Beauty of India and its People

@Trichy : can't able to see your post(pics)..it is not viewable to me:undecided::cry:

@All :this thread is on fire see the number of posts in limited time.(780 post in just 2.5 days):rofl:
even this thread perform better than whatever thread.:rofl::rofl:
It shows the depth of indian diversity and the mentality of we indian that how much we feels proud about it..:tup:

just remembering a quote which was said in indian context"

"Koss -koss par badle pani,char koss per bani"

Means

In India taste of water change in every ~1.5 kilometers and language change in every ~6 kilometer.
:cheers:

Lol you start from gorakhpur in UP. Totally diffrent language and accent. As you reach luckhnow and kanpur the language changes with lots of urdu accent and what we call kanpuria. then as you come to etawah and etah lol the accent is again changing. as you reach near aligarh it changes back to normal and then accent changes delhi side.

Forget thats a long root.

Withing delhi go to gurgaon or haryana side it is haryanwi accent. go to east delhi it is UP ka chora accent. West delhi welcome to punjabi accent. Dont talk about states man we have so much diversity in a single city in language.

Madam are you sure these are Hydrabadi women?its more like Kerala women to me ..

From which angle did you find it as women frmo kerala..!!! Ethu angilil ninannu mone ninakku athu kerala women anennu thonniyee..??? :P

Lol you start from gorakhpur in UP. Totally diffrent language and accent. As you reach luckhnow and kanpur the language changes with lots of urdu accent and what we call kanpuria. then as you come to etawah and etah lol the accent is again changing. as you reach near aligarh it changes back to normal and then accent changes delhi side.

Forget thats a long root.

Withing delhi go to gurgaon or haryana side it is haryanwi accent. go to east delhi it is UP ka chora accent. West delhi welcome to punjabi accent. Dont talk about states man we have so much diversity in a single city in language.

You know Gorakhpur!! :azn: I never thought someone would be aware of it. That's my home town. Basically from Ghazipur in UP. So UP wala chora or Chora Ganga kinare wala.
Currently working in Delhi-NCR region. Have been in Gurgaon as well. So I agree with the route (alongwith accent) you suggested. :lol:

the above is incorrect, bhoj isnt weight as you say, need to be more dilicate on the syllables dear..

you are referring to bojh (as in kandhe par bhari bojh hai)

This is bhoj (meaning meal in Hindi) and yes Puri means the same the way you show it.

It is a culture and a language as well, one of the oldest and the most prevalent of all indian languages and it is not a cast, you can say a different linguistic group ..

And the most important fact is it is a regional dialect of Hindi ( no the hindi that we speak, which is an evolved form called Khari Boli, but the hindi as was prevalent in the medeival ages.

Thats about it

no offence but you are wrong here.... i mean Bhoj (bh-ho-J) do mean meal in hindi but its taken from the name King Bhoja here.... i had posted a reply to him just after some of his post :D

Bhojpur was the capital of Raja Bhoja's Kingdom :D

PS: just woke up...... today i learned that we Pakistani and Indians are actually more similar then we think we are.....
aur Rooh Afza Ki Toh Baat Hi Nayab Hai!

@mods: this is such a beautiful thread but some people will just troll anyway therefore kindly do whatever you feel is appropriate but PLEASE! do not lock this thread.

Posting Saanchi Now .......

:taz:

No No wait...
Indian Muslims are your brothers .. NOT mine.. they are Indian afterall...

Pakistani Hindus are Pakistanis... we never converted or killed them... This myth have been debunked several times..

Summary ... Pakistan got those states with 80% or higher Muslim population - after that majority hindu/sikh population left for India as riots broke out... Pakistani hindu population has more or less stayed the same i.e. 2% since partition... (majority of them Sindhi Hindus)...

The propaganda of India that Pakistan Hindu population was 15% AFTER partition and then declined to 2%.. well duh.. that 15% included the Bangladeshi Hindu population.... where they still make 20% or something...

and Please don't bring AAK NIAZI in this story.. you are triggering my racism again.. and this forum is well aware of what happens next... :D:D

Webmaster asked me... dont fall into the bait.. just report the post.. but i really feel like replying you back :lol:

Sorry , You are mistaken as far as the numbers go .

Sind and Punjab (districts that formed a part of Pakistan's Punjab after partition ) had more than 20 % non-muslim population .
NWFP had less than 1 Non-Muslim for every 10 people ........ ( although , Dera Ismail Khan had more than 15% of its population as Non-Muslim in 1941 . :agree:
Again , you can argue the census of 1941 was carried in haste and was incomplete but the figures of 1931 wont be different either .
Non-Muslim population saw an increase in the 2 decades that followed WW2 as many Sikh and Hindu soldiers ( majority Sikh ) moved to canal colonies in lower Bari Doab from from Punjabi speaking districts east of Beas and South of Sutlej .
The Hindu population in erst . East Pakistan has seen a steady decline , falling from 22% ( 1951 ) to <10% ( 2001 ) . East Begal's population was as high as 28 % if we go by 1941 census .

Yeah little surprised about Haryana, I wasn't expecting it to be so developed. It was part of Punjab.. nice to see Haryana so developed... :smitten::smitten:

Well i wouldsay gurgaon is developed and not harayna as a whole.. but yes gurgaon still lacks in eletricity water and connectivity.. connectivity is going to be solved with the metro.. but water and eletricity is still a horror..

hope things get better with the nuclear power plants n stuff..!!!

You know Gorakhpur!! :azn: I never thought someone would be aware of it. That's my home town. Basically from Ghazipur in UP. So UP wala chora or Chora Ganga kinare wala.
Currently working in Delhi-NCR region. Have been in Gurgaon as well. So I agree with the route (alongwith accent) you suggested. :lol:

Me also UP ka chora but born in Mumbai. grown up in a small city in UP on the same route. then was in delhi then in bangalore now back in delhi :cheers:

UP k dhurre rocks.... :lol:

another beautiful city from Madhya Pradesh (my state) -:

Saanchi

Sanchi is a small village in state of Madhya Pradesh, located 46 km north east of Bhopal ( my city )
It is the location of several Buddhist monuments dating from the third century BCE to the twelfth century CE (12+3 = 15 years)important places of Buddhist pilgrimage.

The 'Great Stupa' at Sanchi was originally commissioned by the emperor Ashoka (maurya dynasty) in the THIRD CENTURY BC. Its nucleus was a simple hemispherical brick structure built over the relics of the Buddha. It was crowned by the chatra, a parasol-like structure symbolising high rank, which was intended to honour and shelter the relics.

Toranas (gates) surround the Stoopa and they each represent love, peace, trust, and courage.

btw Sanchi is now declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO

location -

9d8cbff4e250cdc4676f516ba688bac9.jpg

enjoy the pics -

Stoops

169391de1aa1dfaca72074f74b8dfea2.jpg

North Gate ki Photo

ff301c004559316eefa16b3fdae60490.jpg

Eastern Gate

e6cb1565c9a32f2592c6caa6e9b093ca.jpg

More Stoops

a7ba5732a6527999e4d13d112ce42895.jpg

Sanchi Contd..........

. . . . .
now comes our beloved "Bahin Mayawati".Unique creature on this earth who herself do garlanding on her statue while she is still alive.:rofl:
check in every statue she has a Big purse.i heard that their was 1-2 incident when she found that her purse in statue is not so big then she fired the man who made her statue and give order to change that statue with new big Bag. :rofl::rofl:

500e7e832023d975337cb2731a49cdb9.jpg

e191cdb0d2227b15c59d66203bedb0d6.jpg