Brazil to help improve Bangladesh football

I'm 6ft; my twin sisters are 5"5 and 5"6. We're only this height because my mom's side of the family has some tall people. I was born in Canada, but my parents are having a hard time finding a North American born and brought up Bangladeshi girl that's at least 5"5:( I'm assuming all these girls that did not make my cut, have had a nutritionally fulfilling diet.

I see Chinese people everyday, they are for the most part still as tiny as Bangladeshis are.
Your mother certainly is a reason that you three siblings are tall. But, more important is diet and the nutritions one keeps on taking since childhood. However, it is also true that some of the children will grow taller than some others although they take similar or same type of foods. This is why an average growth is taken into consideration for a group of people with identical genes.

Note one point. US people became 6" taller in average in the first one hundred years after their forefathers migrated there from the hunger in Europe. The same thing may be happening to you in the first generation. However, this thing may happen to other migrants from BD in the next few generations only if they change their dietary habits.

Diet certainly plays a role in the development of physical structure. In case of Indian Sub-continent the wheat-eating north and west (invcluding Pakistan & Afghanistan) people are much taller than the rice-eating south and east Indians (including BD). It is same with China. Historically, the wheat-consuming northern Chinese are taller than the rice-eating southern Chinese (including Singapore).

I think, staple food is important. The dietary value is upgraded when good qualntity of protein and milk are also consumed with it. In case of BD, our diet consists of rice, vegetables, and a little quantity of fish/meat as well as milk. I have noted the people in Bd are getting a little taller (at least 2") than they were before 1971. It shows their intake of calories and living styles are higher than before.

Althogh the BD people are not as tall as the Punjabi, Pathan or a north Indian is, but it should not prohibit them from engaging in sports that needs physical strength. Even if we are a little short, but look at those BDR (BGB) troops. They are certainly not from another Planet. They are quite tall than the average people. It means physically strong youngsters are already available in the country. It is not that all the 160 million people will be playing at the World Cup.

Thing is how to motivate the would-be players, how to organize their training, etc. Take the example of the Japanese football teams. It was not as popular as Baseball. But, once the Japanese took it as a sports to challenge the world, the shorter physic could not inhibit their ambition. Like their technolgy and economy they wanted to become the top football playing country.

So, I believe that motivation and dedication are two important things that we may be lacking. Once we overcome these, it may be possible to become one of the best football countries. No training, no gaining!!!

I'm 6ft; my twin sisters are 5"5 and 5"6. We're only this height because my mom's side of the family has some tall people. I was born in Canada, but my parents are having a hard time finding a North American born and brought up Bangladeshi girl that's at least 5"5:( I'm assuming all these girls that did not make my cut, have had a nutritionally fulfilling diet.

I see Chinese people everyday, they are for the most part still as tiny as Bangladeshis are.
well my friend... your mom's side alone can't influence your height... your dad also played a role here....
here is a personal example:
great grandfather 7 ft vs great grandmother 4ft (yeah i know, she was the first bengali in our family)
grand father 5.4ft vs grand mother 5.4ft (hmm... seems like a recipe for disaster)
father 5.7ft vs mother 4.5ft (holy shit are you kidding me?)
me 5.9ft vs (i don;t have a ms. yet but phew....)
genetic makeup is a lottery draw as much as gender makeup.... but then being tall is a superior trait that will express itself more often.

I doubt this is going to change a hair. First, they need to kick out that moron Salahuddin from BFF. Worst scumbag who took the country's football 5 steps back. I lost count of how many foreign coaches he hired and fired within the past couple of years.

Appoint a proper president and start working on grass-root level in conjunction with providing better training infrastructure for the current team. If things are done well, there will be tons of sponsors willing to throw in money to pick the game up in the country. But, before that you have to kick that c*nt out of office.

2026 FIFA World Cup is expected to feature 48 countries and I absolutely wont be surprised if even India makes to the main round. They have been investing heavily in their football with local IPL-styled football leagues, finding and nurturing talents from all over the country. That's what is needed to be done. But we will only learn garbage from their hindi serials and not what is good.

But the good quack homo doctor here says Bangladeshis are the most nutritionally sound people ever now....because fish diet and BAL chetona numbers about the massive supply (that evil FAO for some reason disputes).

