BMW i8 arrives in Pakistan

Windjammer

BMW i8 called the most progressive sports car has now hit the Pakistani roads, even here in UK, Demand for the BMW i8 hybrid supercar is so high that used models are selling for nearly 50 per cent more than the list price.
When launched it listed for around £100k, but the used ones were selling for around £140k.
However in Pakistan, with tax and duties, it's reported to cost around Rs 5 Crore.

1462888_853958471344805_4633112802338642682_n.jpg

11225612_10204077930616106_88281154_n.jpg

11225871_10204077930656107_1244389265_n.jpg

13612322_925080870937431_7041707063648756907_n.jpg

BMW i8 price shock
BMW's hybrid supercar has proved so popular that used examples are changing hands for far more than the list price

P90157251-highRes_3048624b.jpg

The i8 has just gone on sale, but there's already a two-year waiting list

By James Foxall

P90157251-highRes_3048624b.jpg

Demand for the BMW i8 hybrid supercar is so high that used models are selling for nearly 50 per cent more than the list price.

Anyone who had the foresight (and finances) to put their name down a couple of years ago would have paid £99,845. But there are now examples on used car websites with between one and 250 miles going for £139,995.

“It’s a sellers’ market,” said Tim Marlow from Magnitude Finance. “Some dealers are now pricing them in the region of £150,000.”

The BMW i8's hybrid drivetrain helps it emit just 49g/km of CO2

The i8 blends the 1.5-litre turbocharged petrol engine from the Mini with an electric motor for a combined power output of 357bhp.

According to BMW, it will hit 62mph from standing in just 4.4 seconds, yet has a battery-only range of 23 miles, which is enough to cut official CO2 figures to just 49g/km and qualify the i8 for exemption from London’s congestion charge.

It seems to be one of those rare cars that has created a perfect storm of desirability. It looks sensational, dealers have run out of stock and the waiting list for new models is about two years.

First of all they are selling it way too expensive, 2nd I would be scared to drive it in Pakistan. So what's the use??
Why bro, these dudes in Karachi and Lahore seem to trust the Pakistani traffic and roads.

11760234_1655105418060142_5458798028822256430_n.jpg

1424294_1404072443163442_1184103706_n.jpg

1454720_1404078009829552_1857246631_n.jpg

Aik speed breaker aya na to ye 5 caror ki 2.5 caror main bhe nahi bikey gi :rofl: Mehran/cultux/coure zindabad:pakistan:

If U are buying such luxurious cars then it automatically means that U live in quite posh areas where there is no such nuisance like that. I wud not be surprised to see these babes racing around in Lahore and Karachi. Nonetheless Motorway to hai hi :)

come here - we probably have one of the highest per capita / bmw population. drive on N1 at 180kph at cruise mode. flat flat major highway.

Ask this lady, the marketing manager at Porsche Pakistan, city roads are no issues, it's the side streets and service roads that deploy speed breakers.

10513284_1490226151214737_1727635108372761551_n.jpg
look like a man to me... moffie style