Bangladesh Bank asked to transfer foreign exchange reserve from US soon

Bhai rag hon keno. We are just discussing, all part of discourse. :-)

If he is in error, show him where his misjudgment is...
Hm @Bilal9 bhai apnar kothay zukti ase. Tobe idaning onekei khub beshi matrai USA and west ghesha hoye uthese and USA and west ke messiah vabtese. Somossa seta na , somossa holo unar comment er dhoron ta . Comment er oi part ta khub opoman jonok Bangladesh er jonno!

Slavery kore beche thakar cheye singher moto mora Valo eita bujhar moto manosik obostha unar ase kina Amar Jana nai.

Tasarao duniya eto tao sohoj na zotota sohoj ei forum er kotipoy lok dharona kore!

Hm Bhai apnar kothay zukti ase. Tobe idaning onekei khub beshi matrai USA and west ghesha hoye uthese and USA and west a messiah vabtese. Specially unar comment er oi part ta khub opoman jonok Bangladesh er jonno!

Manush joto hobey, opinion toto hobey.

Karor motamot jeney bhul, ba na jeneo bhul.

Rag korey luv nai.

Tobey Bangladesher ijjot amader shobari rokkha kora uchit.

US is not just interested in being "Happy". My assessment is that it is largely not a question of whether you are allied with China, it is largely the competition between economies (and the economic power and resultant military power) they wield.

If the US have leverage against us - which they of course do, they will make maximum use of it. We have grown economy-wise to a point where the US is now focused on us.

Neocons in the US will see to it that Bangladesh, an emerging economy, is reduced to Afghanistan level. Whether or not they succeed, they will certainly try. In a larger sense, Neocons do not like the rise of China and allied large Muslim co-prosperity economies. It is a threat to their magnanimous power and status quo of the Neocon controlled economies.

Whether we have Awami League or BNP or Molla written on our forehead in Bangladesh, we are equally f*cked.

@Beast and @Shotgunner51 brothers, your assessments on the Neocon strategies, are they not against China?
Of course US is against China 24/7, bro we are their top enemy! But on topic I don't think it's China-related, at least not directly. Perhaps we can look at it through the lens of central bank chief or national treasury watchdog?

As a non-west country it's advisable to pay extra alert to national financial security, especially in this era of fast increasingly uncertainty if not fast-deteriorating fundamentals of the fiat currency which is used as global reserve & trade settlement. Even western countries, supposedly less vulnerable to hostility from their Uncle Sam, began repatriating assets (gold) from US back to home vaults, think about it.

By the way I saw a name mentioned Philip shumakhar, ফিলিপ শুমাখার - I thought is this a Bhutanese name?

Then I realized it's Philip Schumacher....an American. How did an American blogger get in trouble in Bangladesh Digital Blasphemy rule??
Eita Allah pak Valo janen Vai . Ar amader manonio sorkar bahadur Valo Jane! :undecided:

Point is - things could get worse sanction-wise, very quickly. US could say that they don't allow import of apparel from sanctioned countries (just like they banned Uighur area cotton from China), then we are more or less finished. We cannot survive on China Market alone. We are not part of RCEP and of course not ASEAN either.

This is the result of Lazy idiotic Bangladeshi Govt. neither diversifying export basket, nor spreading out export destinations. We handed the US the leverage on a golden platter (all our export eggs on the same US basket) and trusted their "good judgment" a bit much.
America will certainly sanction or limit our exports of garments to that country. It is unable to tame China, but can easily tame a tiny BD without effort. North Korea fully depends upon China. But BD cannot survive with the export sanctions on its garments. We go back to the past century without being bombed.

Please note that the sanctions were spearheaded by the US Treasury Department instead of Foreign Office.

But where do you want to diversify our exports of garments? Poor countries' populations cannot afford high-end products and they themselves can stitch their local needs. Mostly the EU and the USA can afford to import high-end goods, and Brand goods fetch more money.

In any case, the USA has the written pledges to support human rights in the world. It is not BD-specific. But I am sure democracy will be restored in BD if America keeps on pressing BD with its sanctions.

People are telling that more sanctions are to come next year. The process started during the term of Trump and has become effective now.

Anyways, BD people have now started movements to restore democracy. The only bad thing is BNP may come back this time. Whatever it may be, democracy must be restored. In a democracy, BNP can also be pushed out of power, but without democracy, we are unable to kick out the BAL party.

America will certainly sanction or limit our exports of garments to that country. It is unable to tame China, but can easily tame a tiny BD without effort. North Korea fully depends upon China. But BD cannot survive with the export sanctions on its garments. We go back to the past century without being bombed.

Please note that the sanctions were spearheaded by the US Treasury Department instead of Foreign Office.

But where do you want to diversify our exports of garments? Poor countries' populations cannot afford high-end products and they themselves can stitch their local needs. Mostly the EU and the USA can afford to import high-end goods, and Brand goods fetch more money.

In any case, the USA has written pledges to support human rights in the world. It is not BD-specific. But I am sure democracy will be restored in BD if America keeps on pressing BD with its sanctions.

People are telling that more sanctions are to come next year. The process started during the term of Trump and has become effective now.

