BeatMe ‘I am UNbeatable’: Pakistani women challenge men in powerful new video

now this ad at its core is a sexist one.you are doing good job in a field.great keep it up we are with you but no need to rub it on other gender's face.
and beat me at life one was pretty stupid its like me saying beat me in pissing while standing competition.:hitwall:
Oho it was a reply to CII goons yaar bhol gaye :D

but yar sab ko ek trazo main to na tolo na. pls target those monsters specifically don't drag us in. it hurts when they generalize all men and paint them as oppressors and wife beaters not all of us are like those monsters most of us are on women side.

I thought arguments involved you arguing for your narrative ... not stomping on your own narratives using your own feet.. :partay:

My friend, you've just proved my point ... You came up with a study which doesn't even INCLUDE MEN ... Something that has been driving me crazy because most of the studies pertaining to domestic violence with male victims in Pakistan are purely qualitative ... and when you actually go through them ... they are not all that comprehensive either .. Now as far as the "every second claim" one has to look at the sample size to generalize it like that .. add to it another complication that the claim states "some form of abuse" which also includes psychological ...

Anyways, based on the statistics that I've given.... which include the CDC and a lit review ... lets translate your argument ...

So in a collection of a 100 people lets say , 50 people are victims of some sort of abuse. Out of these 50, 30 belong to group A while 20 belong to group B. What your saying is ...

-Your solution - Leave the sizeable portion of the victims in Group B suffering and only focus on Group A.

-My argument - Screw the groups, focus on the problem. Devise solutions that focus on solving the problem rather then looking at the problem through the lens of groups ...

As far as Pakistan goes ... my argument still stands ... no real data is available for a fair comparison ... I can quote cases of extreme domestic violence against men ... threads that I know you've been on as well ... that more or less signifies that the problem affects both genders ... now if there is a problem that affects both genders ... why not have a solution through which every one can reap the benefits and society as a whole can improve ?

and if you wanna argue it more ... let me ask you a simple question ...

Using your very method of observation ... we can easily come to the conclusion that boys (in Pakistan) suffer more and harsher punishments then girls in schools, colleges, and in home (at the hands of parents and teachers etc.) .. Now where are the threads for that type of abuse ? ... or maybe we tend to forget boys and men even when they make the majority of the victim population ?
With all due respect sir when the ratio is heavily biased in one direction and is more likely to end up as death for one group you know the problem affects one.group more and one group is more likely to end up dead sorry its the fact and on domestic abuse on men do you see me defending it?
Nope but these womem are right in making a video as a reply to cii on beating them lightly comment
http://www.bexpress.com.pk/2016/06/domestic-violence-against-women/
Well if no data is available for domestic violence on men does that mean we pick data from a western source and make a hacky argument?
The socio-cultural dynamics of western countries are significantly different from our own

but yar sab ko ek trazo main to na tolo na. pls target those monsters specifically don't drag us in. it hurts when they generalize all men and paint them as oppressors and wife beaters not all of us are like those monsters most of us are on women side.
Yaar i saw the video again i still see it as a reply to cii it looks like a video on the beat me lightly campaign that was launched few days after the comment by cii

then what was beat me at life meant.does it meant that only they can care for the new life we can't.or is it them rubbing biology to all our faces.
rest of video can be interpreted as a response to cii but this point felt like a slap to all men and it felt like gross generalization of a whole gender.
i know to most these women it will feel like i am rising a trivial point.but its not. things like these cause divide among educated men and women who once stood together.this is how all men are slowly classified as demons and feminist become feminazis. they lose our support and society become more sexist than it ever was.only difference now is those educate males who supported them before now stand against them.
hope you get what i am trying to say here

then what was beat me at life meant.does it meant that only they can care for the new life we can't.or is it them rubbing biology to all our faces.
rest of video can be interpreted as a response to cii but this point felt like a slap to all men and it felt like gross generalization of a whole gender.
i know to most these women it will feel like i am rising a trivial point.but its not. things like these cause divide among educated men and women who once stood together.this is how all men are slowly classified as demons and feminist become feminazis. they lose our support and society become more sexist than it ever was.only difference now is those educate males who supported them before now stand against them.
Well we are clinging on to our different interpretations of this video :D
I still see it just as a reply to cii including the last footage of women cuz you know i read somewhere 30% of domestic abuse victims in Pak are pregnant women
Ham dono ney alag groups bana liye itni jaldi is video par :D

I am getting your point of few but but i guess me looking at it from a different angle i get a different message

Ham dono ney alag groups bana liye itni jaldi is video par :D
groups itni choti baton pay alag nahi hotey paglay.:cheers: but i think video thori crude hay or easily galat matab day sakti hay .next time they could add some men in it . showing support to their successful mother wife sister or daughter.it will give a more positive message to our society and video will be directly targeting the abusers without giving the vibe of generalization:tup:.

