Bangladesh considering abandoning Islam as its official religion following wake of extremist attacks

India is not the topic here.

the topic can be elaborated for every country and that is what i said in my opening paragraph, and i mentioned india because as they say, charity begins at home. *makes innocent face*

All that you said is 100% true..
I swear it..
WHAT??? You don't believe me?
huh..why don't you believe me??
PLEASE believe me...

bhai jaan, bhukhaar toh nahi chadhdha hai?? :D

The only news agency I can find in Bangladesh that reported this was BD24 news which had more neutral language in its title. The two main sources are the Daily Mail and Breitbart which I find questionable in reporting. Other sites that are reporting this also use those two as their main sources as well.

What does that have to do with Extremist attacks? Extremists attacks are the results of forced secularism.
Extremist attacks are the result of a group of gullible, uneducated populace.

Sheikh Haseena is proven Indian agent and she can do it to make another step closer to Indian annexation of Bangladesh, which is already not in good terms of many powerful Muslim countries because of her policies and she deliberately did this so that no Muslim nation comes to help Bangladesh when India annexed it by force.
We already joined Saudi Arabia's so called "anti-terrorism" alliance. What Muslim country are we not on good terms with anyway? Other than Pakistan at the moment.

Bangladesh didn't have Islam as it's official religion from the beginning, they did it later.

I dont think it will stop the attacks, I expect more attacks.
but its a good news anyway.