Businessmen plan protest against govt policies

these people are not "business owners" but establishment a$$holes who exploit the corruption in our own system for there own benefits

Wouldn't consider waderas and tribal "Elders" who use there power to abuse labor laws land laws and tax loopholes to fill their own pocket

No its not like that...Business can divest its capital and close it ...There are other things to do that ..

to some degree business can divest and reposition capital. you assume businessmen have the knowledge to know when to do that. it is a little tricky to say the least.

I mean look at @I.R.A and his reaction to an alternative...Instead of trying it to save his akhirat he dismissed it coz of ego that he thinks he knows more!

THIS kind of attitude is what is pulling Pakistan down! Lack of innovation or ability to try something new!

What are you babbling about:

Puttar for the last time read very carefully and try understanding. I am losing my patience with your ignorant rants and this stupid slandering habit of your's.

If your mother is a mobile network user in Pakistan, she is paying income tax to the government of Pakistan thru the corrupt and incompetent FBR. If you have a PTCL connection in your home you pay income tax in your bill, if you are student whose annual school / college / uni fee is more than PKR 200,000 ... your father pays income tax on that.

Now all this income tax gets deducted at source from millions of people who are not in the first place supposed to pay income tax .......... do they get this back? No. Where does it go ..... no one knows.

Tell your cousins to try withdraw more than PKR 50,000 in a day from their bank account and then they will know.

If your grandmother has been taxed for income tax I suggest you take it to court! Coz you arent just paying bribes you are also being juiced! And it isnt this govt! It is tax ordinance of 2001! So do ask PPP and NS while you are at it!

Don't drag my family into your petty discussions okay. Lagta hy adab adaab aur tameez nai sikhai tumhay kissi nay.

You are a mod (and an emotionally unstable one) why don't you try and search my posts where I have been vocal against the draconian income tax laws (multiple times on this site I had mentioned income tax deduction from mobile phone users is cruel, they should be given their money back, because they are not taxable for income tax ... only the ex CJ understood that but this new one reversed it). And all that time it was NS in power, I have called Ishaq Dar the worst hypocrite and cursed that may he rot in the lowest levels of hell, not because I disliked his beard but because he was killing the poor Pakistanis economically and overburdening them with debts.

Don't drag my family into your petty discussions okay. Lagta hy adab adaab aur tameez nai sikhai tumhay kissi nay.
Adaab aur tameez tou aap ki khattam hui wi hai jub aap rishwat day tay hain and difference of opinion par nai tawajah daytay!

You are a mod (and an emotionally unstable one) why don't you try and search my posts where I have been vocal against the draconian income tax laws (multiple times on this site I had mentioned income tax deduction from mobile phone users is cruel, they should be given their money back, because they are not taxable for income tax ... only the ex CJ understood that but this new one reversed it). And all that time it was NS in power, I have called Ishaq Dar the worst hypocrite and cursed that may he rot in the lowest levels of hell, not because I disliked his beard but because he was killing the poor Pakistanis economically and overburdening them with debts.
I didnt read this coz you started with a tana...meaning there really is no interest

As for sad case of tax laws! Stop asking hand outs from govt when more than half the nation pays zero tax!

Tax is not just for yourself...it is what makes the country run! Many people ko tameez hai tax ki! People like in Finland, pay taxes so that everyone in the community can survive! THAT is a concept ISLAM taught us but people who avoid taxes are too selfish to understand! Just coz Zardari ate their tax they use that excuse to never pay it...Just any excuse!

Now if the govt is forced to juice every cent out of the people ...you cant blame them! 70 yrs say kiya keray thay? Agar 70yrs say poori quom tax pay keri hoti aaj hum kahin aur phonchay way hotay!

As for high tax, well when you didnt pay it over 70 yrs, ab nikalo sara maal!

A 2% to 20% tax is killing you, imagine people pay 33% in Europe and are still happy to pay it!

Withholding income tax is different from income tax!

FBR corrupt officials are fully exploiting the situation by black bailing traders. I know a FBR official who is building his own lavish house which is not possible under his pay grade.

Reveal it to govt and u will get 20% of that lavish house value

What facilities do you get in return?

One thing more,
even after custom clearance, you have to pay (chai pani) the custom officers (HARAM KHORS), these guys wait outside your Godown.

Has the revolutionary PTi govt done anything about this @Dubious

Anyone who says that there's free ride in Pakistan needs to see a doctor.

The free ride is for the ruling class(including generals)

You want everything to be corrected in Pakistan just like its a peanut. You dont appreciate good.move.of govt. You didnt vote for this govt and all i see you keep complaining.

Reveal it to govt an
You want everything to be corrected in Pakistan just like its a peanut. You dont appreciate good.move.of govt. You didnt vote for this govt and all i see you keep complaining.
I appreciate good moves of every govt, I don't care if the govt is pmln, ppp or pti.

I don't vote corrupt/dacoits/waderas/badmash etc., --- my inner conscience is alive.
and I don't vote those who are at war with ALLAH swt' and Prophet Muhammad saw' *full stop*

salary walo ka kia qasoor hai? ya to sab tax do ya phir sab pe maaf karo, it should be fair.

Withholding income tax is different from income tax!

:hitwall: it is income tax that gets deducted at source when you receive a payment or make a withdrawal from bank :hitwall: income tax withheld at source :hitwall: income tax :hitwall: income tax ....... there is no separate law for withholding income tax. This income tax that gets withheld is either adjustable at the end in your return or is deemed full and final discharge of your tax liability (this latter may have been abolished now).

Thank you for your time .......... please continue being and expert and please keep believing what you believe.

Adaab aur tameez tou aap ki khattam hui wi hai jub aap rishwat day tay hain and difference of opinion par nai tawajah daytay!

Do you have any evidence / proof of my paying bribes?

It's used to pay government employees, run shools hospitals military spendings etc

Do you even understand what you are saying?

Any tax deducted, withheld from a person who is not supposed to pay any tax (because he has no source of income or his annual income doesn't fall in the taxable limits) should legally be refunded back to him. Which never happened so all that money went into FBR accounts, no refunds were made ........... so where is that money.