Arey is mulk mein sab sey ziyada firkey hain yahan kuch bhi hi sakta hay :D
Great idea you should he director for next ad :D
Yeah i kind of agree although their intention is not generalization but it could be taken as such they should be more direct with their message for CII

I don't know such things are forcing me to treat women equally (in real sense) ................ two or three weeks ago I went to Daewoo bus stand to drop one of my cousins, while being there I was asked by a young guy to help him with the ticket issue and for that I had to go inside their waiting area ........... while I was at it I saw a man threatening the daewoo staff I ignored it for sometime but then I couldn't take his threatening anymore............ result I went up to him and asked him what is the deal .............. at that moment I realised he had slapped a woman who was standing right there crying ............ first thing that came to my mind was to punch that idiot right in the face ............ but sanity prevailed and I asked the woman what is that idiot to her .......... she replied husband ............ then to make it look I am dead serious I put my hand on that idiot's shoulder and told him at his face "You are inviting trouble ............... I can get you arrested for this" ........... the next thing he was polite and then usual stuff followed blah blah.................

There were like at least 10 to 15 young women there none of them dared stepping up to confront the idiot ............. now I am wondering next time should I treat them equal and mind my own business or do I need to intervene like a "Parai shadi may Abdullah diwana" .................... after all they have started to think they are unbeatable why would they need a male's support then.

With all due respect sir when the ratio is heavily biased in one direction and is more likely to end up as death for one group you know the problem affects one.group more and one group is more likely to end up dead sorry its the fact and on domestic abuse on men do you see me defending it?
Nope but these womem are right in making a video as a reply to cii on beating them lightly comment
http://www.bexpress.com.pk/2016/06/domestic-violence-against-women/
Well if no data is available for domestic violence on men does that mean we pick data from a western source and make a hacky argument?
The socio-cultural dynamics of western countries are significantly different from our own

Beating on the same drum are we ? :rofl:

How do you say that ... women are "overwhelmingly" the victims when you yourself now admit that we don't know of the relative rate that men suffer ? :undecided:

I inferred the rates from the west because they are the most credible research available. In the absence of research ... using trends from thoroughly researched sources is the next best thing. Add to that even the west says that there may actually be more male victims then reported because there is a serious trend of male under reporting domestic violence against them .... even in cultures like the west.

Coming to your "argument" ... it doesn't make any sense ... First of all, your saying that you "don't defend male domestic violence" ... but in the same breath your practically saying that you don't give a damn either ... After all, your argument says ..." help the women out " ... and that's because in your mind it affects women most .. even when research trends show that a sizeable amount of male population is also affected and that women are more likely to use weapons in intimate partner violence .... Heck there are researchers claiming that domestic violence against men is not even perceived as domestic violence ...

https://books.google.com.pk/books?id=CLv0BgAAQBAJ&pg=PA64&lpg=PA64&dq=women+using+weapons+in+IPV&source=bl&ots=ymPilWN2b8&sig=Hne37DdNxh41FNA4ObzsItGLLOA&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiir8Tt9bvQAhUEiRoKHYMMBs8Q6AEIJTAC#v=onepage&q=women using weapons in IPV&f=false

for example just watch the following video where more or less everyone steps in to stop the violence against the woman ... however you reverse the situations there is laughter, video recordings but no help ...

Your purposely denying help to one victim because of his gender and your perceived stereotypes about that gender. You do know what feminists call that right ? ... Hint: Sexist (and I won't say the rest) :D

BTW .. I did notice a "no answer" from you when I questioned about boys being victims of parental and teacher abuse more frequently and being subjects to harsher physical punishments in general based on your own observation method. and the fact that there is little to no help ... not even awareness from concerned feminists like you ...

just like your "glass ceiling" argument always applies in job positions such as the CEO's/CFO's and directors of companies and NEVER the equality by gender in fields such as the coal mining industry :-)...

Basically -- It's only a problem when women face it -- when men face the same thing in huge numbers they just need to "man up" ... right?