Bored in Karachi

Heera Mandi :sniper:

Tut tut... There are tonnes of girls everywhere, depends on the type you are interested in.

There is much MORE to do in Karachi, but if everything is shut then nothing much.

In Lahore, you eat, eat and eat some more.

Yup, completely agree with this-

I live in Karachi, and except for a few places it really is safe.

Media majorly exaggerates the MQM-ANP tussles here.

In fact, it is the best city to live in Pakistan. And so much more women friendly, no eve-teasing, no lewd comments, no stare

Everyone minds their own business.

The only issue is the horrible weather!

Those who know how to deal with a girl and treat her well,get a girl anywhere....A girl for Companionship,i mean.
For the rest "Google Heeramandi" :P

and yes i agree..Unless you are living in suburbs like Kati Pahari,Layari,Kemari...The rest of Karachi is women friendly.

Those who know how to deal with a girl and treat her well,get a girl anywhere....A girl for Companionship,i mean.
For the rest "Google Heeramandi" :P

and yes i agree..Unless you are living in suburbs like Kati Pahari,Layari,Kemari...The rest of Karachi is women friendly.

Kemari is safe too.

Lyari and Kati Pahari though are risky.

Karachi is really much safer, not because it is my city.

In Lahore, to be honest, girls still can't travel alone, not even in rickshaws. The rickshaw drivers will pass comments. You can't stand on the road to stop a bus or taxi. Islamabad is the same. Very few areas where you can move around. Mindset is quite conservative.

Karachi is a metropolitan is the truest sense. May be women cannot wear skimpy clothes or there are discotheques, but they can drive around, shop freely and just are more free.

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3639945 said:
yaar tum logo ne kia teer maar lia he tumhare aurtain jab akeli ghar se bahar nikalti hain tu un ka to balatkaar(as you say in hindi )he ho jata he, mumbai aur dehli balatkaar capital of the world se to behtar he hai na

you are very wrong. in delhi, only at night it's bit unsafe and mumbai is vey safe. all other cities are more safe than delhi.

Kemari is safe too.

In Lahore, to be honest, girls still can't travel alone, not even in rickshaws. The rickshaw drivers will pass comments. You can't stand on the road to stop a bus or taxi. Islamabad is the same. Very few areas where you can move around. Mindset is quite conservative.

Karachi is a metropolitan is the truest sense. May be women cannot wear skimpy clothes or there are discotheques, but they can drive around, shop freely and just are more free.

Lahoris are Chatty,they wont refrain from trying to chat up total strangers as if they know them for years.....and thats it..
Doesn't always mean the person means anything bad..

Its another thing if one unluckily bumps into a villager who comes to Lahore daily for work..They are a bit conservative and at times creepy..

Kemari reminds me of an incident..
I was in W-11 going from Kemari towards tower,and there were a bunch of "Makrani Baloch" women in the front..The driver braked hard,as they do and i lost my balance and landed on one of the Makrani woman..I cant remember after that,how many slaps i got from all the women,and some of the slaps were pretty strong,and all the Abusive words in the world...I had to ask the driver to stop which he did and jumped out of the bus for dear life just before Netty Jetty...
Since then before boarding a bus,i first checked if there are any Makrani women inside or not. :D

you are very wrong. in delhi, only at night it's bit unsafe and mumbai is vey safe. all other cities are more safe than delhi.

itna safe he to rape capital q kehlata he?

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3639991 said:
itna safe he to rape capital q kehlata he?

You from Nazimabad? I miss disco bakery :D
@Elmo i have heard there is a new food street near PNSC building?
When i was there i used to go to Boat basin,Baakra in Khara darr and Bundoo Bhai...sometimes to Student Biryani off Bunder road..

Heera Mandi :sniper:

Tut tut... There are tonnes of girls everywhere, depends on the type you are interested in.

There is much MORE to do in Karachi, but if everything is shut then nothing much.

In Lahore, you eat, eat and eat some more.

In fact, it is the best city to live in Pakistan. And so much more women friendly, no eve-teasing, no lewd comments, no stare

Everyone minds their own business.

The only issue is the horrible weather!

Thank You for stereotyping us ! :cry:

Come to Lahore some time & Elmo meri behan I'd show you some of the good things about My City other than the best food in this part of the world ! :D

And Karachi ain't the best city to live in...its Lahore ! We're fairly women friendly & not lewd (at least not in the presence of ladies) but yes we do stare ! :undecided:

But I refuse to believe that people don't stare at women in Karachi ! I've been to your city a couple of times & Zamzama didn't look like the bastion of piety to me ! :rofl:

Kemari is safe too.

Hain ! :blink:

What kind of Lahore have you been visiting ! I had the good fortune of traveling by public transport for a few months (Dad was having one of his tough love moods) & there were more women commuters then men & none of us passed any lewd comment; in fact I saw a poor conductor being bitten up because he misbehaved with a lady - Eik tou aisee mokoon par subbb bhai bun jateiii hain bishek jitneii bareiii tharkiii hooon ! :rofl:

And yes women drive around all the time, shop around all the time (burning a hole in our poor pockets or burning through their own salaries for the most crazy crap that one could buy !).

And very man areas that you can move around ! :tup:

Its a surprise what a person can learn with only 3 months of daily City Bus, Rickshaws & Walking for a couple of Kms ! :D

[:::~Spartacus~:::];3640013 said:
dude the disco bakery i know is in gulshan not nazimabad

Ok then..Pakistan's first McDonalds ;)

What kind of Lahore have you been visiting ! I had the good fortune of traveling by public transport for a few months (Dad was having one of his tough love moods) & there were more women commuters then men & none of us passed any lewd comment; in fact I saw a poor conductor being bitten up because he misbehaved with a lady - Eik tou aisee mokoon par subbb bhai bun jateiii hain bishek jitneii bareiii tharkiii hooon ! :rofl:

And yes women drive around all the time, shop around all the time (burning a hole in our poor pockets or burning through their own salaries for the most crazy crap that one could buy !).

Its a surprise what a person can learn with only 3 months of daily City Bus, Rickshaws & Walking for a couple of Kms ! :D

Yeh lahore walay....buss aisay hi hotay hain..Tharkee kaheen kay..

Now we got credible evidence against Lahoris..Shame shame :)

Elmo needs to do some traveling.

If that is the case, Bahawalpur must be more liberal than Karachi, Islooooooo, and Lahore.

are women allowed to wear western clothes ?( serious queston)
i am trying to learn more about your country. in india, they always portray pakistan as slightly better off than afghanistan (srs).

Yeh lahore walay....buss aisay hi hotay hain..Tharkee kaheen kay..

Now we got credible evidence against Lahoris..Shame shame :)

Yeh kaisiii baat kardiii mein tou shareef sa aadmii hunnn ! :D