Votes: 5 14.7%
  • Indira Gandhi

Votes: 9 26.5%
  • Narsimha Rao

Votes: 2 5.9%
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee

Votes: 18 52.9%

• Total voters
Under the rule of the MMS,biggest scams happened in history of india.
under the rule of zardari,pakistan went down and a lot of corruption happened.

so i m correct,you need to check yourself

If you are talking about 3g scams the seeds were swan in NDA regime when Pramod Mahajan was telecom min. UPA 1 was success.Please go through growth rate and GDP progress.Nuclear bill was another success.Though I admit UPA 2 was huge blunder.

There was no best PM , not even good PM

only PM ever good in India was

10356.png

:smitten:

corruption Index measures corruption perception not the actual corruption.
But all countries are measured in this "perceived" corruption index.......so what difference does it make??

besides not all states of India have same level of corruption.

We are taking about Prime Ministers NOT Chief Ministers.......

A PM is the most powerful man in the Indian System.....

The point was about comparing India with a country that almost has 2 and a half provinces.
Any way perception will remain so. People are just cynical or trying to justify their own petty corruption based on such notions.
You didn't get my point......
The advantages and disadvantages of the method these sites are using to measure corruption is equally bestowed on all countries.......therefore, whether these indexes indicate the actual amount of corruption or not, doesn't make much difference.......the rankings would still be the same if someone could measure the exact amount of corruption.

And PM's job is something else. he is the head of executive. not a watch dog.

If the "head of executive" cannot stop corruption......no one can

yes, head of the executive can't eat, sleep, work for you. similarly , he can't magically change the people's nature. If enough people get convinced about corruption as a soul selling thing rather than a mere greedy pursuit , corruption will be of the past.
same is the case with other social issues.

In short corruption is a social issue NOT a law and order or structural issue in the system. you can legislate all you want. You cannot simply legislate corruption out of the society. same is the case with every social issue. People have responsibilities and we should just stop complaining about Politicians. They are representative of the society we live in. PM's job has many facets but most important part of his job is really the Foreign Policy and Economy, which MMS has done well.

Well described :tup:

yes, head of the executive can't eat, sleep, work for you. similarly , he can't magically change the people's nature. If enough people get convinced about corruption as a soul selling thing rather than a mere greedy pursuit , corruption will be of the past.
same is the case with other social issues.

In short corruption is a social issue NOT a law and order or structural issue in the system. you can legislate all you want. You cannot simply legislate corruption out of the society. same is the case with every social issue. People have responsibilities and we should just stop complaining about Politicians. They are representative of the society we live in. PM's job has many facets but most important part of his job is really the Foreign Policy and Economy, which MMS has done well.

You are talking just like the PM himself LOL .......what an excuse......

Once the PM said, "we do not have a magic wand to end corruption"

AND people replied "you don't need a magic wand to end corruption, you only need political will"

similarly, the "head of the executive" won't have to loose his sleep or stop eating to end corruption.....he only has to do his duty properly, he only has to keep the country's interest above his party's

Desh Ka Neta Duniya ka Neta , Desh Ka Neta Duniya ka Neta , Atal Bihari , Atal Bihari ... Atal Bihari Vajpayee aage bado hum tumhare sath Haii...

the Slogan which was Said By nationalist Indian obviously not a Paid Crowd After the Pokran Test ...

Who else Got the Balls to test a Nuclear Bomb just after 2 months of Coming in Power ...

2. Narsimha Rao...

3. Offcorse is Lal Bahadur Shastri Cleanest Man in indian Politics

List of Worst PM of India...

1.Is Yet to Come... Place is reserved for Huggies Gandi if he Becomes PM Some Day... ...
2. Chaaa Chaaa Nehru ...
3. Puppet Singh... Along with Morarji Desai & H. D. Deve Gowda

nair shab you do realize the indira was the first to test the nuke!!! also she did it at a time we were quiet weak economically .
its one of the reasons i admire her .(not her son though)

Lal Bahadur Sastri,
I see a lot of voting for Atal Ji. Yes he is a great man to occupy the PM seat in our history but he can never come close to Lal Bahadur Sastri.

And as far as the best PM, I think its yet to come. and that definetly does not include that Gandhi or the Vadra clan.

You are talking just like the PM himself LOL .......what an excuse......

Once the PM said, "we do not have a magic wand to end corruption"

AND people replied "you don't need a magic wand to end corruption, you only need political will"

similarly, the "head of the executive" won't have to loose his sleep or stop eating to end corruption.....he only has to do his duty properly, he only has to keep the country's interest above his party's

So whats your opinion regarding Kandahar hijack case, Parliament attack and 3g scams seeds which was sawn in Pramd Mahajan era and coffin corruption case during Kargil war in Vajpayee's regime. You couldnt judge PM by unfortunate things while his tenure as PM.Vajpayee and MMS are great PMs even there are some blot on their PM tenure.

So whats your opinion regarding Kandahar hijack case, Parliament attack and
3g scams seeds which was sawn in Pramd Mahajan era
and coffin corruption case during Kargil war in Vajpayee's regime. You couldnt judge PM by unfortunate things while his tenure as PM.Vajpayee and MMS are great PMs even there are some blot on their PM tenure.
high qualifications and the so called Imaandaar image doest matter if he work under someones thumb!!
MMS is gr8 pm no doubt abt that..but not more than dummy:disagree:
3g scams seeds which was sawn in Pramd Mahajan era
FCFS policy was gud..only Raja and Chidambram misused it!!
coffin corruption case during Kargil war in Vajpayee's regime
mr. jeorge fernandis is in gutters now..not like fodder scam convict Lalu being alloted railway ministry under the tenure of MMS.

Indira . that lady had more balls then all the rest combined.
She was bloody A_hole... a mass muderer BIACH ..
I wonder if you say the same about Narendra Modi ... bloody Hypocrisy over the top

Now before you say anything ....I voted for congress in state elections in punjab recently...I am not a very Pro BjP person...i dont like what the likes of VhP do...however I am gonna vote for Bjp in 2014 center elections ....

Best PM ever ? The man in my avatar. He was a statesman. The rest of them are politicians

you obviously did not understand anything i said.

Ok, i got your point.....

you are saying, "corruption is a social issue NOT a law and order or structural issue in the system"

But then, why are some countries less corrupt then others??
Are people of some countries genetically prone to be more corrupt than the others??.....Are we born Corrupt??

The answer is obviously No....don't you think??

And if the answer is No, then we can easily understand that the issue of corruption is a structural issue in the system....

high qualifications and the so called Imaandaar image doest matter if he work under someones thumb!!
MMS is gr8 pm no doubt abt that..but not more than dummy:disagre

Chalo atleast you agreed that MMS is gr8 PM. Kisi pe to sahmat hue :yahoo:

Indra--------The only Mard PM India has ever seen.............