Rehneiii deiii bhai Karachi isn't the only place in Pakistan where Urdu speakers have settled; I've got some in my extended family living right here in Lahore. Others who are my friends and others still who are my acquaintances.
When was the last time an Urdu speaker from Islamabad, Lahore and elsewhere in Pakistan talked about being treated like a dog ?
No one does that.
MQM's victim mentality is what perpetuates this perception that Urdu speakers are treated as 2nd class citizens or are mistreated in Pakistan.
Unless the constant use of this 'Muhajir Card' is stopped and the rest of us aren't reminded 24/7 by Altaf Bhai, every time MQM is criticized, that we ought to prostrate before Muhajirs for creating Pakistan again....and..again....and...again, this Muhajir vs the Rest thing - which is only present in Karachi - is going to continue on.
So get rid of MQM and get rid of the Muhajir tag on your end and do what the Punjabis from East-Punjab did when they came here - Opposed anyone who called them a Muhajir !
butt sahab , Lahore mai reh ker apko kia pata chale ga .. aur suni sunai baaten ager hum start karen Punjab ke bare mai tu buhat door tak jaye gi ...
MQM does have a reason to cry and play ethnic card, tell me which Ethnicity stand with Urdu speaking people after 92 Operation ? tell me which leader go and give a visit to those innocent people who were tortured by police and killed and thrown their bodies in street ??
i am saying this , because my own brother have to leave Urdu University Karachi because of JI workers ...
yeah you are acknowledging that we are crying , we create Pakistan , but go and ask those people who are rising Question mark on our patriotism ,everyday ... why they dont hire Urdu speaking people in Ranger or even in Police , its just like Aatay mai Namaak " . you call this justice ? dude you never see justice than ...
People in Pakistan is simply just mad about army , if tomorrow army says go attack on mecca , their will be fools who will defend them ... not always army is right , and not always they are wrong ..
get rid of MQM and than what ? who shall we vote ? i vote for IK and what he did ?? bloody loser ? who does care about Karachi ? do you even know the situation of Karachi , ? ISIS , JI , ANP , PPPP , Gangs , PAC , individual gangs and street criminals , even police is involved in extortion and murders , now its all MQM fault ?
and i did not talk about Muhajir but urdu speaking people ... no one is there to represent them anyway