Bangladeshi Fashion

ah, she has been posted in previous pages, yes??

Yup I have a lot of her images in the first ten pages I think

hmm, my bevy of buxom bd biwis - pori moni, emi and tanjin tisha... nice !!

Ha ha buxom they all are. Bengali women are well-endowed no doubt.

she shows personality.

Yup she does.

but you must guard against the fakery that comes with it... in our part of the world, most people aren't deep thinkers and generally operate on the superficial level and that has become enhanced with all the new money.

Yup we have new money here too. Some want to climb the social ladder. But it is easy to separate the new money by behavior and open-mindedness.

in india, the it/services industry when it began in a big way in the mid-90's resulted in the bigger cities a change in the landscape and behavior - tall bland buildings, lighting without rhyme or reason, pretend-american accent, rudeness, increase in dogs and adherence to capitalism and reactionary/poisonous type of religion, getting cut away from acknowledging the real problems of society, unquestioning acceptable of western government propaganda and disinfo about international events... such things.

All this is the result of new money influx. We have our share of every one of those ills, except for dogs (Muslim country) and reactionary religious nut-jobs (controlled by strong law and order situation by Riot police and Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) etc.). But people do have a strong sense of independence from Int'l news media and don't consume whatever they are being fed. And the NGO's as you know are doing Mashallah a great job of alleviating poverty, sanitation and health issues. The Upper Middle class on down people are genuinely interested in addressing these ills like poverty and malnutrition.

i especially see the indian under-45 males being hugely affected by this fakery and superficiality and senselessness... for example, they don't know how to dress... the non-job lot choose to wear track-pants or very tight jeans or low-hanging jeans, and the "professional" types wear shorts or capris even when they go to malls or cinemas... and oh, the arrogant behavior... of course, not everyone does that.

The arrogant behavior and fakery is that all of a sudden younger people have sources of income and the new-found financial independence makes them too cocky, but economy will change, you will see things change eventually....

OK how about some recent shots of Ruma...

11188239_781655575237531_8602814938792735337_n.jpg
10544341_657620380974385_2065943292946438814_n.jpg
960175_531662220236869_56264266_n.jpg
988283_502189979850760_1856631928_n.jpg
11026219_781655711904184_6502679813829092928_n.jpg
14859_581416231928134_1131773554_n.jpg
994027_526466090756482_445601600_n.jpg
6583_450276805042078_970787308_n.jpg

Safa Kabir... our resident tomboy :-). Hard to find girly shots of her - these are some of them..
10445511_671910069586214_3021450799895284201_n.jpg
10007258_521286364648586_1876541257_n.jpg
11703390_743144552462765_3773312135572299812_n.jpg

Pahela Baisakh (Bengali new year) outfit (Red and White)
12285_696262660484288_7687660167134992770_n.jpg
463851_381715885272302_1540207220_o.jpg
189873_303878689722689_376028688_n.jpg
11015479_743144722462748_3950655305534846923_n.jpg
11694755_736593669784520_2957486828452489459_n.jpg

Some more of Safa Kabir
1013859_647431912034030_6094184229214274008_n.jpg

942417_406049936172230_1983155220_n.jpg

Eid fashion shoot with Afra, Mehedi Hasan, Shawon and Salman Samad (Shad).
17596_399575750152982_1859280995_n.jpg

945020_375941682516389_674979350_n.jpg
11169938_708419252601962_5723130288602385224_n.jpg
936713_384348258342398_1023207772_n.jpg
972346_414628438647713_1407778675_n.jpg

OK how about some recent shots of Ruma...

10544341_657620380974385_2065943292946438814_n.jpg

994027_526466090756482_445601600_n.jpg

her face structure is more east european than desi.

but this is a very desi look.

Safa Kabir... our resident tomboy :-). Hard to find girly shots of her - these are some of them..
10445511_671910069586214_3021450799895284201_n.jpg

looks girly enough here, though on the thinner side. :D

is she a tv actress??

and i noticed in this vid ( Bangladeshi Cute Model Safa Kabir. - YouTube ) that she has dimples.

Pahela Baisakh (Bengali new year) outfit (Red and White)
12285_696262660484288_7687660167134992770_n.jpg

nice.

kya baat hai !!

her face structure is more east european than desi.

but this is a very desi look.

Yeah Ruma has a European look that's why she is popular. Plus she is very tall and statuesque. Ideal figure for a model.

looks girls enough here, though on the thinner side. :D

is she a tv actress??

and i noticed in this vid ( Bangladeshi Cute Model Safa Kabir. - YouTube ) that she has dimples.

nice.

kya baat hai !!

All models here sooner or later move on to starring on dramas in the small screen. Safa Kabir got started as a model for the local cellphone networks.

I know she will kill me for saying this but killer looks are not her main forte. She has quite a vivacious personality and charm. And she has those desirable dimples too. :-)

Those images in the video are older ones. Looking for new images and will post when I find them.

I have met prettier Bengali girls than these in real life :pop:

Abroad or in Dhaka?

Class, education, wealth and upbringing certainly have roles to play in how women look and how they carry themselves in ladylike fashion - and important for those of us who are connoisseurs of feminine beauty :-)

'My Fair Lady' comes to mind....

I myself know several women in my friend circle who could give these models a run for their money looks-wise, but their education level is far higher or they come from a bit more conservative (not Islamist) backgrounds.

Modeling (and becoming a 'public' artiste and entertainer - so to speak) is not considered prestigious in South Asian upper middle-class circles, and this is true here as well. Most of the models in these pages (yes even the top models) come from at most middle-class backgrounds, not above. This is not snootiness - it is reality and simply stating the facts.

I am quite fascinated by the pace of adaptation by these mofussil middle-class women from plain-jane 'dehati' to top actress all of a sudden. I actually admire this level of effort because for a young woman who wins a brand-sponsored award for a beauty or singing contest and gets 'discovered' - it is going a long way in one short frightening step. They are hungrier and much more aggressive than women who come from more privileged backgrounds.

From my experience as an observer - modeling is not simply about stunning looks. It is about knowing how to use those looks to present a tasteful top-echelon silhouette and at the same time reflecting visual vitality, humanism, accepted mores of local culture, aesthetic finesse and above all cultivated-good-taste to appeal to wide sections of society.

For a quick-learner quick-witted middle class woman, that field is far more lucrative and open-for-the-taking than a socially encumbered Higher Middle class woman.

Ha ha buxom they all are. Bengali women are well-endowed no doubt.

Yup she does.

. We have our share of every one of those ills, except for dogs (Muslim country)

T...
There are also many pretty fit bengali girls too
Wut there are no wild dogs in Bangladesh?
Hamain bhe batao tareeka kutoan say chutkaray ka