after the Chinese government put bans.
I hope the Pakistan government takes note of the Chinese attitude, and if the Chinese keep supporting enemies of Pakistan by giving them more trade privileges, I say kick the Chinese out of CPEC, and invite the US.
Lol.. typical sore loser attitude. Blame everybody except themselves when being incompetent. Selective points to suit your hate China theory. At least the African is more hard-working and realistic than you bunch of losers who don't complain about the Chinese. Are you telling me you are worst than African? Lol..

Bla, bla, bla .... typical Chinaman boasting but as soon as it is US, Australia, Canada, you become "Chicken Little" and even start laying eggs.
Now, stop ignoring my question Chinaman - if Pakistan kicks China out of CPEC and invites US, what are you going to do?? Lay eggs? :lol:
Lol... Can't beat my point and resort the racist slur. Looks like I hit right on your nerves. This is a clear exhibit of someone who loses his point in a civilise debate. Let me repeat, blame nobody except your own incompetent when you can't make competitive product that others desire.

@Dubious , @waz @Slav Defence

Please take care of this thread.

Reactions: waz