China not Invited for Defexpo 2012

Ambitious.Asian

PTI

New Delhi: Chinese companies are not being invited for the Defence Ministry's biennial military exhibition 'Defexpo' here next month but there will be an official delegation from that country for the event.

The External Affairs Ministry has shot down a Defence Ministry proposal to invite Chinese companies to take part in the four-day show that will have representation from several countries including the US, Israel, Russia and France, sources told PTI on Tuesday.

A proposal to allow Chinese armament companies to take part in the exhibition was made after it was considered for two weeks, they said.

Companies from Taiwan will also not be allowed to take part in the exhibition, the sources added.

Defexpo India 2012 is the seventh edition of the biennial land, naval and internal security systems Exhibition and will be held at Pragati Maidan here from March 29 to April 1.

During the Aero India last year, China did not figure in the list of countries when the names of participants were released by the Defence Ministry.

But later the Government cleared the proposal to invite a Chinese delegation for its participation in the air show in Bangalore.

India and China have taken several steps to improve their bilateral relations and had also held the Special Representative-level talks to resolve their long-pending boundary issue.

Chinese companies not invited for Defexpo - India News - IBNLive

what a fun ahhahaha always india post such new we not invite china or pakistan in defence shows .lolz as china was willing and begging to be there?
No one's bragging about China not being invited. Infact we would be happy if they came. Now if some one could get the MEA to open it's eyes.

What's a big deal? What do they have to offer us in the first place? Specially, when we have the option to get all the originals which may be pricier but robust and real..

what a fun ahhahaha always india post such new we not invite china or pakistan in defence shows .lolz as china was willing and begging to be there?

Bhai jaan, pakistan ka to naam bhi nahi liya article mein.. More over the news is about Internal debate - Def Ministry for some weird reason wanted to invite Chinese companies and External ministry rightfully turned their request down.. No offence & disrespect to any one..

China is not invited to showcase its arms in accordance with Indians policy to not acquire any Chinese armaments...
This goes with any country tht is directly or Indirectly not supporting India's concerns.

although all countries Within India's sphere of Influence are Invited.

What they can offer??

Copied, Made in china stuff :lol:

Sorry, we have best of the world offered to us.

We have choice and money both. :wave:

Me sad :fie: Poor chinese people they are not gonna be able to sell weapons to India

Its good that the External Affairs Ministry has shot down a Defence Ministry proposal to invite Chinese but why the hell Antony sended this proposal don';t he have brains.

He want to give a platform to chinese? :tdown:

I don't think they're too upset about it since we don't have any weapons cooperation with China as of yet (which is doubtful in the future if this is the stance that CCP maintains).

Too bad; If only CCP had chosen us instead of Pakistanis as friends and strategic partners, we'd have been their biggest defense partners and we'd have become the two powerful engines of Asia.

I don't think they're too upset about it since we don't have any weapons cooperation with China as of yet (which is doubtful in the future if this is the stance that CCP maintains).

Too bad; If only CCP had chosen us instead of Pakistanis as friends and strategic partners, we'd have been their biggest defense partners and we'd have become the two powerful engines of Asia.

Do you really think they want to share throne with us..hell no..They want to be the sole Asian power and they know that India is the only hurdle on their way to achieve this. And when was the last time 2 big powers were friends.

Do you really think they want to share throne with us..hell no.. and when was the last time 2 big powers were friends.

I didn't say friends. It simply isn't possible with a headstrong communist government in China and the absence of a strong right-wing conservative government in India. I just meant that we could be two independent forces taking stand on Asia commonly at least if not with each other like how Germany and France are today in European Union.

Technically, we are to blame for the double-edged problem we're facing now. If Indira had not screwed it up in 70s, we'd have only the Reds to deal with now.

Chinese need proxies, not friends.

I would have liked them to be invited just to find out what they would have offered us. ;)