BPL

I guess our Bharati dadas are big fan of dipjol:eek:. This is the first time I have seen his song.
Never knew Daliwood movies have fan base in W.bengal just like rishawalas in BD.

me too neva heard this song before.... i was thinking about this... one will need to browse 3rd class bangla movies a lot to find this Song........

west bengalis always try 2 show us they r better than us:disagree:

empty vessel sound much... these lot of west bengal has been grown up hearing the tale of epar bangla and opar bangla. Opar bangla is very backward and they are ultra modern. I was also surprised to see a confession of an honest west benagli that the parents of these lot thought them that islam is a marginalized religion in Bengal. N made lots of mythical and distorted story like in east bengal hindus were tortured a lot, these n that.

See the following comment by a honest and sincere west bengali. Not pathetic liar like these west bengali lot:

http://www.defence.pk/forums/members/iajdani-with-satyakichanda.html

satyakichanda - 06-14-2010 01:17 PM - permalink Report

Hello my friend, I read you message on the forum on Vested Property Act and it aroused my curiosity. So bthought of dropping you a line.

My great-grandfather was the nayeb to the Kumar of Bhawal, and owned substantial lands in a village named Sukna in Dhaka subdivision. However they were absentee landlords and mostly resided in Gandaria, Dhaka (I still have an Imperial Post Office passbook giving the address at D.N Sen Road, Dhaka), while also maintaining a house in Calcutta.

A little after partition they abandoned what they owned in the East and permanently settled in Calcutta.

I was born in 1981, a good 30 years after this dramatic chapter in our history. But I was raised besieged by the tales of life in East Bengal all mired in nostalgia. As I grew older and knew how substantial was islam's presence in Bengal, I grew ashamed of the plain contempt the older generations around me bore to it. To them islam was the religion of the marginalised sections, and so by implication best ignored altogether. Indeed as a child my idea of Bengal revolved around West Bengal with hardly any realisation that a country where 80million spoke a common language and shared a common culture lay immediately to the east.

I sometimes wonder if the moneyed upper classes among the Hindus brought the partition upon themselves by their own conduct. I can well sympathise with the emotions of muslim bengalis in 1947 wanting a state of their own if only to be free from the tag of being second class citizens in their own land.

So I hang my head in shame knowing that I am descended from the same group whose blind contempt and denigration of fellow men, led to the partition of India.

Now having said this, I was very amused to read you writing about how the vested property act safeguards property abandoned by those who left for India, and conceptualises the possibility of the owner returning someday to reclaim it. You think I could arrive one day in Dhaka and lay claim to the lands I would probably have inherited if things didnt turn out otherwise? Of course I would not do that in my dreams, but just an academic curiosity ! Great is the burden of the past on the lives of us from the subcontinent, isnt it!!!

Will look forward to your reply brother.
Thanks
Satyaki

e-mail - satyaki.chanda@gmail.com

Apart from the innocent victims it was good that all these liar and hypocrites were removed from BD.

empty vessel sound much... these lot of west bengal has been grown up hearing the tale of epar bangla and opar bangla. Opar bangla is very backward and they are ultra modern. I was also surprised to see a confession of an honest west benagli that the parents of these lot thought them that islam is a marginalized religion in Bengal. N made lots of mythical and distorted story like in east bengal hindus were tortured a lot, these n that.

See the following comment by a honest and sincere west bengali. Not pathetic liar like these west bengali lot:

Apart from the innocent victims it was good that all these liar and hypocrites were removed from BD.

funny if u read the history it was the hindu zamindars who tortured poor muslims
if any1 ever killed a cow for feed his own belly he was tortured 2 death

funny if u read the history it was the hindu zamindars who tortured poor muslims

I know that man... n I know pretty well the nature n true face of these west bengali babus. N many hindus after stealing and cheating in Bangladesh joined them. Sorry to say that but a harsh reality. All these so call illegal migration story are nothing but tale of these greedy hindus but blamed on entire Bangladeshis.

i have read a west bengal site
it was saying that 80% rapes happens here those girls r hindus

that means 80% Raped girls r hindus
that mean we rape atleast 3/4 hindu girls everyday:disagree:

i have read a west bengal site
it was saying that 80% rapes happens here those girls r hindus

n giving shelter to the murderers. My own family is victim of these greedy hindus. One of my fupu who was an government service holder married a hindu converted muslim. But that bas@@@@d after marrying my fupu always used to torture her for money. Later killed her along with her 4 year old daughter and threw into a lake and run away to India. Even this case was refereed to interpol. N all these west bengalis gave shelter such an murderer who even killed his 4 yr old daughter with hired murderer. These much low life and hypocrite is these west bengalis are.

Not only that, W.bengali elite hindus wanted to keep E.Bengal illiterate. They were venomously against the formation of DHAKA
university. Hypocrites like Rabindranath was in forefront in propagating hindu superiority. If not for nawab sallimullah DU & BUET
would not have been formed.

Indian media sure promotes a lot of propaganda against Bangladesh.

Yeah, so much for a friend :laugh:

There are two sides of the story and there are truth and lies to both of them. People tell the story according to their own convenience.

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 AM ----------

Not only that, W.bengali elite hindus wanted to keep E.Bengal illiterate. They were venomously against the formation of DHAKA
university. Hypocrites like Rabindranath was in forefront in propagating hindu superiority. If not for nawab sallimullah DU & BUET

But most of pre 1947 rural school and colleges were built by Hindu Zamindars. They still bear those names. Besides most of the Calcutta elites were fed by their Zamindaris in East Bengal. So a parallel power base in Dhaka led by Muslims were always against their interest. Its pure money, nothing else.

---------- Post added at 01:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

DU was built by direct patronization of Lord Carzon. Ashan Ullah Engineerin college was patronized by Ahsanullah.

Before Generalizing against " HINDUS" we should keep in mind that we have 1 crore Hindus in our country! Some of them are our close friends, uncles, Aunties.... You dont have to respect them, just Dont Insult .......

Even 30% of my senior Chatra dal Brothers are Hindu........

http://www.facebook.com/parthashuvro

This guy got highest Marks in 4 subjects out of 5 in his Professional exam .... and chatra league didnt allow him to attend the fifth one... as a result he failed.......

There are two sides of the story and there are truth and lies to both of them. People tell the story according to their own convenience.

---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 AM ----------

But most of pre 1947 rural school and colleges were built by Hindu Zamindars. They still bear those names. Besides most of the Calcutta elites were fed by their Zamindaris in East Bengal. So opposing a parallel power base in Dhaka led by Muslims were always against their interest. Its pure money, nothing else.

---------- Post added at 01:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------

DU was built by direct patronization of Lord Carzon. Ashan Ullah Engineerin college was patronized by Ahsanullah.

You really know nothing about DU & BUET Bro. Go read about who nawab sallimullah was, and then come here to talk.

Before Generalizing against " HINDUS" we should keep in mind that we have 1 crore Hindus in our country! Some of them are our close friends, uncles, Aunties.... You dont have to respect them, just Dont Insult .......

http://www.facebook.com/parthashuvro

This guy got highest Marks in 4 subjects out of 5 in his Professional exam .... and chatra league didnt allow him to attend the fifth one... as a result he failed.......

Not all hindus were blamed. Read all the previous comments. But only the greedy and treacherous ones.

Partha Shuvro | Facebook

if ur brothers n uncle aunty were born in india
their mentality would ve completely changed
if punjabis killed 30 lac bengalis we bengalis killed lots of biharis
n biharis r still living in our country