Anyways, BD people have now started movements to restore democracy. The only bad thing is BNP may come back this time. Whatever it may be, democracy must be restored. In a democracy, BNP can also be pushed out of power, but without democracy, we are unable to kick out the BAL party.

If BNP even comes (doubtful) it will be part of a coalition govt. with elections under CTG like you said.

Mirza Fakhrul and other top BNP folks might join hands with Kamal Hossain, Badruddozza/Mahi Chowdhury and others. Of course I am just stating names, I have no idea about current political scene and don't take my word for anything (BNP leadership might be totally hopeless).

But I hope this time technocrats and business leaders will be attracted to politics, which in Bangladesh they never are. We have too many uneducated goonda cadre people in top level cabinet posts. These people are unfit to govern a Union Parishad council, much less a middle income country.

You can happily bend your own knees if USA asks. Don't pass your clouded judgement to others.

However USA won't sanction on Bangladesh. But I won't discuss it now , as lost appetite because of this part of your comment!

I never said I am happy that BD has to forego its national interest but it is simply the reality.

US is BDs biggest trading partner, it controls international financial institutions.... what choice is there.

BD can not sacrifice its economy. If you see another route out of this would be happy to hear.

At the end of the day US is doing indias bidding here because india to too weak to impose anything on BD. The quad is the name of the game. Hasina has done admirably so far resisting the pressures but ultimately unless we can somehow move our economy away from the west and in this china can not replace the market access we have our operational freedom is limited in the short run.

Expect BD to join the quad temporarily and pivot to china when the time comes. Chinas rise can not be stopped only delayed and BD will settle on chinas side in the medium to long term.

If BNP even comes (doubtful) it will be part of a coalition govt. with elections under CTG like you said.

Mirza Fakhrul and other top BNP folks might join hands with Kamal Hossain, Badruddozza/Mahi Chowdhury and others. Of course I am just stating names, I have no idea about current political scene and don't take my word for anything (BNP leadership might be totally hopeless).
I hope what you said in the post comes true. Dr. Kamal Hossain should be joined by other mature personalities like B. Chowdhury, Mirza Fakhrul, ASM Abdur Rab, Kader Siddiqui, Andalib, Reza Kibria, VP Nur, and many such people who are educated and would stick to democratic tradition no matter what.

Begum Zia and her spoiled son Tareque should go to the same dustbin for Hasina Bibi. Tareque single-handedly destroyed his father's party BNP, destroyed his family and destroyed the country's system by taking over some power from his mother and then mismanaging it. He disrespected even Mannan Bhuyan.

He is a menace to the country and should not be allowed to come back. I remember reading somewhere Ziaur Rahman talking about admitting him to be a Sepoy after he failed to pass Class Vlll two times.

He has just no brain/ intelligence. I saw his video criticizing Sk. Mujib. Is he fit to do so? However, his wife coming to the front can be supported. She is educated and well-mannered. She was born also in a military family to her advantage.

Anyway, the next election if fair, will not be the last election.

Hm @Bilal9 bhai apnar kothay zukti ase. Tobe idaning onekei khub beshi matrai USA and west ghesha hoye uthese and USA and west ke messiah vabtese. Somossa seta na , somossa holo unar comment er dhoron ta . Comment er oi part ta khub opoman jonok Bangladesh er jonno!

Slavery kore beche thakar cheye singher moto mora Valo eita bujhar moto manosik obostha unar ase kina Amar Jana nai.

Tasarao duniya eto tao sohoj na zotota sohoj ei forum er kotipoy lok dharona kore!

Apnai singher moto morben but kar jonno? Toknon shabhabik proshno kortai hobbe kenno?
Amra kano chiner jonno amader bhobisoter risk nibo?

Chamcha giri joddi kortai hoi tahole amader kortai hobai jekhanai amader shobchitai beshi benefit ashei.

Obshoi amader negaider payai darate hobi. Shei shomoy akhono ashay nai. Ai muhurtai amon kono dorker nai akta position neya duniar shob chaita shoktishali desher againstai. Chiner ambassador husiari hossai tader weaknesser lokhon. BD atodin roiachai US cornerai.... thakbai sheikhanai, aita shobcheya logical position.

we must not fly too close to the Sun.

Absolutely....only thing that matter is the economy... we must become strong, maintain status quo and progress.

Until we reach middle power status we do not have true maneuvering capacity. Within our means l would suggest BD maintains independence as much as possible and there are many opportunities. Existing powers would stand against it but we must probe and push. BD has proven financial muscle by starting to loan to neighbours, it is a responsible global citizen via its interaction with UN and global bodies.

Sometimes you need to project power greater than what you have to gain a seat in the table. But this must be in the interest of BD alone.

In this game of quad, BD has minimal skin in the game. China showed BDs worth in their support for the burmese. We do not need to lift a finger in support for its interest.

US and the west remains our natural economic partners and are democracies which is what we aspire to be. China is a rising power, we should also embrace them tightly but maintaining existing relationship. Our export to china i dont think has even crossed a billion.

