Hyde

SENIOR MODERATOR
Hello

I know there are quite a few doctors and possibly psychiatrists around here so thought why not create a thread to seek professional advice

Since last 1 year I have been having nightmares almost every night and often 1-4 times per night... The sleep has been so disturbed and I literally am so fed up that I really want to find a solution to this problem

The problem begin after the death of my father almost 1 year ago but I strongly believe it is not due to that as I am usually not thinking about him and even if I am in very good mood, I would often wake up each night because of the nightmare and then try to sleep again (usually sleep quickly within 2-5 minutes) and then ready to watch next episode of nightmares

Its like I have seen hundreds of nightmare since past 1 year if not thousands

What to do really?

I once did go to the doctor but she didn't take it that seriously... didn't feel like going again as I am seriously thinking to change my GP since past many years :rofl:

Hello

I know there are quite a few doctors and possibly psychiatrists around here so thought why not create a thread to seek professional advice

Since last 1 year I have been having nightmares almost every night and often 1-4 times per night... The sleep has been so disturbed and I literally am so fed up that I really want to find a solution to this problem

The problem begin after the death of my father almost 1 year ago but I strongly believe it is not due to that as I am usually not thinking about him and even if I am in very good mood, I would often wake up each night because of the nightmare and then try to sleep again (usually sleep quickly within 2-5 minutes) and then ready to watch next episode of nightmares

What to do really?

I once did go to the doctor but she didn't take it that seriously... didn't feel like going again as I am seriously thinking to change my GP since past many years :rofl:

A very important thing to remember is, that as per Sahih Hadith a dream remains "moualaq" i.e. floating, until it's interpretation is given. So be extra careful as to who you share it with.

Secondly, According to Hadith there are three types of dreams:
1) Rehmani
2) Shaitani
3) Nafsani

I have a little bit of knowledge on interpreting dreams. If you feel like, you can PM or better email me.

Kind Regards

A very important thing to remember is, that as per Sahih Hadith a dream remains "moualaq" i.e. floating, until it's interpretation is given. So be extra careful as to who you share it with.

Secondly, According to Hadith there are three types of dreams:
1) Rehmani
2) Shaitani
3) Nafsani

I have a little bit of knowledge on interpreting dreams. If you feel like, you can PM or better email me.

Kind Regards
Actually not all of my dreams are nightmare. Some of them don't make sense to me at all... For example yesterday I saw a dream

I was drving a car on one way road which I recognise in real life and someone in front me hit my car after reversing (not allowed but he reverses) and before I become furious I saw at least 2 children in his car and the driver is wearing salwar kameez... so I decided to not report the insurance company assuming the damage is not much and the child gave me a smile that blew my anger away... So I parked aside and then saw another car entering the same road and the same driver reverses even further to hit that car as well

Then I say in my mind that now if that guy phones in the insurance company I will also do it because the driver probabaly doesnt even know how to drive and I wake up?

Makes no sense whatsoever

-----

Another dream I saw was abkut spirts and dark castle and some magic thing happening something like a scene from Harry potter movie

The bottom line is when I wake up, I don't even think about them for once... but I feel like my brain didn't have required amount of feel so I need to do something about it

Hello

What to do really?

A chamach haldi, fe baad vich adrak pees ke dood nal rulana. Fe aye Baba kol te me dum par da. Dum par ke dood pena fe kisay ghareeb nu ek roti kaloni.

I have set fee for reading dum. It is 700 British pounds. Je currency pound a vich na hoi fe dum da koi asar ne. Baba ji credit card ya check ne lende.

Allah kay banda, read the first line of my post!!!
Yaar all I said is... most of the dreams don't seem to make any sense...

I have never been invovled in a car accident in my life and in my dreams I have had like 40 accidents :rofl:

Yes I respect your advice and will not reveal in public but in order to explain my situation and the type of senseless dreams I have had... I think is better to seek an advice before I really get mad... lol

Many of my dreams were really classified as nightmares and some of them don't make any sense at all

I have never been invovled in a car accident in my life and in my dreams I have had like 40 accidents :rofl:

Yes I respect your advice and will not reveal in public but in order to explain my situation and the type of senseless dreams I have had... I think is better to seek an advice before I really get mad... lol

Many of my dreams were really classified as nightmares and some of them don't make any sense at all

Hmm. My nani told me once that whatever you see in a dream is the opposite of what's going to happen to you in real life.

Bhai Sahab, thori see mehnat karien aur email karien, instead of discussing it on an open forum. Please delete your earlier comments as well.

Thank You

A chamach haldi, fe baad vich adrak pees ke dood nal rulana. Fe aye Baba kol te me dum par da. Dum par ke dood pena fe kisay ghareeb nu ek roti kaloni.

I have set fee for reading dum. It is 700 British pounds. Je currency pound a vich na hoi fe dum da koi asar ne. Baba ji credit card ya check ne lende.
Hahaha that was really funny

Sir jee 700 nai 7000 cents lo... par agar araam na aaya to maine 7000 kuwaiti denaar charge karne hain

Bhai Sahab, thori see mehnat karien aur email karien, instead of discussing it on an open forum. Please delete your earlier comments as well.

Thank You
Yaar main problem ka medical solution chahta tha aap rouhani solution de rahay ho... i will send you a private message... Thank you

Stop thinking too much and you are avoiding an important task in your life.

If you live in or around Karachi or Gujrat(Punjab) then I think I have solution to your problem. Contact me. :)
Hello

What to do really?

Well I read some where when ever you are either having repeated same dream or continue to see bad dreams it may be a result of some mental shock. If you go for allopathic side, then psychotherapy will be the solution. In Unani medicine there is no cure for this. The best treatment option in such cases is homeopathy. There are many medicine which are for treatment of bad effects of anger, mental shock or deep anxiety. So my suggestion is to see a good homeopath.

Stop thinking too much and you are avoiding an important task in your life.
This is the problem man

I don't think too much... but the dreams just don't spare me anymore. There are very few days if any when I didn't see a dream all night... I hardly pay attention to dreams as when I wake up, after 5 or so minutes I have forgotten everything... and get back to my work

Well I read some where when ever you are either having repeated same dream or continue to see bad dreams it may be a result of some mental shock. If you go for allopathic side, then psychotherapy will be the solution. In Unani medicine there is no cure for this. The best treatment option in such cases is homeopathy. There are many medicine which are for treatment of bad effects of anger, mental shock or deep anxiety. So my suggestion is to see a good homeopath.
I don't see the same dream

The problem is.. most dreams don't make any sense to me, so it would hardly matter to others

I met with GP who was rather focused on some other issues about my medical history and didn't care about it

I think it helped me for few days when I just changed my pillows few months ago but I can't just blame on the size of my pillows that I usually prefer as the repeat telecast started after changing them for few days