Fair enough. BD needs to keep improving and not be so subservient to its govt propaganda though.

You are one of the few here to remain well off the groupthink chetona plantation. Kudos. Hence your reply just gets one thanks, whereas the triggered one below it gets the groupthink applause :D @Gibbs

->

Triggered! :cheesy: @SOUTHie @Aung Zaya

Just stay off the tube yeah? Your type doesn't do well when the combination of chetona-emotional anger (or its jamati equivalent) + incompetence + access to whatever trigger mechanism abounds:

https://www.nytimes.com/2017/12/12/nyregion/subway-bombing-akayed-ullah-bangladesh.html
Now you are just openly admitting that you are a troll.

Your mother certainly is a reason that you three siblings are tall. But, more important is diet and the nutritions one keeps on taking since childhood. However, it is also true that some of the children will grow taller than some others although they take similar or same type of foods. This is why an average growth is taken into consideration for a group of people with identical genes.

Note one point. US people became 6" taller in average in the first one hundred years after their forefathers migrated there from the hunger in Europe. The same thing may be happening to you in the first generation. However, this thing may happen to other migrants from BD in the next few generations only if they change their dietary habits.

Diet certainly plays a role in the development of physical structure. In case of Indian Sub-continent the wheat-eating north and west (invcluding Pakistan & Afghanistan) people are much taller than the rice-eating south and east Indians (including BD). It is same with China. Historically, the wheat-consuming northern Chinese are taller than the rice-eating southern Chinese (including Singapore).

I think, staple food is important. The dietary value is upgraded when good qualntity of protein and milk are also consumed with it. In case of BD, our diet consists of rice, vegetables, and a little quantity of fish/meat as well as milk. I have noted the people in Bd are getting a little taller (at least 2") than they were before 1971. It shows their intake of calories and living styles are higher than before.

Althogh the BD people are not as tall as the Punjabi, Pathan or a north Indian is, but it should not prohibit them from engaging in sports that needs physical strength. Even if we are a little short, but look at those BDR (BGB) troops. They are certainly not from another plant. They are quite tall than the average people. It means physically strong youngsters are already available in the country. It is not that all the 160 million people will be playing at the World Cup.

Thing is how to motivate the would-be players, how to organize their training, etc. Take the example of the Japanese football teams. It was not as popular as Baseball. But, once the Japanese took it as a sports to challenge the world, the shorter physic could not inhibit their ambition. Like their technolgy and economy they wanted to become the top football playing country.

So, I believe that motivation and dedication are two important things that we may be lacking. Once we overcome these, it may be possible to become one of the best football countries. No training, no gaining!!!
Very good post.:tup:

It's funny that dark short Indians are calling others little people.
By watching Bombay movies I thought Indians are tall and handsome. Then when I saw the historical drama series "Chandragupta" I realized the real Indians are very fat, ugly, short and dark-skinned with thick lips. So, should the India coal call the BD kettle black?

It's funny that dark short Indians are calling others little people.

I stand a foot or more above pretty much all Bangladeshis I've met. You are a stunted people and neither is hilsa and rice diet growing you significantly from generation to generation.

Now go look in the mirror to see what shade you claim you are compare to Rubel Hogstain....and majority of midget cricket team that are actually out there (along with the actual videos of cretins filling the Bangladesh streets and slums on youtube)

This is why pot bellied BD women (bluesky words not mine) are stuck watching (the worst of/cheapest) Indian TV to satisfy their urges, that stunted effeminate 3 millioner complex "men" cannot entertain (and then add salt to that wound by pushing them around when they try feebly for remote lol)....so much so you have uninterrupted rule of corrupt crappy woman "leaders" for 30+ years now as well. :D....no Indira Gandhi style woman leader to deal with Burmese ;)...just one that busy naming everything after her papa that got killed by BD ppl too....and the other one is overpowdered hag that puts bhoot-pisach to shame.

Stunted head, stunted body, stunted everything....maybe its why pole vaulting is so popular with your lot subconciously (past its utility to get to more developed countries), it gives you that momentary escape from the reality :lol::lol::lol: Now go enjoy the reality (failure and humiliation that you lot are) some more.

