Buy a fighter for war, not air shows

he's getting ORGASMIC HIGH ON F 35 or what you can say ?...............

He is only promoting F-35, he too uncertain about the Yahkees as he mentioned in the article and silent about it.

self delete ....................................................

The new engines would enable the LCA to be engaged in ground-attack roles as well...
There is no point opposing the MRCA in favor of a ground-attack jet..the MRCA after is an MR..

Somebody correct me if I'm wrong please, but isn't he an ex IA officer?
If yes, his reasons for this are in the article itself:

...The army has not forgotten the IAF’s irrelevance during the Kargil conflict. When IAF fighters should have been supporting assaulting infantry by hammering Pakistani positions with air strikes, fire support came almost exclusively from the army’s own guns. Meanwhile, the IAF was searching for a way to equip its Mirage-2000s (an MMRCA!) to deliver bombs accurately onto mountaintops...

another far fetched costmetic dream..Obama may like to cozy up with India but F35 has not yet realized for their own, allies as well NATO. Let their appetite fill up before something can be exported to a alien country.

Indian air force does not need f35.US is unreliable and at the time of kargil war we didn't have SU 30 MKI or had few of them.MKIs are potent bomb trucks.we will have FGFA.WE NEED SINGLE ENGINE VERSION OF PAK FA.:coffee:

another far fetched costmetic dream..Obama may like to cozy up with India but F35 has not yet realized for their own, allies as well NATO. Let their appetite fill up before something can be exported to a alien country.

bhai sahab ji! ! Obama coming next week only to your so calld Alien country so who's alienated here ? ?

what the hell...what is he upto???......he needs to be admitted to Nimhans mental hospital in bangalore...

few days ago i came across a thread that India has decided not to buy f35
so ...............

Is he advertising for the F35s as they cannot be used in a air show? :lol:
He should wake up and see that the lists are loong, demand is high, production is low, prices are high, pilot experience must be also seen in the fact!

what ever views can be there , My view is don't leave any option ever, work for each and every option and decide according to current and future need.

few days ago i came across a thread that India has decided not to buy f35
so ...............
He is an Indian, but not Goverment of India. So he says whatever he feels.

Ajai Shukla said:
Broadly speaking, the critics’ arguments were: the F-35 is not designed as a high-speed fighter (true); its primary role is striking ground targets and is, therefore, merely a “bomb truck” (Churchill might have said: “ Some truck! Some bombs!!”); the F-35 is many years away from operational readiness (false); it is too expensive (depends on how you calculate)

Maybe he should read this:

Pentagon Said to See Higher F-35 Costs, More Delays

Nov. 1 (Bloomberg) -- Lockheed Martin Corp.’s F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, the Pentagon’s costliest program, may see more price increases and new schedule delays of as much as three years, two government officials familiar with the matter said.

Defense Secretary Robert Gates is scheduled to be briefed tomorrow on new cost and schedule assessments for the F-35 and other aircraft, said the officials, who requested anonymity because details aren’t public. Software, engineering and flight difficulties are greater than expected, the officials said...

Pentagon Said to See Higher F-35 Costs, Delays Up to Three Years - BusinessWeek

Not sure how Ajay Shukla calculates the costs, but 3 times higher unitcost then expected and 1.5 times higher maintenance costs than those fighters that will be replaced had, is imo very expensive! Not to forget that the switch of UK from F35B to C and most likely a reduction of the order will increase the costs even more. Canada reduced their orders too and we will see what countries like the Netherlands (a level 2 partner), Denmark and Norway will do if things are going to be worse.

mayb hes getting paid to promote american products for indian defence...who knows?