Bifurcation of afghani and pakistani pakhtuns

Ahmad Sajjad Paracha

Hey PDF members, i have opened this thread to discuss the differences between Pakistani Pashtuns and Afghani Pashtuns. I know that according to durrand line agreement between British government and Afghan ruler of that time, Abdul rehman khan pashtuns got divided on eastern side and western side of durrand line but still paksitani pashtuns tribes like yousafzais,bangash,hoti,khattak tanoli,swati,afridi,kakar, taraqai,parachgaan,durrani,jahagiri and many more are different than afghani pashtuns in the way that Pakistani pashtuns had come to this region with muslim invaders or had invaded and settled in area now known as K.P.K but afghanis didn't do any such thing infact they are nomadic people and have nothing to be proud of. Furthuremore in 1947 pakistani pashtuns fully supported the cause of pakistan and fought kashmir war whereas afghanis were claiming the N.W.F.P and balochistan region.
So i'll ask my pdf members espacially pakhtun to provide input and put some more light in this matter. My sincerest appeal espacially to indian members is to be objective and realistic if guys have to troll then kindly avoid posting your comment over here.
"Zama nagyali pakhtano roaro za staso akhpala salam warkama ao pakhair raglay"
Thank you so much and looking forward for your reply.

There is a day and night difference between Pak and Afghan Pashtun. The Afghan Pashtun are desert dwellers. We have no similarities nor feel any attachment with Afghan Pashtun. The Pakistani Pashtun are also tired of Afghan Pashtun living in KPK. We frankly don’t want them here anymore. They are a disgrace to our way of living.

Just my personal experience.
Pakistani Pashtoons are some of the most patriotic Pakistanis I have ever met.
While Afghan Pashtoons seem to hate Pakistan (some, not all).

Hey PDF members, i have opened this thread to discuss the differences between Pakistani Pashtuns and Afghani Pashtuns. I know that according to durrand line agreement between British government and Afghan ruler of that time, Abdul rehman khan pashtuns got divided on eastern side and western side of durrand line but still paksitani pashtuns tribes like yousafzais,bangash,hoti,khattak tanoli,swati,afridi,kakar, taraqai,parachgaan,durrani,jahagiri and many more are different than afghani pashtuns in the way that Pakistani pashtuns had come to this region with muslim invaders or had invaded and settled in area now known as K.P.K but afghanis didn't do any such thing infact they are nomadic people and have nothing to be proud of. Furthuremore in 1947 pakistani pashtuns fully supported the cause of pakistan and fought kashmir war whereas afghanis were claiming the N.W.F.P and balochistan region.
So i'll ask my pdf members espacially pakhtun to provide input and put some more light in this matter. My sincerest appeal espacially to indian members is to be objective and realistic if guys have to troll then kindly avoid posting your comment over here.
"Zama nagyali pakhtano roaro za staso akhpala salam warkama ao pakhair raglay"
Thank you so much and looking forward for your reply.
Sir the economy of Peshawar is bigger than the entire economy of Afghanistan so of course Pakistan Pashtuns are going to be much better off and one more thing i would like to add is that those who invaded and settled in KPK had the drive to do so, their children will more than likely also inherit that drive and be more productive, hard working with greater initiative whereas the ones that chose to stay were not willing to take the risks to create better opportunities for themselves and their children, chances are their next generations will also be similar and unambitious like their forefathers.

@RealNapster @war&peace ...... @Dawood Ibrahim Where are you bhai???????

Sir the economy of Peshawar is bigger than the entire economy of Afghanistan so of course Pakistan Pashtuns are going to be much better off and one more thing i would like to add is that those who invaded and settled in KPK had the drive to do so, their children will more than likely also inherit that drive and be more productive, hard working with greater initiative whereas the ones that chose to stay were not willing to take the risks to create better opportunities for themselves and their children, chances are their next generations will also be similar and unambitious like their forefathers.

@RealNapster @war&peace ...... @Dawood Ibrahim Where are you bhai???????

Janab. Baat nikli to barri dor talak jaaye ge. So leave this topic. But let me assure you that culturally, socially and mentally we are at 180 degree to each other. Baaki daal kafi barya hoti hy or khaany ke taali me kabhe chaid nahe karni chaahye. :)

Our Pakistani pashtoon brothers are one of the most loyal Pakistanis i have ever met. They own Pakistan and would not think twice to sacrifice their life for this country. Which, however, is not the case with afghanis; who sold their country and all the other things, which i cannot mention on the public forum, to the highest bidder over and over again. There is no comparison between two.

situation is much more complicated...there can be book written on this issue
but to try put it in nutshell
1. the pushttons dwelling in valleys and plans are mixed or belonging to common tribes of yousufzui, khattak, mashwani etc which are non existent in Afghanistan. this as led to distinct separation of both pushtoons, however, there is still a strong connection between tribes of some FATA areas which exist on both sides of the boarder
2. pushtoons are mostly patritoic, so naturally they are pro nationalist/pakistani nationalism, there is also a stron history regarding the kashmir/GB issue
3. pakistan has more pushtoons than Afghanistan,infact sindh has more pushtoons than most of the Afghanistan, pushtoons are in all four provinces of pakistan in large numebrs and is the second biggest ethnic group if you consider punjabis as a an ethnic group

4. most afghans belong to elite mis guided group (mostly non pushtoons) that were born out of enmity of Pakistan, common folk doesnt care(which you rarely come across, as they are very remote and uneducated)
to their defence, pakistanis dictators made several wrong decisions in 1950s-1960s resulting in the discord that lead to problems in sindh, baluchistan, bengal and to some extent in KPk

When it comes to the patriotism pak pakhtuns, no one can doubt that they have fought for G.B and kashmir and are still ready to fight whenever asked and one more thing i would like to add that our area of FATA decided to merge with Pakistan after holding jirga in which they decided this and said that for so many years no one could invade us except Quaid e Azam who has invaded our hearts.

Well op its quite funny when people who belong to same Family hate each other due to artificial borders.

Take example of us Brahmins. Nepalis and Indians on internet hate each other to guts but Brahmins and kshatriya s of NEPAl are first who refer us as brothers and always claim that Blood is thicker than water or hum sab ek hain.

Vedic | ब्राह्मण

Well op its quite funny when people who belong to same Family hate each other due to artificial borders.

Take example of us Brahmins. Nepalis and Indians on internet hate each other to guts but Brahmins and kshatriya s of NEPAl are first who refer us as brothers and always claim that Blood is thicker than water or hum sab ek hain.

Vedic | ब्राह्मण
Where is hatred over here, there are millions of afgans living in K.P.K

Pakistani pashtuns had come to this region with muslim invaders or had invaded and settled in area now known as K.P.K but afghanis didn't do any such thing infact they are nomadic people and have nothing to be proud of.

Asalamu Alaikum

Lol well this thread didn't start with subtlety.

Just my personal experience.
Pakistani Pashtoons are some of the most patriotic Pakistanis I have ever met.
While Afghan Pashtoons seem to hate Pakistan (some, not all).

They really, REALLY hate Punjabis that's for sure.

for so many years no one could invade us except Quaid e Azam who has invaded our hearts.

I'm not gonna lie that's pretty touching.

Janab. Baat nikli to barri dor talak jaaye ge. So leave this topic. But let me assure you that culturally, socially and mentally we are at 180 degree to each other. Baaki daal kafi barya hoti hy or khaany ke taali me kabhe chaid nahe karni chaahye. :)

What is barya?