Beauty of India and its People

Its beautiful really. The link did no work, so i just searched it on Youtube
Check out this place. Its Haji Ali Dargah, built in middle of the sea, it goes partially under water during high tides.
One of most famous attractions in Mumbai, I love this place. It has a pure feel about it and is visited by people of all faiths.

beautiful place MashAllah. Would love to visit.

I see, good info there dude. Thanks for sharing.

About puris, we normally eat with cholay and halwa and it's called halwa puri in Lahore.

The one you eat at lunch are a bit heavier than these puris, and they are called Pathooray (or Bhathooray). I am a Punjabi and we call it cholay pathooray.

but as far as i know here the main difference between poori and Bhatooray is that poori is made by Atta and bhatooray is made by Maida...

Maida is extracted from wheat after the outer layer is removed. Atta is whole wheat flour.

and ya Bhatoora is damn Heavy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
poori is like khate jao khate jao!!

PS: i like Kheer Poori :D

:bounce:

but as far as i know here the main difference between poori and Bhatooray is that poori is made by Atta and bhatooray is made by Maida...

Maida is extracted from wheat after the outer layer is removed. Atta is whole wheat flour.

PS: i like Kheer Poori :D

:bounce:
what? you eat kheer with puris? how come :lol: I normally eat kheer just as is, no puri with it at all. About the puri and bhatoora, I am not sure if they are made up of flour or all purpose flour, but surely Bhatoorah is a lot heavier than puris. Bhatooray also contain daals in it, with some achaar. I normally eat it from the rehri (sadak pay jo hota hai) on my way to university. :lol:

waise toh its not recommended anywhere to eat poori with kheer

but cholay, poori aur kheer ... with neebu (lemon) ka achar and pyazz (onion) ..... tastes like wow!!

just try it !!!!!

waise toh its not recommended anywhere to eat poori with kheer

but cholay, poori aur kheer ... with neebu (lemon) ka achar and pyazz (onion) ..... tastes like wow!!

just try it !!!!!
and after that khoay wali kulfi, yummy

20b9c79627edf60235660c76ab9c41b0.jpg

we are talking about some healthy food here :lol::lol:

awww... dont try to get even with me... bcoz i said not to troll... bother Indians only when they bother us first... ;)

I am not claiming Iranian heritage from 1000 years ago.. like some people do... my Grandfather is Iranian.. that is different thing... and I am more proud of being Punjabi than Iranian.. as this forum will confirm.... :D:lol:

You do not have white skin because in your other post you said people come up to you and speak spanish. Here it is:

they come up to you and start talking spanish

it happened with me too ... :D :rofl::rofl:

Also,

Before the Indians got me banned, In the thread "The K in Pakistan" you stated:
Dude, we put the matter to rest and then you start trolling again... Stop it now... Some Pakistani girls use bleach creams too, although it never works.. U can be tanned, but you can never be lighter..And Iranians get nose jobs all the time.. White people are obsessed with tanning salons etc etc...

I'm pretty sure that girl is you.

Also, if you had white skin

You would not claim Iranian heritage. Its common among brown skinned Pakistani girls to claim Iranian heritage while white skinned Pakistani girls don't.

I don't know if Minnesota has other Pakistani girls but FYI a common theme here in U.S. of Pakistanis especially Pakistani girls is to claim Iranian heritage. I seen this countless times. It may work with some people but you are not going to fool any Pakistani, Iranians or Arabs.

Let me explain why:

You said your grandfather is Iranian. It is Unlikely, he got approval from his Iranian family to marry a non-Iranian. Very very very unlikely back then. Also, it is next to impossible for a Punjab girl back then to marry out of her culture to a non-Punjabi. Next to impossible. Think about it for a minute. It may happen today but not then.

So you need to change your story to make it more believable.

You know everything I said is true. You are not the first Pakistani girl to do this. I know majority Iranians have good genes and have white skin but so do ALOT of Pakistanis.

You are young - 19 years old and surrounded by white people at your university and you may have developed an inferority-complex, due to the news and your interactions with others and seeing others. But when you mature you will change and respect who you are and where you come from.

Be proud of who you are. :pakistan:

And yes, falooda is also very good. There is a famous bazar in Lahore called 'Anar Kali'. There is a shop in Anar Kali 'Yousuf Faloodah'. Amazing faloodah there. Also, rabri wala doodh.

jinxeD_girl would be wondering if she made a thread for food or the diversity of India and its people :lol:

You would not claim Iranian heritage. Its common among brown skinned Pakistani girls to claim Iranian heritage while white skinned Pakistani girls don't.

Be proud of who you are. :pakistan:

I've noticed that too. Its always the fair skin Pakistanis who are the first ones to say they are Pakistanis and the very dark skinned Pakistanis claim they can trace their roots to Middle East even Turkey, this is especially true with Pakistanis living in U.S.A. :lol: