Breaking: Imran Khan PTI ends Dharna

Well what else he can say now?
As I said, the protests are OVER! We will see by January 2016.

Correct.
But I this even you seem to have a lower opinion of the resilience of the Pakistani political system--looking at one of your posts above. I think had there not be Parliament there would be more anarchy and lack of unity than now. To you only a tragedy like this seems to 'indict' the system; to me the tragedy shows the strength of the system.

Totally agree. I do have a low opinion of our institutions because they do not perform per their intended role. NS himself is to blame - he simply does not attend parliamentary sessions. He does not appoint people on key positions. He is running this country via 5 people of kitchen cabinet. If the beneficiaries of a system do not act to strengthen it, then I can take all the principled positions that there are, but I can not defend this system - not with any modicum of adequacy.

Yes we have a parliament - thanks be to Allah. But it is an underperforming institution because important stake-holders do not uphold its sanctity.

We do not have total anarchy, but you will have to admit that we do have partial anarchy and that is because this partially functioning system (whatever the causes) does not address our most urgent and emergent problems.

Our institutions are a work in progress.... There is a long way to go. There have to be at least three more timely elections before we progress far enough to secure and half-trust this system. The fear of Khaki shadow will take time to subside.

It's a shame that it took a massacre of over 130 beautiful innocent children, in their classrooms studying, for the country's political parties to come together.....for the time being.

All this, the end to the sit-ins, the lifting of the death penalty ban, the serious hunt for the treterous fazulla, came at such a heavy cost. With many families mourning their kids we are seeing measures being put in place that should have been done without any such calamity.

It is not just NS

but the parliament needs to develop laws

CEC was appointed by NS

It was the result of negotiations between PPP and PMLN inside and out of parliament.

IK simply needs to quit this childish ziddi bacha antics and return to parliament and work on the laws

This is why he was elected in the first place.

Unless off course you all have different definition of parliament.
nawaz has majority in parliment if he want to pass a law today it can be done . We have all the laws but it doesnt matter when they are broken every day and the people who broke it are awarded best post like railway minister, defence minister and chairman national assembley.
all the PMLN supporter already know what happened in na 122 and na 125. but imran khan when ask for a fair trail people like urself called him childish

nawaz has majority in parliment if he want to pass a law today it can be done . We have all the laws but it doesnt matter when they are broken every day and the people who broke it are awarded best post like railway minister, defence minister and chairman national assembley.
all the PMLN supporter already know what happened in na 122 and na 125. but imran khan when ask for a fair trail people like urself called him childish

Opposition must table the bill.

That should be the spirit.

NS has worked with PPP. He can work with PTI too.

Dharnas are $tupid at best

Good decision by Imran Khan. Whole country should be together to mourn the kids.

Opposition must table the bill.

That should be the spirit.

NS has worked with PPP. He can work with PTI too.

Dharnas are $tupid at best
opposition have passed many bills . but they forum a committee and use delay tactics. asad omar passed a bill ALL parliaments declare their assets and source of income . that bill was not accepted

what PLMN also cleared zardari all nab references , What a big deal they appointed a CEC. how is it a big achievement?

opposition have passed many bills . but they forum a committee and use delay tactics. asad omar passed a bill ALL parliaments declare their assets and source of income . that bill was not accepted

what PLMN also cleared zardari all nab references , What a big deal they appointed a CEC. how is it a big achievement?

JZaib, chhor yaar. We can talk about this later. Abhi tau un bacho ka khoon bhi nahi sookha. IK did what a good leader should have done in such hour of grief koi nahi smajhta na samjhay but this is not the time for political debates.

done

To be honest dharna was going no where. Had he not ended it now then whole nation would have been against him and matters more worse.

To be honest dharna was going no where. Had he not ended it now then whole nation would have been against him and matters more worse. Nevertheless good decision.
i just said i would not talk politics but shameless sharif family slaves replies are not helping. he started the dharna for us and end it for us . if he wouldnt have ended u would have been cursing him but when he did u r tuanting him . again i dnt wanted to comment on politics but im very proud to stand with an honest man intead of standing with murderers and corrupt like u did

taliban created in 1994, Imran has no role,

our country supported them, he have no role,

taliban did 9/11 he had no role

US attacked Afghanistan he had no role in it

Taliban give resistance to US imran have no role in it

KPK when he came in power captured the most TTP terrorist in his government.

yes he was called taiban khan bcoz he supported talks like EVERY OTHER POLITICAL PARTY

The same cannot be said about NS how ever...They have supported groups like sipah-e-sahabah and lashkar-e-jhangvi. Well known fact, not just allegations. They provide these groups protection.

i just said i would not talk politics but shameless sharif family slaves replies are not helping. he started the dharna for us and end it for us . if he wouldnt have ended u would have been cursing him but when he did u r tuanting him . again i dnt wanted to comment on politics but im very proud to stand with an honest man intead of standing with murderers and corrupt like u did

For the last time, was dharna necessary ? What was achieved in 126 days ? For gods sake go to the courts to prove corruption, rigging etc. What is the point of calling national unity now when all this time you people tried to wage civil war in urban cities, beat up policemen, blocked NATO containers, preached peace, talks, and setting up office with Taliban. How can we forget all this ? Tell you what. I don't give a fck about anybody. I'm just proud to be speaking as a Pakistani.

For the last time, was dharna necessary ? What was achieved in 126 days ? For gods sake go to the courts to prove corruption, rigging etc. What is the point of calling national unity now when all this time you people tried to wage civil war in urban cities, blocked NATO containers, preached peace, talks, and setting up office with Taliban. How can we forget all this ? Tell you what. I don't give a fck about anybody. I'm just proud to be speaking as a Pakistani.
first of all let me clear u why protest happened . bcoz we wanted a trail of rigging , if nawaz sharif would have given us that they would have been no protest or what u call civil war.

Imran khan stood for the rights of the people against a big political family, show his reselance for 126 days .The difference btw imran and other leader the like of nawaz, zardari, atlaf or molana is that everyone said rigging happened but nothng is done. everyone said corruption is happened but nothng is done against it .

PTI is not backing our from it demand of fair trail for election rigging. It just ended and gave government some tym in this sad hour . Nation need political unity. That is why imran did it

As far as courts go, They are always with the government or with the powerful. Judges are appointed by same sharif and bhutto family. That is why no decision come against them. When musharraf was in power he said he had the right to rule, no decison come against him . This same court have let go most of the terrorist that is why army have to kill.

Now lets talk about imran khana achievements. He is the reason nawaz started focusing on youth. do u know any youth loan scheme or any laptop scheme or any youth games program before imran arrive on screen. He is the man who first time in decade stood for election fruad where riggers like ayaz sadiq and saad rafique . have any leader done that for u? have any party ever attacked so youth and women into politics . ? before imran no one had any hope from politicians that is why always people have welcomed martial law bcoz they were tired of corruption and injustice by bhutto and sharif family. That is why all election has polling of 25-30 person. He is the reason people came to polling stations . He is the reason people question political densities , he is the reason politians now have to pay taxes as he raised so much public awareness

Before imran khan came on scene people like u never stood up for their rights, or question their leader. Imran give us courage to ask them question , stood against them,

I pity u . U support like of zardari, nawaz or molana and u r critic of man who who is honest, who saved millions of lifes by his initiative to treat cancer, who provided free education, who worked with imran khan foundation to help natural devastator sufferers. He is the man who left his billionaire wife and sons for Pakistan.

Anyways if u couldnt see all this, it doesnt matter how much i explain u will always be with them

so finally... nothing productive came out of anarchy march and the dharna is over after the first opportunity

Good job... finally sanity prevails