@django @Desert Fox @Aung Zaya

I stand a foot or more above pretty much all Bangladeshis I've met. You are a stunted people and neither is hilsa and rice diet growing you significantly from generation to generation.

Now go look in the mirror to see what shade you claim you are compare to Rubel Hogstain....and majority of midget cricket team that are actually out there (along with the actual videos of cretins filling the Bangladesh streets and slums on youtube)

This is why pot bellied BD women (bluesky words not mine) are stuck watching (the worst of/cheapest) Indian TV to satisfy their urges, that stunted effeminate 3 millioner complex "men" cannot entertain (and then add salt to that wound by pushing them around when they try feebly for remote lol)....so much so you have uninterrupted rule of corrupt crappy woman "leaders" for 30+ years now as well. :D....no Indira Gandhi style woman leader to deal with Burmese ;)...just one that busy naming everything after her papa that got killed by BD ppl too....and the other one is overpowdered hag that puts bhoot-pisach to shame.

Stunted head, stunted body, stunted everything....maybe its why pole vaulting is so popular with your lot subconciously (past its utility to get to more developed countries), it gives you that momentary escape from the reality :lol::lol::lol: Now go enjoy the reality (failure and humiliation that you lot are) some more.

Doesn't a shaven headed "Neymar" look an awfully lot like a Bangla bhai.Kudos yaar

Looking forward to cheering for the Bangladeshi team. I know they love to watch the sport and wear football jerseys. It only makes sense. Bangladeshis seem well built physically for the sport, more so than cricket.

Football is also popular in Pakistan, particularly in KP and Karachi. As more people from Europe, US, UAE, Qatar come back to Pakistan due to our rising economy, football fever seems on the horizon.

I want to see some great Pakistan vs Bangladesh football matches between brothers. :cheers:

Ensure infrastructure developments of national and club football. Plan for long term. Train footballers from earlier age with countrywide talent hunt, ensuring solid prospects to home and abroad.

Bangladeshi club football players dont earn so less, ensure some more. Bangladesh needs to invite Latin American, European and African footballers of lower tier and award them nationality. Create a circle of 1k foreign players. With a provision to keep their future generations in the country. Train the future generation as well for better player prospects. Train Desi players with the above 1k circle foreign players in completive sports from very low level. Place the national level as per the outcome of their performances with mix of both these players.

You lot one of the shameless creature on earth. A country that has 38% stunned children under the 5 years age showing the audacity to about other country's citizen stunned. Beside 36% children are under weight in India.

I know your frustration while talking about height. You dark, short and ugly looking people can not hide reality as whole world knows about. There is a reason why condom size too big for Indian male.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6161691.stm

What lower caste, smelly and ugly people, you lot are even Indian knows about it.

You lot one of the shameless creature on earth. A country that has 38% stunned children under the 5 years age showing the audacity to about other country's citizen stunned. Beside 36% children are under weight in India.

I know your frustration while talking about height. You dark, short and ugly looking people can not hide reality as whole world knows about. There is a reason why condom size too big for Indian male.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/6161691.stm

What lower caste, smelly and ugly people, you lot are even Indian knows about it.

You have to speak up louder little one, like Mushiqfur the midget has to when trying to chat to Murali Vijay, Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik etc ;)

Anyways I think from what I could hear from this height....that all this clamouring is rich coming from a loser from this society:

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/bang...-to-boost-tourism.564074/page-5#post-10588508

Not to mention you seem to have some fascination with phallus size....well you can go nuts finding data (that changes from source to source) to see what fits you best if that is really your cup of tea/hobby. Knock yourself out:

https://www.worlddata.info/average-penissize.php

I mean its not surprising, BD twinks seem to be quite prevalent and setting faaaaabulous firsts ;):

https://nypost.com/2017/07/12/uk-celebrates-their-first-gay-muslim-marriage/

I mean who rejoiced the most after Pakistani and Indian soldiers left the delta? BD "men".

Who mourned the most? BD women :lol:

I mean just judging by how much they watch Indian TV and their biggest ambition in life is to get to Indian brothels (want to see that thread again?) should say more than enough on the subject.

@django @Gibbs @Game.Invade @Desert Fox @Aung Zaya