BJP welcomes arrest of Pervez Musharraf

Very good points. But who are you trying for these things? Wake me when you can even kill a makhi for these crimes. I will fully support taking actions against people who allowed drone strikes and did not take action against TTP/AT/LeT combined.

40,000 people died and you don't consider it terrorism but you can convert a minor case to terrorism case.

There is no love lost between me and the GHQ but I do respect the uniform, GHQ and Islamabad are making stupid decisions together. A soldier HAS to follow chain of command, no matter what.

I'm yet to give an opinion on whether or not such extreme bisti of the armed forces is a good thing or not, you know denying basic rights to council... After all we are all pissed off about so many things by this military, its okay if we get to screw them a little too right? So what if we convert a small case into a terrorism case? So what if we subject him to be judged by the same judge who they are saying was put under house arrest by him... So what if there's some prejudice in these cases? The armed forces deserves this right?

- Point is that these decisions were taken by Musharraf whose primary identity is that of a COAS. Why didn't he face any resistance from core commanders or soldiers? We can't just put aside these issues. Why is it that Musharraf found supporters who helped him in coup? Why didn't he face any resistance from within PA against allowing foreign troops within Pk or allowing a foreign powers to conduct operations in Pk? COAS can do anything and get away with that.

- Secondly Islamabad is hardly making any decision related to war on terror or Afghanistan or even USA. Zardari simply removed himself from anything which was related to PA, his cronies make sure to hammer this point in their interviews. That is why public at large do not buy Zardari/ USA alliance stories.

I told you so :lol:

By the way the sartaj of Mujahideen Ala hazrat janb general Hameed Gul sahib also thinks Musharraf should be tried so we have some allegiance from there too :P

Because Musharraf is against both Islamic extremist & Hindu extremist ... He is a much balanced leader of South Asia ..

- Point is that these decisions were taken by Musharraf whose primary identity is that of a COAS. Why didn't he face any resistance from core commanders or soldiers? We can't just put aside these issues. Why is it that Musharraf found supporters who helped him in coup? Why didn't he face any resistance from within PA against allowing foreign troops within Pk or allowing a foreign powers to conduct operations in Pk? COAS can do anything and get away with that.
You ARE putting aside these issues.

Try him for drone attacks. Why don't you try him for it? Try him for giving supply route and bases to the Americans? You don't have the guts to go against him on real issues but are saying you are justified to put trumped up charges against him because you have been wronged in these other areas.

You are basically saying "Itni baymani karne ka toh mujhe bhi haq hai".

- Secondly Islamabad is hardly making any decision related to war on terror or Afghanistan or even USA. Zardari simply removed himself from anything which was related to PA, his cronies make sure to hammer this point in their interviews. That is why public at large do not buy Zardari/ USA alliance stories.

This is where I disagree with you. The military says it will shoot down drones if instructed to do so by the government. Military is lying? Then why isn't the government saying so? If they are not saying so, they are owning up to it. You can't have it both ways. You can't be a hero and mazloom zero at the same time. Either speak up or own up.

Why do you want action taken against LeT?

It is solely focussed on terrorism in Kashmir. I thought Pakistani's just did not want 'jehad' in Pakistan?

Jihad could not be declared against Muslims .........
TTP & LeT are just terrorist ..

I have genuinely come to believe this after seeing all the terror apologists on this forum. Whenever there is a terrorist strike in any other country they crop up, never when it is in their own.

If you mean Kashmir then mind it Kashmir has been occupied by IA ... If you believe in democracy then kindly arrange the referendum that what majority want .............

Why not, fulfill the UN mandated pre-requisites for the referendum.

Remove all Pakistani troops and Pakistani Nationals from AJK and GB.

Get back the Kashmiri territory, you gifted to the Chinese.

PS: Indian troops are allowed to remain Kashmir as per UN res..it is only Pakistani troops, who have to vacate the entire Kashmiri territory.So the only occupying force..if any ..would be Pakistani .

In any case, it is good that Musharraf faces trial is it not? This will ensure Army never oversteps its mandate again.

So basically we are screwing over Musharraf on trumped up charges because we have to prove a point to the army?

Why not, fulfill the UN mandated pre-requisites for the referendum.

Remove all Pakistani troops and Pakistani Nationals from AJK and GB.

Get back the Kashmiri territory, you gifted to the Chinese.

PS: Indian troops are allowed to remain Kashmir as per UN res..it is only Pakistani troops, who have to vacate the entire Kashmiri territory.So the only occupying force..if any ..would be Pakistani .

You guys are digressing from the topic - which is why I ignored Contrarions' offtopicness on this. There's much I can say on the matter but with to remain on topic.

Its really amazing how you folks keep dodging the real issue. Please counter the following point by point.

1- Did Musharraf allowed USA to carry drone attacks in Pakistan?
2- Did he gave them airbases which were later used for launching drone strikes against Pakistanis?
3- Did PA act like a bounty hunter and receive payments from America for handing over terrorists?
4- Was the narrative provided by PA in tune of 'We are fighting America's war and America reimburses us'?
5- Is it correct that in good Taliban, bad Taliban mind games some 40,000 Pakistanis have died and millions displaced?
6- Is it true some American fks came in two helicopters, remained in PK for good 2-3 hours and happily went off without PA knowing?

You think that these issues have not ruined the image of PA but some nutcase from BJP who is trying to score points with an equally nutcase constituency has? I mean seriously what am I missing here? An Army which prides itself for being a good bounty hunter, which allows a foreign power (which is hated by public btw) to conduct drone attacks on its own civilians and which creates a Frankenstein of extremist elements then loses control over it wrecking havoc in the whole state thinks 'enemies' are trying to target it. Is there no soul searching at your end, what you have been doing?

I quite agree with your analysis.. though a point could be made for the BJP leader as he is not criticizing or trying to score points over pakistan... he has just commented ... don't take it other wise guys.... :)

The fact is, Musharraf will be good for Pakistan as well as for India.

While Musharraf was the one to try the Kargil adventure, the insurgency in Kashmir came to the lowest point under none other but his leadership.

The only part that is worrisome is that if, by any chance, Musharraf does come to power this time... it would not be a dictatorship, rather a democratic setup, and Musharraf, even as president, may not be left with enough power to implement the policies that target the Taliban led insurgency in Pakistan.

The great leader & the great General gave India one hell of a time, he gave no space the Indians to breath.

First in the Kargil war & then when Gen. Musharraf was asked to lead the nation. He knew all of his enemies & gave all of them a tough time.

His enemies of course are happy with his arrest because they hated him them & they hate him now & they all feared him when he was in power.

ALLAH protect & bless Gen. Musharraf AMEEN.

So basically we are screwing over Musharraf on trumped up charges because we have to prove a point to the army?

How are they trumped up charges?
He subverted the constitution, became a dictator, tried to illegally suspend the judges.

He has much to answer in the Court of Law.

And dont you think that putting him on trial for all these acts he committed (which have been done a dime a dozen by previous Army Genrals), it would send a message as well to the future Army generals?

The great leader & the great General gave India one hell of a time, he gave no space the Indians to breath.

First in the Kargil war & then when Gen. Musharraf was asked to lead the nation. He knew all of his enemies & gave all of them a tough time.

His enemies of course are happy with his arrest because they hated him them & they hate him now & they all feared him when he was in power.

ALLAH protect & bless Gen. Musharraf AMEEN.

You are rather wrong. Musharraf has probably done more good for India(& Pakistan as well - the two are not mutually exclusive) than any other leader in Pakistani history. It has to be acknowledged.