rajdhani express
And funny thing is that Imax is only showing ff9 for the next 7 days...that's sad...I dont expect the only imax of Pakistan to be in business for long
Indian tend to go for colours and Pakistani tend to go for shiny.Why are the interiors so gaudy ? Is this the norm in pakistan ?
Who.told you we only.have 1-2 movies running entire weeks?We will have 26 Imax by the end of this year. Anyways, we have access to quality multiplexes which has become a norm in India. Unlike Pakistan that has just 1 multiplex per large city, we have multiplexes across length and breath of the country running in thousands. I read somewhere that Pakistan has mere 100 operational screens (single as well as multiplex), now that's shame.
Even if you check shows available in Pakistan, you have just two movies showing, Indian Noor, and American FF9 (multiplex gaye tel lene)
While any Indian theaters in an average city is showing 22 movies. I am not even counting regional cities that will have regional movies over and above these.
When I say Pakistan does not have a movie culture, I am not wrong. You guys have to go a long ,long way when it comes to entertainment industry.
lol, just 1 multiplex per city? We have thousands running across the country. Anyways whats the point of these multiplexes when you just have 1 to 2 movies running in an entire week?
We earned Bahubali 400 INR crores in just 2 days, ie equivalent to 700 Crore PKR. That's the power of Indian movie goers.
I checked it onlineWho.told you we only.have 1-2 movies running entire weeks?
Never heard of Baahubali, let alone Baahubali 2. Proves how much of a Bollywood fan I am.
Stopped watching Bollywood films in the early 1990s.
Magadheera was bestBaahubali isn't a Bollywood film. It is a telugu film which is well researched in ancient Indian warfare and grandeur. Unlike Hindi movies where women are only depicted as 'item girls' or sexual muses, Baahubali series beautifully portrays women as not just sexualised objects but as all rounders - queens, warriors, wives, mothers, administrators etc.
Unlike Dawoodwood (Bollywood pseudonym), Baahubali is unapologetically proud of cultural grandeur of ancient India.
kiya zamana a gheya hai, ab buke nanghe hindus jho ghar mein tatti nai kar sakhte kehte Pakistanis can't afford Cinemas.
kya zamana agheya hai, mere dada ne kaha tha ke 47 se pehle kehte the dekho dekho kon aya nangha bukha hindu aya. Ab yeh jho tatti karne ke liye bahar jate hai hum ko kehte ke Bharat jannat hai?
Chalo kher koi bat nai.
IMAX is but cinestar multiplex in township is showing multiple movies per week and its not the only multiplex in Pakistan
Why are the interiors so gaudy ? Is this the norm in pakistan ?
I remember seeing the interior of nawaz sharrifs house and even that was very blingy with gold color everywhere.
yes true.. believe me i will not waste my time on such movies. i saw the trailer, doesn't amaze me. Then i was very clear in my second post after watching the trailer. please do this publicity somewhere else.Yeah yeah we got you. On the second page you say it's been 8-9 years since you watched a Bollywood movie. Then again on the 4th page it rekindles your interest as "ANOTHER" plot less piece of $hit. We got your point anyways, trust me.
Makuta VFX
With all due respect, this movie does not need publicity on Pakistani forum that has around 100 functioning screens. In India itself, this movie is released in 6500 screens and 9000 screens worldwide, a puny 100 screens from Pakistan even if go houseful won't impact the revenue at all. So do not fatter yourself that we want you guys to watch our epic. Thanks but no thanks.yes true.. believe me i will not waste my time on such movies. i saw the trailer, doesn't amaze me. Then i was very clear in my second post after watching the trailer. please do this publicity somewhere else.
good for you. but someone started this thread on purpose. anyway who cares how much money the film makers are getting.With all due respect, this movie does not need publicity on Pakistani forum that has around 100 functioning screens. In India itself, this movie is released in 6500 screens and 9000 screens worldwide, a puny 100 screens from Pakistan even if go houseful won't impact the revenue at all. So do not fatter yourself that we want you guys to watch our epic. Thanks but no thanks.
We will have 26 Imax by the end of this year. Anyways, we have access to quality multiplexes which has become a norm in India. Unlike Pakistan that has just 1 multiplex per large city, we have multiplexes across length and breath of the country running in thousands. I read somewhere that Pakistan has mere 100 operational screens (single as well as multiplex), now that's shame.
Even if you check shows available in Pakistan, you have just two movies showing, Indian Noor, and American FF9 (multiplex gaye tel lene)
While any Indian theaters in an average city is showing 22 movies. I am not even counting regional cities that will have regional movies over and above these.
When I say Pakistan does not have a movie culture, I am not wrong. You guys have to go a long ,long way when it comes to entertainment industry.
Why are the interiors so gaudy ? Is this the norm in pakistan ?
I remember seeing the interior of nawaz sharrifs house and even that was very blingy with gold color everywhere.
Try that in 3D. Some of Baahubali 1 stunts like that mountain climbing gives you virtual rush in 3D. It was fun. I am still waiting for the initial rush to abate so I can watch the movie without spending ridiculous money on Black tickets.Baahubali 1 was Awesome everyone here watched it and loved it will be waiting for good Hindi Print