Bangladesh celebrates Rabindra, Nazrul birth anniversary at Islamabad mission

CAD

• Dance.JPG

The Bangladesh High Commission in Islamabad has celebrated the 156th birth anniversary of Nobel laureate poet Rabindranath Tagore and 118th birth anniversary of National Poet Kazi Nazrul Islam jointly in a befitting manner.

Expatriate Bangladeshis, students, officials of the mission and locals joined the discussion and cultural event with their family members at the Chancery premises on Sunday. Pakistani writer Tahira Abdullah was present as a guest.

High Commissioner Tarik Ahsan spoke on the life and works of Rabindranath and Nazrul.

Members of the Bangladesh community and children of officials performed dances, songs, and recited poems. Traditional Bangladeshi food was also served.

Source: bdnews24

And how many "locals" attended exactly, Arefin007? Five? Ten? Twenty? :lol:

You know what, you finally caught me good sir. It's time for me to reveal my master plan, it's all @Arefin007, every single member on PDF except you. I tried to fool you but your just too good. In fact, every single person in the Bangladeshi consulate in Islamabad is also merely a sockpuppet for my insidious plan, including the Pakistani locals. You exposed my grand conspiracy damn you, it all would have worked if it wasn't for one meddling kid.

In fact you've only just entered the rabbit hole, Ravindranath Tagore and Kazi Nazrul Islam are sockpupets of Arefin007 too, wake up sheeple.

Nice try, but I know this is probably you too.

Also, logging into multiple accounts doesn't impress me. It's a shame that you can only log into a few at a time, isn't it? :agree:

Try logging into all of them at the same time. Now that would be much more impressive. :lol:
Oye ye mjhe bhi bata ecstacy ka kamal hai ya phir koi new drug hi?

Many useless posts are removed and some did receive messages as well so, any further violation of any kind, would lead to leaves for some days, without any warning.

Whether someone is using multiple account or not, should not be the concern for anyone else. Also, having multiple accounts leads to permanent ban as & when verified though, in-case of seeing any suspicious activity/member, kindly report as such and move-on.

Thanks.

And how many "locals" attended exactly, Arefin007? Five? Ten? Twenty? :lol:

*Mod Edit: Off-topic discussion*

Relations should be permanently severed between Pakistan and this namak haraam country. Especially if these are the only types of things your worthless consulate does. There's no point in maintaining relations. But if Bangladesh wants to keep its consulate in Pakistan despite the "genocide" (lol) it committed, that's Bangladesh's choice I guess.
Poor Islamabadis will just have to put up with the smell of Bangladeshi food...

Why angry ?
What is wrong in celebrating birthdates of legendary poets ?

Pakistanis respect various cultures. Sikh cultural heritage can be found in Lahore as well as Hindu culture in parts of rural Sindh. Pakistanis have nothing agaisnt Bangali culture but it's the Bangladeshis who are vigilantes and attack anything Pakistani. A young Pakistani was assaulted in Dhakka and humiliated by a Bangali nationalist at a book fair. If the Bangladeshis so not want to respect other cultures then why should Pakistan respect the Bangladeshis?