Beauty of India and its People

I don't know why Pakistanis are so concerned with Indian Muslims.. I think they never read EjazR bharati propaganda on this forum :lol::lol::lol:

I don't feel any connection with them.. they are twin brothers of Indian Hindus... :lol::lol:

don't say that Girl

Muslims are very different peoples................. they can pretend to be Indians and they must be proud indians because they were born in their respective country and it is something natural that you love your country.

But end of the day they are and they will remain our brothers.......... Our religion has tied us up in brotherhood. That nobody can break. Yes they might fight with us being an indain and i find it nothing wrong it but there is a limit of everything. When it comes to reality.......... they are and they will remain our brothers :smitten::smitten:

There is not distinction between Pakistani Muslim or an Indian Muslim in the sight of Allah i believe? as everybody is equal.......... so we should not even say like that

My take on this is a different. Somehow we have to get out of this mess of mixing culture with the religion. Ummah is simply Ummah, there's no nationality, caste, or race in it. Kaaki, kisi arbi ko ajmi pay aur kisi ajmi ko arbi pay koi fazeelat hasil nahi. All depends on one's deeds.

I think you never met Indian Muslims.. you live INSIDE Pakistan right?

They are extremely jealous of Pakistanis and love to compare themselves with us and compete with us... I find them really irritating and annoying... :devil::devil:

My Aunt just bought a house.. and one of her Hyderabadi friends "Neelo" brought her measuring tape.. and measuring houses.. and them comparing them.. now isn't that cheap ?? :disagree::disagree:

I try to avoid them.. you are entitled to your opinion and I am entitled to mine.. :D

Of course not what ? Aren't Indian Muslims your twin brothers? ;)

oh yes they are...thats what I am saying, that is a wrong start to my statement actually..

here the thing is very different...an indian first and then whatever religion you may belong to comes next.

For us both are important and have their own place. they are at peace with the other. Indian nationality and religion do not cross their paths.

it is like wife and mother, both have their places and one cant replace the other, they do not confront the other and are not in competition..

this is what is being taught to us since 1947..cheers

don't say that Girl

Muslims are very different peoples................. they can pretend to be Indians and they must be proud indians because they were born in their respective country and it is something natural that you love your country.

But end of the day they are and they will remain our brothers.......... Our religion has tied us up in brotherhood. That nobody can break. Yes they might fight with us being an indain and i find it nothing wrong it but there is a limit of everything. When it comes to reality.......... they are and they will remain our brothers :smitten::smitten:

There is not distinction between Pakistani Muslim or an Indian Muslim in the sight of Allah i believe? as everybody is equal.......... so we should not even say like that

Sorry Zaki... but you can kill me for this... :devil::devil: i don't feel any connection with Indian Muslims..

Islam and Christianity are global religions... Culturally a Bosnian Muslim have more in common with Serb as compared to Bangladeshi Muslim... there are huge cultural differences between Tatar Muslims from Russia... compared to Arab Muslims .. compared to Indian Muslims.. compared to European Muslims and so on ...

and in God's eye everyone is equal.. not just Muslims... ;)

They are extremely jealous of Pakistanis and love to compare themselves with us and compete with us... I find them really irritating and annoying... :devil::devil:

My Aunt just bought a house.. and one of her Hyderabadi friends "Neelo" brought her measuring tape.. and measuring houses.. and them comparing them.. now isn't that cheap ?? :disagree::disagree:

I try to avoid them.. you are entitled to your opinion and I am entitled to mine.. :D

Of course you're entitled to your opinion. I am not imposing anything on you :woot:. All I am saying, we often mix religion with the races, culture, nationalism which is not correct. One is ideology and the other is customs. Customs keep on changing with the passage of time or circumstances but ideology doesn't.

About that aunty Neelo, I mean come on, we have such people in Lahore too. Doing all sorts of cheap stuff, but it's got nothing to do with the religion or nationalism. You can't generalize the whole community or a nation.

oh yes of course they will compete with you, for the simple reason that the presence of 160 million of them in India has defied the very basics on which Pakistan stands or was formed.

The homeland for the muslims of the sub continent...that theory is in shambles...the mere presence of them in India is the biggest slap to partition...and they will write modern Indian history with all the other indians..

Sorry Zaki... but you can kill me for this... :devil::devil: i don't feel any connection with Indian Muslims..

Islam and Christianity are global religions... Culturally a Bosnian Muslim have more in common with Serb as compared to Bangladeshi Muslim... there are huge cultural differences between Tatar Muslims from Russia... compared to Arab Muslims .. compared to Indian Muslims.. compared to European Muslims and so on ...

this is what is natural ....

oh yes they are...thats what I am saying, that is a wrong start to my statement actually..

here the thing is very different...an indian first and then whatever religion you may belong to comes next.

For us both are important and have their own place. they are at peace with the other. Indian nationality and religion do not cross their paths.

it is like wife and mother, both have their places and one cant replace the other, they do not confront the other and are not in competition..

this is what is being taught to us since 1947..cheers

It's other way around for me. Religion comes first and then whatever place you belong to. Doesn't really matter where you are born and where you belong. This is all materialistic, one has to depart from this world at some point. What matters is your belief, your ideology, and how you act in this world.

But again, it depends on one's school of thoughts, and how spiritual you are.
cheers:coffee:

don't say that Girl

what is the similarity between you and a Turkish or a berber or a bedouin or tajik or a uighur? All are muslims is just as naive as the question "whether america is imperialistic"...

Far apart from the other...

oh yes of course they will compete with you, for the simple reason that the presence of 160 million of them in India has defied the very basics on which Pakistan stands or was formed.

The homeland for the muslims of the sub continent...that theory is in shambles...the mere presence of them in India is the biggest slap to partition...and they will write modern Indian history with all the other indians..

well you were not expecting ALL Indian Muslims to migrate to Pakistan during partition ? :blink::blink: If that would have happened, the north western states of Pakistan would have become minority in their own states..

I am happy if Indian Muslims are happy in India.. let them stay in Bihar, U.P., Hyderabad :rofl::rofl::rofl:

reply to this zaki and rangbaaz..please

glad to know that you are well aware of your religion also............ excellent :yahoo:

regarding your opinion....... yes they might have different opinions but trust me just go to the Haram Shareef.......... you will find a man living in the deserts of Africa or came from the lakes of Croatia or europe or from India or from the South America all of them standing in one row and prostrating to one god. It is the beauty of our religion that End of the day we recite the Same "Kalimah" and prostrate to the same god regardless of ethnic, cultural, languages or other differences.

Like Prophet Muhammad S.A.W.W said "No Arab has an advantage from Non-Arab and neither the Non-Arab has any kind of advantage to Arab". All are same............ and this is what unite us regardless of our countries differences and tie us up in brotherhood

what is the similarity between you and a Turkish or a berber or a bedouin or tajik or a uighur? All are muslims is just as naive as the question "whether america is imperialistic"...

Far apart from the other...

Watch us offering prayers or reciting the Holy Qur'an and you will get your answer :tup:

well you were not expecting ALL Indian Muslims to migrate to Pakistan during partition ? :blink::blink: If that would have happened, the north western states of Pakistan would have become minority in their own states..

I am happy if Indian Muslims are happy in India.. let them stay in Bihar, U.P., Hyderabad :rofl::rofl::rofl:

oh yes logically and technically it was expected, just because of the fact that Pakistan was advertised using high dosage of "homeland for the subcontinental muslims"..tagline

so yes it was expected that all would go and similarly all hindus would come to india..natural