Buying a House in Bahria Town ISB(Is it worth it?)

No lease in bharia. So why take thr risk when u have dha.
The entire package for eg : lifestyle , better quality living they offer esp uninterrupted electric and water supply .. and a lot more cheaper than dha properties

Its bahria town islamabad actually as it comes under cda and just close ur eyes and invest here, no other housing society delivers the level of class bahria instills and who told u its a desert?, the level of landscaping and green belt plantations bahria has is far superior to any other in Pakistan. The effort they put in to maintain bahria is exemplary too, they basically are rebuilding some patch of the highway every month, replacing the pavement dividers and walking tiles every 8 mnths or so!!!!, repainting dividers and other road infra every 4-5 months. The commercial enclaves are massive too, every major outlet or brand or service or bank has a foothold here. The parks are better than any other society, the mosques here have no match. They even have a pretty good road side zoo here, a high class cinema aming other things and a pretty bad *** theme park is in the pipeline in phase 8. Dha looks like an under developed village when compared to bahria. Security aparatus is pretty extensive yet sometimes there is a theft problem here. If u r looking for a plot in phase 7 than 10 marla is about 10 million and 1 canal 20 million, in phase 8 its about 4-5 mil for 10 marla and over 14 mil for kanal. Built houses range in phase 7 range from 20-30 mil for 10 marla and 35 to 45 mil for kanal. Phase 8 is cheaper. I live in phase 7, its excellent.
whats your opinion on phase 8 extension ?

Do u understand the importance of lease? Kal. Malik riaz mar jai tou app ki investment down the gutter.

The entire package for eg : lifestyle , better quality living they offer esp uninterrupted electric and water supply .. and a lot more cheaper than dha properties

whats your opinion on phase 8 extension ?
Will take a lot of time, possesion of plots in a decade may be, sector f which is nearest to the populated parts of phase 8 has yet to recieve possesion....reason for this slow expansion is partly due to the fact that pindi just doesnt have that sort of huge number of people that can invest in bahria and isloo's dont wanna move away from islamabad for obvious reasons and secondly due to the animosity between malik riaz and pmln. If pmln govt falls next term, malik will return here with big money again. Lot of groundbreaking plans for phase 8 were shelved due to ch. Nisar. Sectors of phase 8 that are already populated n developed are best places to invest. Phase 7 and other phases are too expensive to expect return on investment.

Since, you have mentioned investment, I-16 has been making rounds recently. I would suggest you to check that one out. Plus, If one wants to get to Islamabad more often, than Gulberg can be a better option provided they speed up the work. Than there is also Zaraj housing, just opposite GIGA mall DHA 2, excellent environment, not less than DHA or Bahria, just a small society, good thing is you get CDA's registry in your name unlike that paper file given by Bahria or even DHA. They have recently launched 10 marla on installments also.

I-16 is a good option no doubt and Bahria is now getting registered by cda, we recieved letters recently. Zaraj has a lot of criminals living in it, not viable for a respectable family. Gulberg has been the bitch of khokars for 5 yrs now, land there is prone to qabza, its like invest at ur own risk there, the last time i heard. Dha infra is bullshit infromt of bahria yet both dha and bahria provide the mental comfort and security from things like qabza mafia.

Bahria is now getting registered by cda, we recieved letters recently. Zaraj has a lot of criminals living in it, not viable for a respectable family. Gulberg has been the bitch of khokars for 5 yrs now, land there is prone to qabza, its like invest at ur own risk there, the last time i heard. Dha infra is bullshit infromt of bahria yet both dha and bahria provide the mental comfort and security from things like qabza mafia.

Zaraj has no issues with qabza, that is AGHOSH. Zaraj is a one man land who developed it, currently doing negotiations with DHA 3 as DHA 3 wants to take over just as they did with Lawyers colony in Phase 1. The Khokhars have been redundant in Gulberg, the issue is in certain blocks with the villagers, not interested to vacate the land. Blocks T,V,A,B,F,I etc are clean and already quite developed. Bahria has a lot of issue in of filling and they make you spend 2 times more on the construction because they know they have turned ravines into plots.

Zaraj has no issues with qabza, that is AGHOSH. Zaraj is a one man land who developed it, currently doing negotiations with DHA 3 as DHA 3 wants to take over just as they did with Lawyers colony in Phase 1.
I said gulberg has a qabza problem not zaraj, the problem with zaraj is the people living in it, a lot of notorious elements, i know man, its 5 min drive from my home, i live in bahria phase 7....

first of all there is no bahria town in islamabad its in Rawalpindi

Islamabad is being extended to motorway from all sides,. I hope they extend the Islamabad Expressway to motorway too for population of DHAs and Bahrias and all socities along Highway to have a fast and easily accesible route. Will shift alot of burden from Peshawar road.

i live in bahria phase 7....
Is that the reason behind favoring Bahria.

And no there aren't any notorious elements living in Zaraj, just a few Doctors, Lawyers and Army men along with a few property dealers. Only property dealers could be notorious and that's what you are referring to I believe.

Lol, o bhai it falls under cda... kidhr se ajate ho ap log....
bhai jaan its not its clearly out of CDA in pindi even malik riyaz never called it in islambad sarkaar . hum CDA ke ander se aayee hain :azn:
Untitled.png

Islamabad is being extended to motorway from all sides,. I hope they extend the Islamabad Expressway to motorway too for population of DHAs and Bahrias and all socities along Highway to have a fast and easily accesible route. Will shift alot of burden from Peshawar road.

And no there aren't any notorious elements living in Zaraj, just a few Doctors, Lawyers and Army men along with a few property dealers. Only property dealers could be notorious and that's what you are referring to I believe.
sir ji i am talking abut today . yeah i am sure as new airport is ready federal will be expanded zone-2 area and include airport in capital .

bhai jaan its not its clearly out of CDA in pindi even malik riyaz never called it in islambad sarkaar . hum CDA ke ander se aayee hain :azn:
View attachment 441816

sir ji i am talking abut today . yeah i am sure as new airport is ready federal will be expanded zone-2 area and include airport in capital .

O bhai i live there, cda is fuming after us nowadays to get our house designs aproved from them aur ap mjhe suni sunai desi kahanian suna rahe ho, idhr agay pechy islo police ghoomti hi, abhi damagh mari kar ke farigh huwa hun ain ke sath for a character certificate...
ap jazbaati na hoon no one call you pindi boy yaar . hum CDA sector main rehty hain yahan to CDA nazer nhi aati shayed bahria pindi jati hai her wakt :lol:

Those property dealers are not what they seem, lets leave it at that, some incidents have been reported, all in all not a favourable envoirment for a respectable family. Mujhe kon sa bahria paisay deta hai zaraj ko badnam kaarne ke liye:D, koi bat hai to arz kar rha hun na huzoor.

ap jazbaati na hoon no one call you pindi boy yaar . hum CDA sector main rehty hain yahan to CDA nazer nhi aati shayed bahria pindi jati hai her wakt :lol:
Lol we have had residential properties in cda sectors for decades but even if someone holds a gun to my head i will still never accept my self as an islamabadian, i will die draped in a pindi flag:enjoy:, pindi for life.....on a serious note it doesnt matter to me anyway but im informing u of recent facts that bahria comes under cda, atleast phase 7. There's a hot debate going on in our community right now about how bahria should deal with cda itself as bahria took design costs from us yet now cda is sending letters to phase 7 via bahria admin to get our house designs approved from them.