Buying Bankrupt Foreign Companies to Modernize Pakistan

are you teaching us to pay back loans while your whole country is inflated on fake loans ?

aqlana na hon te mojan he mojan.. when you dont have wisdom, you enjoy more.

Our PM is not asking for a write off.

@k s ahmed

Ahmed bhai,

i think we still need a brand or 2.

Himalayan Pink Salt, if marketed well could be that product. As well as a few basmati brands.

Regards

That's if China doesn't take over everything in the West first. Remember what happened with Greece after the 2008 Financial Crises?

Buying bankrupt company is a good idea but it requires lots of Technical skills and fund 2 to run it profitably.

OK. Your PM is more dynamic when it comes to asking for loan waiver.

If he had been just as dynamic in creating good quarantine facilities and stopping flights from infected areas, he might not have needed to ask for a loan waiver.

@FuturePAF

Future Pai,

just one or two modern companies in each level of the value chain

Who will identify and do valuation of these hidden gems?

Regards

Pakistani and Chinese Government officials have already outline what they plan to do in phase 2 of CPEC to modernize agriculture and industries.

Investors and Pakistani experts who already work in these industries partner together to identify which bankrupt or nearly bankrupt companies have what Pakistan needs.

For example, an automobile and motorcycle company that makes high quality engines (or hybrid diesel-electric or even all electric engines) at competitive prices. If a Pakistani investor buys this company it can develop engines for domestic as well as international markets, as well as supplying a domestic car and motorcycle manufacturer with engines to make all kinds of vehicles, customized to local needs. With a lineup of domestic designs, whole cars and motorcycles can be exported to growing markets like Africa.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automotive_industry_in_Pakistan#Active_manufacturers

Many companies will go bankrupt in the developing 2020 Recession. There will be an over supply of factories and an under supply of demand. This is the perfect time for Pakistani companies or rich individuals/investors to buy these foreign companies at severely discounted prices and use their technology in Pakistan.

We should plan to use this recession to the benefit of national development, and try to procure all the components of CPEC’s Agricultural development from the cheapest suppliers and learn to put them together ourselves.

This can also be applied to industrial production, and companies with modern manufacturing techniques in industries where we stand a chance being competitive.

When companies go bankrupt, first thing that happens is, that compitent employees fly away. And without these competencies, these companies are as good as our parliament.

Many companies will go bankrupt in the developing 2020 Recession. There will be an over supply of factories and an under supply of demand. This is the perfect time for Pakistani companies or rich individuals/investors to buy these foreign companies at severely discounted prices and use their technology in Pakistan.

We should plan to use this recession to the benefit of national development, and try to procure all the components of CPEC’s Agricultural development from the cheapest suppliers and learn to put them together ourselves.

This can also be applied to industrial production, and companies with modern manufacturing techniques in industries where we stand a chance being competitive.

Thats like saying, USAF is about to retire F-22 soon and PAF should purchase them.
NOT GOING TO HAPPEN WITH CURRENT PAKISTANI ECONOMIC SITUATION!

When companies go bankrupt, first thing that happens is, that compitent employees fly away. And without these competencies, these companies are as good as our parliament.

Good point, we need the competent employees

perhaps the title should be nearly bankrupt or struggling companies. It would require the help of experts in each field to identify good companies with the right technologies at more than fair prices.

Thats like saying, USAF is about to retire F-22 soon and PAF should purchase them.
NOT GOING TO HAPPEN WITH CURRENT PAKISTANI ECONOMIC SITUATION!

The Pakistani state would not be buying these companies but investors, given the right incentives by the government, would buy these companies on a private basis, and apply the technologies to Pakistani industry in partnerships.

The Indian government doesn’t own TATA, but the knowledge from their acquisitions has been passed on to their staff and domestic suppliers. The knowledge allows these workers to be caught up to global standards and can go into developing new products, which they can sell to the large international market. The goal is to become competitive in the international market, using the talents and labor pool of Pakistan.

perhaps the title should be nearly bankrupt or struggling companies. It would require the help of experts in each field to identify good companies with the right technologies at more than fair prices.

The Pakistani state would not be buying these companies but investors, given the right incentives by the government, would buy these companies on a private basis, and apply the technologies to Pakistani industry in partnerships.

The Indian government doesn’t own TATA, but the knowledge from their acquisitions has been passed on to their staff and domestic suppliers. The knowledge allows these workers to be caught up to global standards and can go into developing new products, which they can sell to the large international market. The goal is to become competitive in the international market, using the talents and labor pool of Pakistan.
Better choice will be to hire project managers, define project, execute and then maintain them. Simple.
For this, we need good top level planners.
Pta ho jinko keh kerna kia hai.

Better choice will be to hire project managers, define project, execute and then maintain them. Simple.
For this, we need good top level planners.
Pta ho jinko keh kerna kia hai.

That too could work. Either way, this is the time to identify and look for diamonds in the rough. To your point, after the fall of the Soviet Union there were many Russian and Ukrainian engineers out of work, so hiring just top talent from these companies could be a better way, although we may also need to procure the patents some of these companies own. Which is why buying companies is also important.

Do you think West would want to see Pakistan benefiting from anything that west is going to lose? India has special status that Pakistan will NEVER have in west. We just need to either learn how to be happy with crumbles they through at us or somehow stand up on our own feet and develop something on our own (which i dont see happening in near future). Sorry for being quite pessimistic.

What a load of Horseshit Pakistan could very likely see an unprecedented GDP contraction of up to 10 percent this year and you want to buy Bankrupt companies of other nation. we would be lucky if most of the businesses i our country survive our self. To that end both our Government and Governments of other nations will provide needed support and tax breaks to their companies. They wont let thing go to far.

That too could work. Either way, this is the time to identify and look for diamonds in the rough. To your point, after the fall of the Soviet Union there were many Russian and Ukrainian engineers out of work, so hiring just top talent from these companies could be a better way, although we may also need to procure the patents some of these companies own. Which is why buying companies is also important.

Jis mulk k judges, generals, beuteaucrats politicians sub pehly apny bachon ko bahar bhej dyty hon, or apni retirement k bad khud bhi chaltay jatay hon. Jahan elite ko koi masla hoto woh bahar jaey ilaj k liay. Tumhain lagta hai keh mulk ki perwah hai kisi ko?

Sb shikari baithy hain awanon or dafatir main. Jo yahan shikar khailnay k liay hain. Or jab shikar pora hoga tu yeh is jungle ko jawaron k sath chorh jaingy.

Asal chez awam ki terbiat hai. Or her hukumran awam ki ghalat terbiat bilkul usi wajah se kerta hai, Jis wajah se sotaili maan kerti hai; takeh log kharab hojain or itny kharab hojain keh yeh lanti hukumran achay nazar aanay lagain.

Masla jerh se hal hoga, werna her hukumat aaeygi or makeup kerky chali jaeygi, per society ka asal chehra bhayanak hi rahyga.