Leverage is a double edged sword always....no one party has 100 percent of the powers. Being in the quad i do not see as that much of an issue at this point. BD with its growing economic muscle wont be in the shadows and we can deal directly with the organ grinder rather than the monkey.

Apnai singher moto morben but kar jonno? Toknon shabhabik proshno kortai hobbe kenno?
Amra kano chiner jonno amader bhobisoter risk nibo?
Apnake ke bolese ze Ami China er jonno amader bhobisoter risk nite chai? Ami to just otit theke shikkha nite chai. Kintu na apnara otit theke shikkha nite parsen , na dekhte passen vobisshot.

Apnara ki keu bujhte parchen na ze Bangladesh samne USA - USSR era er Pakistan er moto hote zasse?

Chamcha giri joddi kortai hoi tahole amader kortai hobai jekhanai amader shobchitai beshi benefit ashei.
Bangalir buddhi ze oi chamchagiri tei limited thake er cheye uchite uthe na seitar proman dilen dekhchi. Ekhane Kono chamchagiri korar Kotha to bolar hosse na.
Obshoi amader negaider payai darate hobi. Shei shomoy akhono ashay nai. Ai muhurtai amon kono dorker nai akta position neya duniar shob chaita shoktishali desher againstai. Chiner ambassador husiari hossai tader weaknesser lokhon. BD atodin roiachai US cornerai.... thakbai sheikhanai, aita shobcheya logical position.
Oi position Tay Kobe zaben? 50 year to holo , aro 500 year er parben na chamchagiri kore cholote chaile .

USA er moddhe apni richest country and most powerful country dekhen karon GDP per Capita er baire kisu apnader chokhe pore na.

USA Kono obosthai nai ze Bangladesh ke help korbe in future , USA at ager moto economically powerful nai.

Thakle Afghanistan and Iraq theke laj gutiye chole asto na. Ar samortho thaka kalin somoyeo to Pakistan ke USA ki diyese seta Jani e amra tai na? Bangladesh keo oitai debe. Kaj uddhar hoye gelei back stub korbe.

Tobe egula Nia bistarito bujhte hole apnake . Eita , "Apni BAL er Chamchagiri na korle Razakar, and BNP na korle Kafir" er moto oti sorol jinis noy.

Bujhte hobe ze bortomane khomotar vorkendro kothay.

Zodi apnio ( zeta bluesky mone more ar chopa pitay) mone more thaken ze south china sea e holo khomotar born kendro , tahole ar Kono alap korari dorkar nai.

Zodi mone koren bay of Bengal khomotar vorkendro , taile etar soppkkhe ageo reference diyesi , abar dite pari.

Ar bay of Bengal a China r jonno amra zodi USA er chamchagiri Kore China r birag vajon hoi , America uddhar Korte asbe na. Oder sei economic power e ar nai.

Thakleo asto na. We all know how they used Pakistan and later throw then away!

Shudhu Ekta last Kotha , Bangladesh er kisu development zai hoise seita China er investment and loan ei hoise BAL er bikkhato "Muktizuddher chetona" bikri kore hoyni.

2004 sale Taiwan er sathe trade agreement korei kintu BNP China er birag vajon hoyesilo.

2004 saler China and bortoman China same same jinis na .

Shudhu kapor bikri kore egula hoy na ar hobeo na. And tasarao poristhiti eto bajeo na ze apnar kaporer babosay bhata porbe.

Sanction hoise kisu loker khetre , Bangladesh er upor na.

Obossho USA and ally zodi arekta Iran or north Korea ei bay of Bengal e create Korte chay seta vinno bapar. Kintu Amar zoto dur mone hoy era Bangalir moto mota buddhi somponno na ze kecho khurte giye saap ber kore felbe.

Tobe a niye ghontar por ghonta alap koreo lav nai , zodi south China sea tei ghoraghuri koren.

Ar bay of Bengal a chole asle reference soho article dei , video dei dekhen.

Ami abar viral news a trust Kori na, video file genuine e debo. Thank you.

@mb444

I never said I am happy that BD has to forego its national interest but it is simply the reality.

US is BDs biggest trading partner, it controls international financial institutions.... what choice is there.

BD can not sacrifice its economy. If you see another route out of this would be happy to hear.

At the end of the day US is doing indias bidding here because india to too weak to impose anything on BD. The quad is the name of the game. Hasina has done admirably so far resisting the pressures but ultimately unless we can somehow move our economy away from the west and in this china can not replace the market access we have our operational freedom is limited in the short run.

Expect BD to join the quad temporarily and pivot to china when the time comes. Chinas rise can not be stopped only delayed and BD will settle on chinas side in the medium to long term.
Apnar sob proshner jobab dekhen diye disi ager comment a.

Chaile eikhane Amar nijer onek post er link abar dite pari zekhane specialist opinion soho analysis kora ase bay of Bengal, Malacca strait , chicken neck Nia.

Tobe zeta bolesi , ( khomotar vorkendro) South China sea naki bay of Bengal seta age clear koren. Karon otai asol.

The world doesn't revolve around the garments business of Bangladesh. It's more complicated than this.

Smart

However unexpected development

There are some risks with USA's financial system

What news promoted such moves?